Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Jalie: 2921 (Scarf-Collar Tops) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 529 times 97 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 12 people   
Reviewed by:SueV
photo
Friend of PR
About SueVstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 1/29/04
Reviews written: 427
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 106 people
patterns reviewed: 394
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2010
Posted on:3/1/10 2:55 PM


See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $12.75     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Nan Kay said...
Great color, this is a really good pattern, I certainly intend to make it several times. Hope you enoy wearing it as much as I have mine!
3/1/10 3:15 PM
persevering said...
Thank you for your inspiring review.
3/1/10 3:51 PM
portercs said...
Looks great and I love the color!
3/1/10 4:13 PM
Lori V said...
Looks great, I just cut this out last night. I was resisting the pattern, too.
3/1/10 4:18 PM
Christas said...
So cute! How wonderful that it is a fast pattern to sew and looks so nice!
3/1/10 5:39 PM
JanJanB said...
Very nice. Mine is on its way and now I can't wait to try it.
3/1/10 6:03 PM
Coastal Connie said...
What a cute top. Very nice review, too. I am so glad you mentioned how long it took to make it.
3/1/10 6:06 PM
no7262 said...
It looks great! I'd love to see the one in the sweater knit too! Nora :)
3/1/10 7:45 PM
Deepika said...
I am glad you made it cause it looks lovely on you! I just bought some more fabric to make a sleeveless version.
3/1/10 9:46 PM
Athene said...
So very pretty and looks great on you.
3/1/10 10:30 PM
paulakiss said...
Great job! This top looks great on you. Glad you like the pattern so much. Btw, your pic looks like it's professional.
3/2/10 1:06 AM
CynthiaSue said...
You are adorable in this! And i was cracking up. You make EVERYthing in 2 hours!!!
3/2/10 2:24 AM
no7262 said...
Sue, it looks so pretty in the sweater knit! Thanks for posting the picture for me! You did an awesome job! Nora :)
3/2/10 6:43 AM
CSM--Carla said...
WOW!! Great looking top/sweater! OK, out of the envelope onto the cutting table this one goes...today! Thanks for sharing!
3/2/10 10:19 AM
Kathi R said...
Great looking top ... since I sew for family and friends frequently, I think this is a pattern I should have in my collection. Thanks for the review.
3/2/10 11:34 AM
Heidi Ho said...
Both are so very nice!!! I must try this..yours look great!
3/2/10 3:46 PM
Erin D said...
Really flattering-love the buckle!
3/4/10 11:09 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Fee: $34.00
(Regular $49.00)
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Online Sewing Classes
Leather 101
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Leather 101

Simplicity 1621
photo
Review by chesneykat on 8/25/13
Read Review

Islander Sewing Systems Women's City Western Blouse Pattern
Islander Sewing Systems Women's City Western Blouse Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Bluegingerdoll The Winifred Dress Paper Pattern
Bluegingerdoll The Winifred Dress Paper Pattern

Details
Price: $18.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Megan Nielsen Wrapped Maternity Top Digital Pattern
Megan Nielsen Wrapped Maternity Top Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $12.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Sketchbook Shirt + Shorts Digital Pattern
Oliver + S Sketchbook Shirt + Shorts Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 2232
photo
Review by LindaSew on 11/13/11
Read Review

Butterick 5182 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12 )
Butterick 5182 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12 )

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 2156 Pattern ( Size 7-8-10-12-14 )
Simplicity 2156 Pattern ( Size 7-8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $14.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us