Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Butterick: 4198 (Misses' Tank top, t-shirt, and) thumbsup - Type:Activewear    printable version
Viewed 295 times 12 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 6 people   
Reviewed by:susiestitcher
photo
Friend of PR
About susiestitcherstar
GA USA
Member since: 1/25/08
Reviews written: 5
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 13 people
patterns reviewed: 5
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/5/10 0:27 AM
Last Updated:3/5/10 7:02 AM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
lamstu said...
The color combination is great and the application of the trim looks topnotch. Almost makes me want to make this myself and then go to the gym --- nah, I'd rather sew!
3/5/10 3:32 AM
craftygamma said...
Great walking suit! I think your neighbors will be jealous. I love your creativeness with the trim.
3/5/10 9:08 AM
frame said...
Your walking suit/pajamas look terrific. You did a great job on the trim and your color combination is fun. I actually have this pattern. I'll have to dig it out and give it a try. I like the straight leg of the pants - nothing to flop around your ankles during a brisk walk/run. Nicely done. :)
3/5/10 10:02 AM
no7262 said...
Susie! Love your review! You really did an awesome job! The trim, everything looks great! Nora :)
3/5/10 11:23 AM
newmama said...
I love your walking suit! The colors look like they'd give you a bit of a boost in the morning, they're so bright and cheery. And the stripes are fantastic. I smiled the whole time I read your review, it just seems like you had so much fun and made something you really liked, which is what sewing is supposed to be about, right? :)
3/5/10 1:42 PM
Christas said...
What a cute jogging suit! Your extra striping adds a very nice detail! Love the colors too..... very cheerful!
3/5/10 6:51 PM
TallBean said...
I have to say again that I love the colors you picked! You did such a professional job with the trim. Making your own adds great style!
3/5/10 7:13 PM
Heidi Ho said...
I love it!! Of course you picked two of my very favorite colors. I think the stripe treatment looks great and I don't think it is only an 80's look. Looks very comfy too!
3/6/10 0:12 AM
dorothyn said...
Wow, this is the nicest wearable muslin I've ever seen, and what a great thorough review. I think it turned out great! The stripes look really straight to me, the whole thing looks really nice and retro in a fun way.
3/6/10 7:22 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Sewing Basics
Fee: $14.99
(Regular $14.99)
Sewing Basics

Online Sewing Classes
Put it on the Bias
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
Put it on the Bias

Vogue Patterns 7608 Misses' Jeans
photo
Review by Renren on 6/30/13
Read Review

Petite Plus Patterns Walking Jacket
Petite Plus Patterns Walking Jacket

Details
Price: $21.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Tamari Apron Pattern
Sewing Workshop Tamari Apron Pattern

Details
Price: $8.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Salme Peplum Skirt Digital Pattern
Salme Peplum Skirt Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Waikiki Swimsuit Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )
Peek-A Boo Waikiki Swimsuit Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 3463
photo
Review by Sue Parrot... on 5/8/13
Read Review

Vogue 8355 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12 )
Vogue 8355 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12 )

Details
Price: $25.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1924 Pattern ( Size 4-5-6-7-8 )
Simplicity 1924 Pattern ( Size 4-5-6-7-8 )

Details
Price: $14.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us