SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> No Pattern Used> Copy of RTW tee (Copy of RTW tee)

1 more reviews
Viewed 367 times 
Reviewed by:JudyP
photo

 
 
About JudyPstarstar
NY USA
Member since: 7/15/05
Reviews written: 58
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 30 people
patterns reviewed: 55
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/2/10 7:51 AM
Last Updated:3/26/10 12:31 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 11 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
no7262 said...
LOVE IT! Nora :)
3/26/10 4:08 PM
AdaH said...
You make the process sound really do able and in the end you know the t-shirt is going to fit. Yours looks great.
3/26/10 1:15 PM
dollieo said...
You did a beautiful job. Well done. Patricia
3/11/10 6:23 PM
Renren said...
I am glad this review percolated to the top again so I could bookmark it. I definitely have plans to copy one of my RTW tops and this review is very helpful for that.
3/10/10 10:21 PM
Kellie R. said...
Well done! Great top!
3/10/10 7:57 PM
Jane S said...
Great top, such good directions and now a TNT pattern to use, priceless!
3/5/10 9:38 AM
moushka said...
You've inspired me to try copying one of my favourite tees that got bleach stains on the front. Since it's only wearable for housework anyway, I might as well sacrifice it to a good cause. Thanks for a very inspiring review :)
3/4/10 12:38 PM
Patti B said...
Great save of a style that fits you nicely. Thanks for detailing the steps you took to create the new pattern.
3/3/10 9:56 AM
sing201 said...
Very impressive! What a great looking top. It sounds like it took you less time to make it than to go buy a new one.
3/3/10 7:16 AM
jannw said...
looks like a perfect fit..great job
3/3/10 6:56 AM
Kemish said...
You make sound so easy I've got to try this.
3/2/10 8:52 PM
Runrover said...
Great job! The top looks wonderful on you.
3/2/10 1:58 PM
Christas said...
Looks terrific ..... great idea and great sewing!
3/2/10 1:18 PM
RLL said...
Nice job!
3/2/10 10:28 AM
Red Curtain said...
You inspire me! The top looks great. Thank you for the descriptive instructions.
3/2/10 9:19 AM
no7262 said...
Judy, It looks great! You did a really nice job! Nora :)
3/2/10 8:04 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
More Knits
More Knits

Register

Understanding Knit Fabrics
Understanding Knit Fabrics

Register

Favorite Things Little Smartie Pants Pattern

Favorite Things Little Smartie Pants Pattern

Buy Now
Veronica Pocketbook

Veronica Pocketbook

Buy Now
Kwik Sew 3374

photo
by: Donel

Review