SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 3775 (Misses Knit Dresses)

90 more reviews
Viewed 825 times 
Reviewed by:Catherine Daze
photo

 
 
About Catherine Dazestarstar
UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 3/23/09
Reviews written: 49
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 44 people
patterns reviewed: 49
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2007
Hall of Fame 2009
Posted on:3/2/10 4:18 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 12 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns


Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Mirakel said...
Very flattering dress, - the color is very nice on you. I like the choices you made - the v neck and the long sleeves. Well done!
3/2/10 4:35 PM
Riordan said...
Lovely dress--wonderful color!!
3/2/10 4:55 PM
Beek said...
The color of the dress is very flattering on you. And those boots go perfectly. Nice dress!
3/2/10 5:22 PM
Lori V said...
Very pretty dress.
3/2/10 7:15 PM
Christas said...
Very lovely!
3/2/10 9:16 PM
Rhoda K said...
Very pretty dress and the fit is very good! Love the color, too.
3/2/10 10:18 PM
Terri A said...
Super cute.
3/3/10 0:38 AM
paulakiss said...
What a pretty dress! It fits you perfectly and I like the cuffs on the sleeves. Great idea. The color is so pretty too.
3/3/10 2:29 AM
senaSews said...
Beautiful dress. I like the midriff ruching, very flattering!
3/3/10 4:02 AM
Rebecca D said...
What a gorgeous and flattering dress.
3/3/10 6:43 AM
Passion4Sewing said...
Nicely done!
3/3/10 7:12 AM
JanieBee said...
Well done!
3/3/10 9:33 AM
Bonnie123 said...
Great color choice. You are right. This is not a pattern that you would automatically pick up; however, after seeing your version, I just might add to the stash! By the way, love the boots.
3/3/10 9:45 AM
DorothyK said...
This pattern is still a winner. I love your rendition. It is very flattering on you. I've always thought of it as a summer dress, but you have shown that, with the right fabric and the long sleeves, it's perfect any time of year.
3/3/10 10:28 AM
Kay Y said...
It made up very nicely in wool jersey & looks great on you!
3/3/10 8:18 PM
French.Seam said...
I'd messed up the V-neck version of this dress, so stuck to the round-neck. Now I've seen yours, I'm going back to it
3/4/10 10:40 AM
homejewel said...
I was just looking through your pictures and this dress stands out among the rest - it fits you beautifully and the red is striking with your coloring Great job.
3/27/10 10:17 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 05-2009-118

photo
by: yummymummy...

Review
Victoria Jones Collection Misses' Pareau Style Wrap Dress

Victoria Jones Collection Misses' Pareau Style Wrap Dress

Buy Now
10 inch Serrated Edge Shears

10 inch Serrated Edge Shears

Buy Now