SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 3775 (Misses Knit Dresses)

90 more reviews
Viewed 827 times 
Reviewed by:Catherine Daze
photo

 
 
About Catherine Dazestarstar
UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 3/23/09
Reviews written: 49
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 44 people
patterns reviewed: 49
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2007
Hall of Fame 2009
Posted on:3/2/10 4:18 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 12 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Mirakel said...
Very flattering dress, - the color is very nice on you. I like the choices you made - the v neck and the long sleeves. Well done!
3/2/10 4:35 PM
Riordan said...
Lovely dress--wonderful color!!
3/2/10 4:55 PM
Beek said...
The color of the dress is very flattering on you. And those boots go perfectly. Nice dress!
3/2/10 5:22 PM
Lori V said...
Very pretty dress.
3/2/10 7:15 PM
Christas said...
Very lovely!
3/2/10 9:16 PM
Rhoda K said...
Very pretty dress and the fit is very good! Love the color, too.
3/2/10 10:18 PM
Terri A said...
Super cute.
3/3/10 0:38 AM
paulakiss said...
What a pretty dress! It fits you perfectly and I like the cuffs on the sleeves. Great idea. The color is so pretty too.
3/3/10 2:29 AM
senaSews said...
Beautiful dress. I like the midriff ruching, very flattering!
3/3/10 4:02 AM
Rebecca D said...
What a gorgeous and flattering dress.
3/3/10 6:43 AM
Passion4Sewing said...
Nicely done!
3/3/10 7:12 AM
JanieBee said...
Well done!
3/3/10 9:33 AM
Bonnie123 said...
Great color choice. You are right. This is not a pattern that you would automatically pick up; however, after seeing your version, I just might add to the stash! By the way, love the boots.
3/3/10 9:45 AM
DorothyK said...
This pattern is still a winner. I love your rendition. It is very flattering on you. I've always thought of it as a summer dress, but you have shown that, with the right fabric and the long sleeves, it's perfect any time of year.
3/3/10 10:28 AM
Kay Y said...
It made up very nicely in wool jersey & looks great on you!
3/3/10 8:18 PM
French.Seam said...
I'd messed up the V-neck version of this dress, so stuck to the round-neck. Now I've seen yours, I'm going back to it
3/4/10 10:40 AM
homejewel said...
I was just looking through your pictures and this dress stands out among the rest - it fits you beautifully and the red is striking with your coloring Great job.
3/27/10 10:17 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Understanding Wool Fabrics
Understanding Wool Fabrics

Register

Simplicity 9885 from 1980

photo
by: cowgirlcre...

Review
Jamie Christina Hooded Scarf Pattern (JC307HS)

Jamie Christina Hooded Scarf Pattern (JC307HS)

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop MixIt Shirt, Top & Tank Pattern

Sewing Workshop MixIt Shirt, Top & Tank Pattern

Buy Now