SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 3775 (Misses Knit Dresses)

90 more reviews
Viewed 830 times 
Reviewed by:Catherine Daze
photo

 
 
About Catherine Dazestarstar
UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 3/23/09
Reviews written: 49
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 44 people
patterns reviewed: 49
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2007
Hall of Fame 2009
Posted on:3/2/10 4:18 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 12 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
homejewel said...
I was just looking through your pictures and this dress stands out among the rest - it fits you beautifully and the red is striking with your coloring Great job.
3/27/10 10:17 PM
French.Seam said...
I'd messed up the V-neck version of this dress, so stuck to the round-neck. Now I've seen yours, I'm going back to it
3/4/10 10:40 AM
Kay Y said...
It made up very nicely in wool jersey & looks great on you!
3/3/10 8:18 PM
DorothyK said...
This pattern is still a winner. I love your rendition. It is very flattering on you. I've always thought of it as a summer dress, but you have shown that, with the right fabric and the long sleeves, it's perfect any time of year.
3/3/10 10:28 AM
Bonnie123 said...
Great color choice. You are right. This is not a pattern that you would automatically pick up; however, after seeing your version, I just might add to the stash! By the way, love the boots.
3/3/10 9:45 AM
JanieBee said...
Well done!
3/3/10 9:33 AM
Passion4Sewing said...
Nicely done!
3/3/10 7:12 AM
Rebecca D said...
What a gorgeous and flattering dress.
3/3/10 6:43 AM
senaSews said...
Beautiful dress. I like the midriff ruching, very flattering!
3/3/10 4:02 AM
paulakiss said...
What a pretty dress! It fits you perfectly and I like the cuffs on the sleeves. Great idea. The color is so pretty too.
3/3/10 2:29 AM
Terri A said...
Super cute.
3/3/10 0:38 AM
Rhoda K said...
Very pretty dress and the fit is very good! Love the color, too.
3/2/10 10:18 PM
Christas said...
Very lovely!
3/2/10 9:16 PM
Lori V said...
Very pretty dress.
3/2/10 7:15 PM
Beek said...
The color of the dress is very flattering on you. And those boots go perfectly. Nice dress!
3/2/10 5:22 PM
Riordan said...
Lovely dress--wonderful color!!
3/2/10 4:55 PM
Mirakel said...
Very flattering dress, - the color is very nice on you. I like the choices you made - the v neck and the long sleeves. Well done!
3/2/10 4:35 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

Victory Nicola Paper Pattern

Victory Nicola Paper Pattern

More Info
Candice

Candice

More Info
Simplicity 2907

photo
by: wendlesue

Review