SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Sewing Workshop> Liberty Shirt (Liberty Shirt)

18 more reviews
Viewed 990 times 
Reviewed by:Patti B
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Patti Bstarstarstarstar
OR USA
Member since: 9/29/02
Reviews written: 164
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 71 people
patterns reviewed: 137
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/2/10 5:19 PM
Last Updated:4/16/10 9:56 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 27 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $22.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $22.95 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
43 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Historylover said...
Extremely cute top. Love the fabric! It's perfect for this top which looks great on you. Thanks for sharing.
3/2/10 5:21 PM
Izzie said...
Cute top Patti! Love the dotty fabric.
3/2/10 5:24 PM
no7262 said...
I LOVE this on you! It looks so good! You really did a great job! I even love the fabric choice. Nora :)
3/2/10 6:20 PM
Barbara V said...
Really nice Patti! That is a very flattering style on you and the fabric is perfect.
3/2/10 6:25 PM
sideseams said...
Love this blouse on you. Very flattering!
3/2/10 7:08 PM
RadarRadiance said...
Adorable on you!!! Perfect.
3/2/10 7:29 PM
FreyaStark said...
A cute and distinctive shirt.
3/2/10 8:20 PM
Christas said...
I agree with Barbara V. This is a very flattering style on you, and ...... I WANT that fabric! What a beautiful blouse!
3/2/10 9:12 PM
Rhoda K said...
Very nice top and pretty fabric! Looks very good on you.
3/2/10 10:12 PM
milwaukee_kelly said...
Really nice! Love the collar.
3/2/10 10:26 PM
Elona said...
Patti, this top is really becoming to you (and I'm a lady who doesn't usually like SW patterns). The top is great as is, but if you wanted to bring that front hem in a bit, a teeny-weeny dart up from the hemline should do the trick. Love your button choice!
3/2/10 10:48 PM
Schnauzer said...
Lovely top, Patti!
3/2/10 11:08 PM
sew2little said...
This is another winner, Patti. It looks great on you and the fabric is so Patti--and that's a good thing! Marci
3/2/10 11:50 PM
lilyofthevalley said...
Oh Patti, I really L-I-K-E this blouse on you; it's so flattering and the shape so unique. I'm real sucker for a great polka dot fabric, and you've hit the mark on every single count. You look fabulous, Lily
3/3/10 0:06 AM
KarmenG said...
LOVELY blouse!!!! No wonder you love it!!! And the miters looks great. Nice blouse!!
3/3/10 0:09 AM
BillieJean said...
This is so pretty and I have just the fabric to make it. I just went online and ordered the pattern. You enabler you!
3/3/10 5:41 AM
Rebecca D said...
What a pretty shirt, that color is lovely on you.
3/3/10 6:41 AM
Lalena said...
I don't think I've ever used the words "polka dots" & "elegant" in the same sentence, but you've done it with this elegant blouse! Also--very wise button choice. Nice job!
3/3/10 7:53 AM
Auntie Allyn said...
This looks terrific! And I adore the fabric you used!
3/3/10 8:07 AM
Karine said...
So cute! I love your fabric.
3/3/10 8:25 AM
Diane333 said...
very nice.
3/3/10 8:37 AM
DorothyK said...
Your version of this wonderful pattern is terrific. I love the polka dots. The shirt is very flattering on you. I made this pattern also and I wear the top all the time. You have inspired me to make another one.
3/3/10 10:22 AM
Puppy said...
Mmmm....I wish I had this to wear to my husband's (early) retirement party. Very, very nice!
3/3/10 10:41 AM
Puppy said...
Mmmm....I wish I had this to wear to my husband's (early) retirement party. Very, very nice!
3/3/10 10:42 AM
RLL said...
Ditto everyone else on the compliments. This is a head turner top. Simply gorgeous. I drooled over that fabric at the Atl. Sewing Show last March (coming again next week - yea!)but didn't get it. Oh well, I'm still mopping the tears.
3/3/10 11:05 AM
marthamyers said...
Gorgeous result of a fabulous pattern. It looks perfect on you. It's so wonderful when the sewing is pure pleasure, isn't it? This is maybe my favorite pattern. I've made it twice but you've re-inspired me! Thanks.
3/3/10 12:19 PM
marciae said...
Patti - I just LOVE that top on you. I may need to purchase said pattern!! Your review sounds like 'it would fit me'!!
3/3/10 12:45 PM
carolynw said...
I love this - looks wonderful on you - perfect match of fabric and pattern!
3/3/10 1:47 PM
LynnG said...
Perfect!
3/3/10 2:23 PM
Harriet Rogers said...
Patti: this is wonderful in every way: choice of fabric, the way it looks on you: very designer-looking. You've inspired me to finally make this pattern.
3/3/10 6:18 PM
grey ann said...
This looks absolutely wonderful. I LOVE Brussels washer (have to have natural fibres) - where did you find this fabric with the embr dots? LOVE it. The shirt really does fit well and great choice of buttons to not detract from the fabric. Nice job.
3/3/10 7:41 PM
Modiste Madness said...
Your photo reminded me how much I need to make this. You did a wonderful job on fabric selection and construction.
3/3/10 10:20 PM
Karendee said...
Patti, You have also inspired me to make this top. I love how you look in this garment, the fabric, and your workmanship. Today I ordered this pattern and will make it in a summer linen. Thanks.
3/4/10 3:39 PM
Jane S said...
Wow, I've been avoiding SW in recent years but you've got me looking at this pattern. Wonderful fabric on you and perfect sizing for shoulders and drape on you. Thanks so much!
3/5/10 7:26 AM
marec said...
Patti, I love both of your versions. This pattern is now on my wishlist. Do you think it is easy to alter for petites?
4/16/10 10:35 AM
Barbara3 said...
Great review. Beautiful tops and such a nice fit on you. Clever to have done it in a knit as well. Now I'm inspired to take out that pattern and make it up.
4/16/10 12:33 PM
carolynw said...
Another winner with this pattern - OK Patti - you've sold me - going to get this pattern. Am particuarly interested in your remarks re your shoulders - think I have the same so may use a shoulder pad as I normally have to
4/17/10 10:21 AM
sew2little said...
You are so smart! What a great knit top!
4/19/10 0:22 AM
Cultured Purl said...
Patti~ I NEED to get this pattern, it looks SO SO good on you!! ( the original blouse and the knit!) Ok I am officially back to sewing for only a few months and find I NEED to get patterns again? The only thing I am worried about is the cost of the pattern and how many times one can make it ( vs a regular t top) Its pretty distinctive ,,,
5/15/10 11:02 AM
Cultured Purl said...
SO SO SO pretty on you Patti! I would raise my front higher ( when I get the pattern that is!) and wear little " Audrey) style cigarette pants or capri's with this for me~ I LOVE this pattern and you look wonderful! Very flattering pattern on you. Thanks for the review and the '" how to" to convert to a T top ( and extremely distinctive T top that is!)
5/15/10 11:05 AM
Cultured Purl said...
OH dear now I did it wrong! The last review was supposed to be for your original blouse,,,sorry! ( maybe they have a PR 101 class for people like me?)
5/15/10 11:07 AM
lorrwill said...
Quite ingenious.
11/7/10 1:33 AM
Aless said...
So beautiful!
11/22/10 2:16 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 09-2010-114

photo
by: tiadia

Review
Vogue Patterns 1160

photo
by: Sixtiesgir...

Review
J Stern Designs Khaki Pants Pattern

J Stern Designs Khaki Pants Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby Easy to Sew Baby Layette Pattern

SewBaby Easy to Sew Baby Layette Pattern

Buy Now