SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Self Drafted Pattern> 150275-1001 (Wedding Dress)

Viewed 756 times 
Reviewed by:Passion4Sewing
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Passion4Sewingstarstarstar
SC USA
Member since: 9/21/08
Reviews written: 226
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 30 people
patterns reviewed: 192
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/2/10 8:04 PM
Last Updated:3/21/10 10:06 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
25 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
ClaireEmily said...
Wow! What a beautiful, romantic dress! Your DD looks gorgeous!
3/2/10 8:15 PM
Christas said...
How wonderful to be able to sew the dress your daughter envisioned for her special day. Ahhhh.... the stress and joy! I am sure your daughter will treasure her lovely dress always!
3/2/10 9:20 PM
marycds said...
Great review. Enjoyed all the pictures. How brave of you to start this project without a pattern. Great job. Your daughter looks lovely!
3/2/10 10:15 PM
MaryDB said...
So pretty - both the bride and the dress. Lovely work. Best wishes to you all.
3/2/10 10:35 PM
katlew03 said...
You did a great job. A simple, but absolutely lovely dress -- just like she envisioned it.
3/2/10 11:00 PM
paulakiss said...
What a beautiful dress! I especially love the neckline embroidery. My best friend/sister in law and I sewed my wedding dress and it was a wonderful experience! Your daughter will treasure that dress forever.
3/3/10 2:37 AM
Ripple Dandelion said...
I especially love the look you and your DD are sharing in the last photo. The happiness in her eyes shows how pleased she is with the dress and its maker. Beautiful.
3/3/10 7:42 AM
cindyann said...
You did a wonderful job bringing her vision to reality. Great review.
3/3/10 7:48 AM
mhk3boys said...
Beautiful! Awesome job! Your dd is very blessed to have you as a dm!
3/3/10 8:00 AM
AliciaNoel said...
Beautiful dress! You've got a lucky daughter.
3/3/10 10:16 AM
RLL said...
Beautiful job. Love the neck embroidery. Do update when you have wedding photo's please.
3/3/10 10:55 AM
fourkid said...
Beautfiul - a very special dress (and I love that is is also modest!)
3/3/10 9:59 PM
fourkid said...
Double post - hit it 2x by accident.
3/3/10 10:00 PM
fourkid said...
Well, evidently I manged to get 3 posts in - I apologize.
3/3/10 10:04 PM
Passion4Sewing said...
Fourkid, she is ULTRA modest :-) My other daughter is the opposite. Wonder what her dream dress will be like?
3/3/10 10:12 PM
Rhoda K said...
You both look great and wonderful photo!
3/8/10 8:30 PM
Bunsnpigs said...
FABULOUS!!!!! I love the neckline embroidery. Just simply gorgeous.
3/10/10 11:42 AM
colorkitten said...
Wow, it's gorgeous - and how fantastic for you daughter that she (a) got the dress of her dreams and (b) had it made by her mohter! Just wonderful.
3/21/10 1:12 PM
petro said...
You've created such a pure, poetic dress for the special day. The bride looks beautiful in it.
3/21/10 1:40 PM
homejewel said...
What a thrill for both of you. She looks stunning in her dress. Congrats on a great job.
3/21/10 5:50 PM
Karen Easter said...
Such a lovely bride in a lovely dress! And YOU look beautiful, too! Did you make your dress, as well?
3/21/10 7:25 PM
Passion4Sewing said...
Yes, Karen. I reviewed it earlier.
3/21/10 9:12 PM
Sana said...
This is a beautiful, romantic wedding dress. May your daughter and son-in-law's life together be long and richly blessed.
3/21/10 11:18 PM
Terri A said...
Beautiful!
3/22/10 2:21 AM
Kathy in NM said...
What beautiful dresses! Wow, sewing for Mom of Bride and the Bride!!! I love the embroidery around the neckline of the wedding gown - beautiful! What a lovely and happy couple! So lucky to have such a talented mom as well.
3/23/10 10:31 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

The Technique of Underlining Garments
The Technique of Underlining Garments

Register

Kwik Sew 2529

photo
by: lsaspacey

Review
StyleArc Debra Zebra Top

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
J Stern Designs Ribbon Skirt Pattern

J Stern Designs Ribbon Skirt Pattern

Buy Now
8 1/2 inch LEFTY Dressmaking Shears

8 1/2 inch LEFTY Dressmaking Shears

Buy Now