SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Self Drafted Pattern> 150275-1001 (Wedding Dress)

Viewed 757 times 
Reviewed by:Passion4Sewing
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Passion4Sewingstarstarstar
SC USA
Member since: 9/21/08
Reviews written: 229
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 30 people
patterns reviewed: 195
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/2/10 8:04 PM
Last Updated:3/21/10 10:06 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
25 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Kathy in NM said...
What beautiful dresses! Wow, sewing for Mom of Bride and the Bride!!! I love the embroidery around the neckline of the wedding gown - beautiful! What a lovely and happy couple! So lucky to have such a talented mom as well.
3/23/10 10:31 AM
Terri A said...
Beautiful!
3/22/10 2:21 AM
Sana said...
This is a beautiful, romantic wedding dress. May your daughter and son-in-law's life together be long and richly blessed.
3/21/10 11:18 PM
Passion4Sewing said...
Yes, Karen. I reviewed it earlier.
3/21/10 9:12 PM
Karen Easter said...
Such a lovely bride in a lovely dress! And YOU look beautiful, too! Did you make your dress, as well?
3/21/10 7:25 PM
homejewel said...
What a thrill for both of you. She looks stunning in her dress. Congrats on a great job.
3/21/10 5:50 PM
petro said...
You've created such a pure, poetic dress for the special day. The bride looks beautiful in it.
3/21/10 1:40 PM
colorkitten said...
Wow, it's gorgeous - and how fantastic for you daughter that she (a) got the dress of her dreams and (b) had it made by her mohter! Just wonderful.
3/21/10 1:12 PM
Bunsnpigs said...
FABULOUS!!!!! I love the neckline embroidery. Just simply gorgeous.
3/10/10 11:42 AM
Rhoda K said...
You both look great and wonderful photo!
3/8/10 8:30 PM
Passion4Sewing said...
Fourkid, she is ULTRA modest :-) My other daughter is the opposite. Wonder what her dream dress will be like?
3/3/10 10:12 PM
fourkid said...
Well, evidently I manged to get 3 posts in - I apologize.
3/3/10 10:04 PM
fourkid said...
Double post - hit it 2x by accident.
3/3/10 10:00 PM
fourkid said...
Beautfiul - a very special dress (and I love that is is also modest!)
3/3/10 9:59 PM
RLL said...
Beautiful job. Love the neck embroidery. Do update when you have wedding photo's please.
3/3/10 10:55 AM
AliciaNoel said...
Beautiful dress! You've got a lucky daughter.
3/3/10 10:16 AM
mhk3boys said...
Beautiful! Awesome job! Your dd is very blessed to have you as a dm!
3/3/10 8:00 AM
cindyann said...
You did a wonderful job bringing her vision to reality. Great review.
3/3/10 7:48 AM
Ripple Dandelion said...
I especially love the look you and your DD are sharing in the last photo. The happiness in her eyes shows how pleased she is with the dress and its maker. Beautiful.
3/3/10 7:42 AM
paulakiss said...
What a beautiful dress! I especially love the neckline embroidery. My best friend/sister in law and I sewed my wedding dress and it was a wonderful experience! Your daughter will treasure that dress forever.
3/3/10 2:37 AM
katlew03 said...
You did a great job. A simple, but absolutely lovely dress -- just like she envisioned it.
3/2/10 11:00 PM
MaryDB said...
So pretty - both the bride and the dress. Lovely work. Best wishes to you all.
3/2/10 10:35 PM
marycds said...
Great review. Enjoyed all the pictures. How brave of you to start this project without a pattern. Great job. Your daughter looks lovely!
3/2/10 10:15 PM
Christas said...
How wonderful to be able to sew the dress your daughter envisioned for her special day. Ahhhh.... the stress and joy! I am sure your daughter will treasure her lovely dress always!
3/2/10 9:20 PM
ClaireEmily said...
Wow! What a beautiful, romantic dress! Your DD looks gorgeous!
3/2/10 8:15 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Understanding Wool Fabrics
Understanding Wool Fabrics

Register

Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Vogue Patterns 8587

photo
by: Passion4Se...

Review
Stitch 'n' Flip Jacket Construction - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Stitch 'n' Flip Jacket Construction  - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Buy Now
Jamie Christina Sunny Day Dress and Skirt Pattern (JC308SD)

Jamie Christina Sunny Day Dress and Skirt Pattern (JC308SD)

Buy Now