Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Self Drafted Pattern: 150275-1001 (Wedding Dress) - Type:Formalwear    printable version
Viewed 752 times
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
Reviewed by:Passion4Sewing
photo
Friend of PR
About Passion4Sewingstarstarstar
SC USA
Member since: 9/21/08
Reviews written: 214
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 27 people
patterns reviewed: 180
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/2/10 8:04 PM
Last Updated:3/21/10 10:06 AM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
25 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
ClaireEmily said...
Wow! What a beautiful, romantic dress! Your DD looks gorgeous!
3/2/10 8:15 PM
Christas said...
How wonderful to be able to sew the dress your daughter envisioned for her special day. Ahhhh.... the stress and joy! I am sure your daughter will treasure her lovely dress always!
3/2/10 9:20 PM
marycds said...
Great review. Enjoyed all the pictures. How brave of you to start this project without a pattern. Great job. Your daughter looks lovely!
3/2/10 10:15 PM
MaryDB said...
So pretty - both the bride and the dress. Lovely work. Best wishes to you all.
3/2/10 10:35 PM
katlew03 said...
You did a great job. A simple, but absolutely lovely dress -- just like she envisioned it.
3/2/10 11:00 PM
paulakiss said...
What a beautiful dress! I especially love the neckline embroidery. My best friend/sister in law and I sewed my wedding dress and it was a wonderful experience! Your daughter will treasure that dress forever.
3/3/10 2:37 AM
Ripple Dandelion said...
I especially love the look you and your DD are sharing in the last photo. The happiness in her eyes shows how pleased she is with the dress and its maker. Beautiful.
3/3/10 7:42 AM
cindyann said...
You did a wonderful job bringing her vision to reality. Great review.
3/3/10 7:48 AM
mhk3boys said...
Beautiful! Awesome job! Your dd is very blessed to have you as a dm!
3/3/10 8:00 AM
AliciaNoel said...
Beautiful dress! You've got a lucky daughter.
3/3/10 10:16 AM
RLL said...
Beautiful job. Love the neck embroidery. Do update when you have wedding photo's please.
3/3/10 10:55 AM
fourkid said...
Beautfiul - a very special dress (and I love that is is also modest!)
3/3/10 9:59 PM
fourkid said...
Double post - hit it 2x by accident.
3/3/10 10:00 PM
fourkid said...
Well, evidently I manged to get 3 posts in - I apologize.
3/3/10 10:04 PM
Passion4Sewing said...
Fourkid, she is ULTRA modest :-) My other daughter is the opposite. Wonder what her dream dress will be like?
3/3/10 10:12 PM
Rhoda K said...
You both look great and wonderful photo!
3/8/10 8:30 PM
Bunsnpigs said...
FABULOUS!!!!! I love the neckline embroidery. Just simply gorgeous.
3/10/10 11:42 AM
colorkitten said...
Wow, it's gorgeous - and how fantastic for you daughter that she (a) got the dress of her dreams and (b) had it made by her mohter! Just wonderful.
3/21/10 1:12 PM
petro said...
You've created such a pure, poetic dress for the special day. The bride looks beautiful in it.
3/21/10 1:40 PM
homejewel said...
What a thrill for both of you. She looks stunning in her dress. Congrats on a great job.
3/21/10 5:50 PM
Karen Easter said...
Such a lovely bride in a lovely dress! And YOU look beautiful, too! Did you make your dress, as well?
3/21/10 7:25 PM
Passion4Sewing said...
Yes, Karen. I reviewed it earlier.
3/21/10 9:12 PM
Sana said...
This is a beautiful, romantic wedding dress. May your daughter and son-in-law's life together be long and richly blessed.
3/21/10 11:18 PM
Terri A said...
Beautiful!
3/22/10 2:21 AM
Kathy in NM said...
What beautiful dresses! Wow, sewing for Mom of Bride and the Bride!!! I love the embroidery around the neckline of the wedding gown - beautiful! What a lovely and happy couple! So lucky to have such a talented mom as well.
3/23/10 10:31 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Put it on the Bias
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
Put it on the Bias

Online Sewing Classes
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Kwik Sew 3146
photo
Review by Pickledwea... on 1/19/13
Read Review

Simplicity 2289 Pattern( Size XS-S-M-L-XL-XXL )
Simplicity 2289 Pattern( Size XS-S-M-L-XL-XXL )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 7975 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10 )
Vogue 7975 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10 )

Details
Price: $20.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

New Look 6433 Misses' Skirts
photo
Review by LOST_kitty... on 4/4/09
Read Review

Oliver S Sailboat Top, Skirt & Pants Digital Pattern ( Size 4-8 )
Oliver   S Sailboat Top, Skirt & Pants Digital Pattern ( Size 4-8 )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Pattern Runway Drop Waisted Dress Digital Pattern
Pattern Runway Drop Waisted Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $11.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Bluegingerdoll The Winifred Dress Paper Pattern
Bluegingerdoll The Winifred Dress Paper Pattern

Details
Price: $18.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Christine Jonson Double Collar Princess Jacket
Christine Jonson Double Collar Princess Jacket

Details
Price: $18.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us