SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 2900 (MISSES'/MISSES' PETITE DRESS)

15 more reviews
Viewed 902 times 
Reviewed by:julliams
photo

 
 
About julliamsstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 6/12/07
Reviews written: 37
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 8 people
patterns reviewed: 37
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/2/10 10:49 PM
Last Updated:3/2/10 11:04 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 12 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $25.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $25.00 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Terri A said...
Pretty and really nice fabric! Great job:-)
3/3/10 0:36 AM
paulakiss said...
Cute dress! Love the fabric.
3/3/10 2:45 AM
lamstu said...
This dress looks great in the patterned fabric and the fit looks good too. (I usually choose my size based on the measurements printed on the tissue rather than the size guide on the outside of the envelope (and usually go down one or two sizes).) I've had this pattern for ages, maybe I will finally sew it this year - thanks for inspiring me!
3/3/10 6:23 AM
Ripple Dandelion said...
Very nice--not just another dress, but one with a lot of personality.
3/3/10 7:35 AM
xenaprincesslawyer said...
Beautiful use of that print! I, too, have been keeping this pattern in my back pocket for the right fabric.
3/3/10 8:02 AM
JanieBee said...
Well done! The fabric and fit are perfect.
3/3/10 9:32 AM
RLL said...
Really pretty dress
3/3/10 10:29 AM
Secretsugar said...
Very pretty and flattering on you. I may have to give this pattern another look....
3/3/10 12:40 PM
Knitters Delight said...
I've had this pattern for a while now. I really love your version. I might need to dig it out, now.
3/3/10 1:12 PM
Patti B said...
I've always loved this pattern and now I love your dress! You have been sewing up a storm -- all of your dresses are super.
3/3/10 2:47 PM
persevering said...
What a lovely dress! Hope you do make it again - it is so convenient to have a choice of dresses for the times when it is more convenient to wear a looser fit or can wear a closer fit.
3/3/10 3:17 PM
heathercampbell29 said...
A very stylish pattern and I love your fabric choice.
3/3/10 3:21 PM
Schnauzer said...
Another very pretty dress!
3/3/10 3:56 PM
ClaireEmily said...
I love your dress! The print is lovely and the shape suits you very well.
3/3/10 5:25 PM
carnelian said...
Adroit and charming use of interesting fabric. Thanks for your tips and encouraging example.
3/3/10 6:11 PM
velosewer said...
Good choice.
3/3/10 9:13 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

Other Gertie's NBBS

photo
by: kidmd

Review
No Pattern Used N/A

photo
by: Joey in Ka...

Review
You Sew Girl Kids Hats Pattern

You Sew Girl Kids Hats Pattern

Buy Now
Jamie Christina Palooza Apron Pattern (JC309PA)

Jamie Christina Palooza Apron Pattern (JC309PA)

Buy Now