SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 01-2007-111 

5 more reviews
Viewed 246 times 
Reviewed by:Sewingelle
photo

 
 
About Sewingellestarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 2/26/09
Reviews written: 94
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 18 people
patterns reviewed: 94
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/3/10 6:58 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Michele Lommasson said...
Great looking outfit. If you are concerned about the tummy style line, then keep the jacket on, because it looks fabulous!
3/3/10 7:34 PM
Patti B said...
We are our own worst critics, aren't we? The skirt is darling and looks really great with the jacket. I love the seaming.
3/3/10 7:47 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Great skirt and outfit! Looking through your album you've made lots of nice things.
3/3/10 8:27 PM
Nancy K said...
The skirt looks great and the whole suit is very flattering on you.
3/3/10 8:51 PM
Christas said...
This skirt look so nice with the jacket and blouse. It makes such a wonderful outfit!
3/3/10 10:19 PM
persevering said...
Your skirt is lovely as is your whole outfit. Read your bio. and it looks like you've been through a long trying time. You are perfectly fine the way you are, however if you really want, being conscious of it, with patience and efforts, you will reduce what was in my case as it may well be yours, the body part that reduces after the others have. Thanks for sharing.
3/4/10 1:48 AM
Krista said...
I think you did a lovely job with the whole thing--pattern selection, fabric and sewing. The skirt and the whole outfit look just wonderful on you!
3/5/10 9:06 AM
hongkongshopper said...
Looks very nice on you. The whole outfit is great. I have just cut out a version of this skirt.
3/28/10 3:54 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Simplicity 2654

photo
by: Josnazz

Review
HotPatterns 1091

photo
by: Mikgirl

Review
Paradiso Designs Lolita Simple Skirt Formula Pattern

Paradiso Designs Lolita Simple Skirt Formula Pattern

Buy Now
THE MOULAGE - A CD book by Kenneth King

THE MOULAGE - A CD book by Kenneth King

Buy Now