Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Jalie: 2919 (Pleated Cardigan and Vest) thumbsup - Type:Outerwear    printable version
Viewed 520 times 35 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
Reviewed by:Martha R
photo
Friend of PR
About Martha R
FL USA
Member since: 1/27/09
Reviews written: 18
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
patterns reviewed: 17
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2010
Posted on:3/3/10 8:37 PM


See other patterns in this category: Vests    Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $12.75     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
LynnRowe said...
That looks FABULOUS!!! I just love how elegant and slimming the jalie cardi is...and your fabric colour is gorgeous!
3/3/10 9:26 PM
Time4me said...
Oh love it. It looks really nice on you. Love the color too. I just picked up 6 meters of this colour for $2/m for muslins and I like it so much I can't use it for muslins!
3/3/10 9:43 PM
JanJanB said...
Your cardigan is lovely. Beautiful spring color, thanks for the review.
3/4/10 0:14 AM
QuiltSewSewSue said...
Lovely job you have done on that cardi!
3/4/10 0:57 AM
Leslie Bonner said...
Lovely color - I bought this pattern and plan to make it up soon.
3/4/10 8:14 AM
Cultured Purl said...
I would like to order this pattern but am only 5" 1' and feel like I may have to shorten it a lot but do not want to take away from the look and drape of fabric, where are you going to be shortening it ? Hard to know where it would be best to cut length and retain the flow of the pattern. Any tips would be most welcome , as I really do want to make one of these this spring! thanks,,,,
3/4/10 4:14 PM
Martha R said...
Thank you everyone for your kind comments. I too think it is slimming, and I can use that! celticfiddler - There are lengthen/shorten lines on the pattern. I'm only 5'2", so when I make the next one, I'll shorten it at the horizontal line and shorten the vertical pleat stitching lines also by the same amount. That should retain the integrity of the shape. Hope that helps.
3/4/10 7:39 PM
moredash said...
Thank you for the review very nice cardigan looks lovely on you.
5/16/10 6:04 AM
MareeAlison said...
Great cardigan. Thanks for the great review.
6/3/10 2:51 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Online Sewing Classes
Bust Adjustments
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Bust Adjustments

Butterick 5646 Misses Tunic
photo
Review by Doobee64 on 1/9/12
Read Review

Petite Plus 204 Pattern
Petite Plus 204 Pattern

Details
Price: $21.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Favorite Things A Billfold Pattern
Favorite Things A Billfold Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Jamie Christina Hi Lo Raglan Digital Pattern (JC315RE)
Jamie Christina Hi Lo Raglan Digital Pattern (JC315RE)

Details
Price: $10.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Liesl + Co. Everyday skirt Digital Pattern
Liesl + Co. Everyday skirt Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $12.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 7189
photo
Review by Pyrose on 8/14/06
Read Review

Kwik Sew 4057 Pattern
Kwik Sew 4057 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 6913 Pattern
Burda 6913 Pattern

Details
Price: $10.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us