SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Jalie> 2909 (Women's Classic Trousers)

15 more reviews
Viewed 1175 times 
Reviewed by:Sew4Fun
photo

 
 
About Sew4Funstarstarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 6/23/04
Reviews written: 113
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 225 people
patterns reviewed: 103
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/4/10 0:34 AM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 




Buy Pattern
Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 16 people   
See other patterns in this category: Pants    
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
28 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
MNBarb said...
I'm snooping through your pants reviews since you always have such good fitting advice. If I could make pants that look as good as these I would never buy RTW again. Perfect!
1/2/11 8:57 PM
MareeAlison said...
Thanks for the great review again Belinda. The pants are extremely flattering. Great job!
6/3/10 2:11 AM
mamaore said...
this is fabulous..no wrinkles... I am working way through the Jalie 2561 and I think I prefer the fit to Burda. I will definitely be getting this pattern as well. Thanks for the review
4/1/10 1:25 PM
ryan's mom said...
Beautiful. I may have to break down and buy a Jalie pants pattern. Gotta try my Burda first though.
3/5/10 5:00 PM
Rustybobn said...
They look great! I, too, have been following this saga on your blog and have enjoyed reading about it as it happened.
3/5/10 10:18 AM
Ciclista said...
Wow - I can't remember another pants review in recent memory that looked as good as these. I've never tried a Jalie - I will now. Thanks for the great review!
3/5/10 9:06 AM
Nancy K said...
Really gorgeous fit and style on you.
3/5/10 8:41 AM
yummymummy38 said...
I've been following your pant fitting adventures on your blog, so happy to hear that these are a TNT, they look terrific! BTW, I'm waiting for ordered Jalie pattern to arrive from PR, how long does it take to get to Australia?
3/5/10 7:45 AM
becca a said...
These are so flattering! I have to try this pattern.
3/5/10 7:42 AM
ryan's mom said...
Beautiful. I may have to break down and buy a Jalie pants pattern. Gotta try my Burda first though.
3/5/10 7:04 AM
JAS said...
That back view is the best recommendation this pattern could get. Absolutely perfect fit.
3/4/10 11:58 PM
Riordan said...
Beautiful pants--beautiful fit!! You look great in them!
3/4/10 11:34 PM
Ripple Dandelion said...
That back view does a great job of explaining why you are so enthusiastic about this pattern. Looks super, and love the fabric too.
3/4/10 3:04 PM
Twinset said...
Wow, those pants look reeeaaaalllly good on you!!
3/4/10 12:11 PM
Patti B said...
Should we start a fan club for this pattern? Yours look fantastic and I see many more in your future.
3/4/10 11:58 AM
mhk3boys said...
Awesome fit! What a great looking pair of pants!
3/4/10 11:44 AM
MelissaB in WA said...
Goregeous pants Belinda!!! I really need to try this pattern, I've had it my stash for 6 months and haven't yet - eek. I'm loving my Jalie jeans tho - they definitely got pants patterns figured out.
3/4/10 11:23 AM
JanJanB said...
These look fabulous on you. I can see why they will be a favorite. Thank you for the info on the stretch. I've made 2561 and have been telling myself that 1 Jalie pants pattern is enough............not.
3/4/10 11:02 AM
Christas said...
Belinda, these look perfect on you! I have quite a few Jalie patterns. I have always been so pleased with them. Oh, and THANKS, I am on a pattern diet (didn't have this pattern), and you made me fall off my diet!
3/4/10 9:05 AM
Deepika said...
Belinda, those pants look very very nice. And yes, lets start a thread to make 100 more of these :) The waistband is not my favorite part of these pants but I am lazy so I will continue to use it :) At some point, I'd love to draft my own. If you do, I'd love to see how you did it.
3/4/10 8:54 AM
Rhoda K said...
These look so good on you!
3/4/10 8:25 AM
cindyann said...
Oh Belinda, I really don't need any more patterns but you are making it very difficult! They look just terrific!
3/4/10 7:44 AM
Rebecca D said...
Holy cow - the fit is amazing. Thanks for the info about the waistband.
3/4/10 6:41 AM
JenniferBee said...
Great Fit Belinda, glad you've found the perfect pant pattern.
3/4/10 3:55 AM
Schnauzer said...
Superb!
3/4/10 2:07 AM
sewnsewtoo said...
Wow, what a great fit. Congrats.
3/4/10 1:30 AM
Barbara3 said...
How lucky to find a new TNT! These look just wonderful on you. From all of the positive reviews so far, this pattern sounds like the best.
3/4/10 1:11 AM
Ingiepops said...
These look great, Belinda. Hmmm... another Jalie pattern I'll have to get!
3/4/10 0:48 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Class Details

Online Class
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Class Details

Revisions 107

photo
by: JillyBe

Review
Candice

Candice

More Info
Sewing Workshop Soho Coat Pattern

Sewing Workshop Soho Coat Pattern

More Info