SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Jalie> 2909 (Women's Classic Trousers)

15 more reviews
Viewed 1176 times 
Reviewed by:Sew4Fun
photo

 
 
About Sew4Funstarstarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 6/23/04
Reviews written: 113
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 225 people
patterns reviewed: 103
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/4/10 0:34 AM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 16 people   
See other patterns in this category: Pants    
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
28 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
MNBarb said...
I'm snooping through your pants reviews since you always have such good fitting advice. If I could make pants that look as good as these I would never buy RTW again. Perfect!
1/2/11 8:57 PM
MareeAlison said...
Thanks for the great review again Belinda. The pants are extremely flattering. Great job!
6/3/10 2:11 AM
mamaore said...
this is fabulous..no wrinkles... I am working way through the Jalie 2561 and I think I prefer the fit to Burda. I will definitely be getting this pattern as well. Thanks for the review
4/1/10 1:25 PM
ryan's mom said...
Beautiful. I may have to break down and buy a Jalie pants pattern. Gotta try my Burda first though.
3/5/10 5:00 PM
Rustybobn said...
They look great! I, too, have been following this saga on your blog and have enjoyed reading about it as it happened.
3/5/10 10:18 AM
Ciclista said...
Wow - I can't remember another pants review in recent memory that looked as good as these. I've never tried a Jalie - I will now. Thanks for the great review!
3/5/10 9:06 AM
Nancy K said...
Really gorgeous fit and style on you.
3/5/10 8:41 AM
yummymummy38 said...
I've been following your pant fitting adventures on your blog, so happy to hear that these are a TNT, they look terrific! BTW, I'm waiting for ordered Jalie pattern to arrive from PR, how long does it take to get to Australia?
3/5/10 7:45 AM
becca a said...
These are so flattering! I have to try this pattern.
3/5/10 7:42 AM
ryan's mom said...
Beautiful. I may have to break down and buy a Jalie pants pattern. Gotta try my Burda first though.
3/5/10 7:04 AM
JAS said...
That back view is the best recommendation this pattern could get. Absolutely perfect fit.
3/4/10 11:58 PM
Riordan said...
Beautiful pants--beautiful fit!! You look great in them!
3/4/10 11:34 PM
Ripple Dandelion said...
That back view does a great job of explaining why you are so enthusiastic about this pattern. Looks super, and love the fabric too.
3/4/10 3:04 PM
Twinset said...
Wow, those pants look reeeaaaalllly good on you!!
3/4/10 12:11 PM
Patti B said...
Should we start a fan club for this pattern? Yours look fantastic and I see many more in your future.
3/4/10 11:58 AM
mhk3boys said...
Awesome fit! What a great looking pair of pants!
3/4/10 11:44 AM
MelissaB in WA said...
Goregeous pants Belinda!!! I really need to try this pattern, I've had it my stash for 6 months and haven't yet - eek. I'm loving my Jalie jeans tho - they definitely got pants patterns figured out.
3/4/10 11:23 AM
JanJanB said...
These look fabulous on you. I can see why they will be a favorite. Thank you for the info on the stretch. I've made 2561 and have been telling myself that 1 Jalie pants pattern is enough............not.
3/4/10 11:02 AM
Christas said...
Belinda, these look perfect on you! I have quite a few Jalie patterns. I have always been so pleased with them. Oh, and THANKS, I am on a pattern diet (didn't have this pattern), and you made me fall off my diet!
3/4/10 9:05 AM
Deepika said...
Belinda, those pants look very very nice. And yes, lets start a thread to make 100 more of these :) The waistband is not my favorite part of these pants but I am lazy so I will continue to use it :) At some point, I'd love to draft my own. If you do, I'd love to see how you did it.
3/4/10 8:54 AM
Rhoda K said...
These look so good on you!
3/4/10 8:25 AM
cindyann said...
Oh Belinda, I really don't need any more patterns but you are making it very difficult! They look just terrific!
3/4/10 7:44 AM
Rebecca D said...
Holy cow - the fit is amazing. Thanks for the info about the waistband.
3/4/10 6:41 AM
JenniferBee said...
Great Fit Belinda, glad you've found the perfect pant pattern.
3/4/10 3:55 AM
Schnauzer said...
Superb!
3/4/10 2:07 AM
sewnsewtoo said...
Wow, what a great fit. Congrats.
3/4/10 1:30 AM
Barbara3 said...
How lucky to find a new TNT! These look just wonderful on you. From all of the positive reviews so far, this pattern sounds like the best.
3/4/10 1:11 AM
Ingiepops said...
These look great, Belinda. Hmmm... another Jalie pattern I'll have to get!
3/4/10 0:48 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

PerfectFuseTailorUltra Black

PerfectFuseTailorUltra Black

More Info
Miranda Day Bag

Miranda Day Bag

More Info