SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 4175 

Viewed 212 times 
Reviewed by:michou68
photo

 
 
About michou68star
GERMANY
Member since: 8/15/08
Reviews written: 8
Sewing skills:Beginner
Favored by: 3 people
patterns reviewed: 8
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/4/10 7:27 AM
Last Updated:3/4/10 7:35 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 5 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
midtownfarmgirl said...
I think the style is very flattering on you. I wish I could wear it.
4/1/10 5:27 PM
pwellock said...
You did a wonderful job. You look great in it.
3/5/10 1:03 PM
velosewer said...
Well done. You've done such a good job and it suits you.
3/4/10 9:01 PM
Miss33 said...
Sieht einfach klasse aus und es steht Dir sehr gut! very good job!
3/4/10 3:00 PM
michou68 said...
@Loreo: How much ease? Hmm, difficult to say - but about 4 to 5 inches might be possible. I would like to push you towards your patterns because it is real fun to work with those patterns :-)
3/4/10 2:50 PM
michou68 said...
Sorry, my internet connection comes and goes and now I see every thing was saved ... stupid me!
3/4/10 2:49 PM
michou68 said...

3/4/10 2:48 PM
michou68 said...
@Loreo: How much ease? Hmm, difficult to say - but about 4 to 5 inches might be possible. I would like to push you towards your patterns because it is real fun to work with those patterns :-) @jann, coastal conni and nicegirl: Thanks - I feel encouraged to try all my other vintage patterns now. @coastal connie , nice girl and jannw: Thanks :-) I now feel encouraged to try more patterns like this one!
3/4/10 2:45 PM
nicegirl said...
Beautiful! I really love that style, very flattering on you.
3/4/10 2:36 PM
Laurie Lou said...
I love patterns like this... the vintage style that seems so timeless. I love your dress too. Do you think the pattern for a 34" bust had how much ease...because I can see what you mean....the dress does look more blousey than the art line drawing but I stiil love it on you and don't think it looks too big...just an observation on your comment. I have a number of similar vintage patterns...now I will need to go dig them out and decide which one I should do after your insiration. Thanks for a great review!
3/4/10 2:15 PM
Coastal Connie said...
You did a great job! I love the look on you. Very classy look and great color.
3/4/10 9:41 AM
jannw said...
It looks very good on you..and my monitor does show cherry red and purple..I have one of those cameras, also.
3/4/10 7:48 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Class Details

New Look 6470

photo
by: CMae

Review
brerrabbit.com The Wiggle Dress

photo
by: Milenushka

Review
Christine Jonson Slit Skirt & Pencil Skirt

Christine Jonson Slit Skirt & Pencil Skirt

More Info
Paradiso Designs Xine Basket Bag Pattern

Paradiso Designs Xine Basket Bag Pattern

More Info