Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Simplicity: 4175 - Type:Out of Print Classics    printable version
Viewed 212 times
Review rated Very Helpful by 5 people   
Reviewed by:michou68
photo
About michou68star
GERMANY
Member since: 8/15/08
Reviews written: 8
Sewing skills:Beginner
Favored by: 3 people
patterns reviewed: 8
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/4/10 7:27 AM
Last Updated:3/4/10 7:35 AM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
jannw said...
It looks very good on you..and my monitor does show cherry red and purple..I have one of those cameras, also.
3/4/10 7:48 AM
Coastal Connie said...
You did a great job! I love the look on you. Very classy look and great color.
3/4/10 9:41 AM
Laurie Lou said...
I love patterns like this... the vintage style that seems so timeless. I love your dress too. Do you think the pattern for a 34" bust had how much ease...because I can see what you mean....the dress does look more blousey than the art line drawing but I stiil love it on you and don't think it looks too big...just an observation on your comment. I have a number of similar vintage patterns...now I will need to go dig them out and decide which one I should do after your insiration. Thanks for a great review!
3/4/10 2:15 PM
nicegirl said...
Beautiful! I really love that style, very flattering on you.
3/4/10 2:36 PM
michou68 said...
@Loreo: How much ease? Hmm, difficult to say - but about 4 to 5 inches might be possible. I would like to push you towards your patterns because it is real fun to work with those patterns :-) @jann, coastal conni and nicegirl: Thanks - I feel encouraged to try all my other vintage patterns now. @coastal connie , nice girl and jannw: Thanks :-) I now feel encouraged to try more patterns like this one!
3/4/10 2:45 PM
michou68 said...

3/4/10 2:48 PM
michou68 said...
Sorry, my internet connection comes and goes and now I see every thing was saved ... stupid me!
3/4/10 2:49 PM
michou68 said...
@Loreo: How much ease? Hmm, difficult to say - but about 4 to 5 inches might be possible. I would like to push you towards your patterns because it is real fun to work with those patterns :-)
3/4/10 2:50 PM
Miss33 said...
Sieht einfach klasse aus und es steht Dir sehr gut! very good job!
3/4/10 3:00 PM
velosewer said...
Well done. You've done such a good job and it suits you.
3/4/10 9:01 PM
pwellock said...
You did a wonderful job. You look great in it.
3/5/10 1:03 PM
midtownfarmgirl said...
I think the style is very flattering on you. I wish I could wear it.
4/1/10 5:27 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Online Sewing Classes
Sewing Basics
Fee: $14.99
(Regular $14.99)
Sewing Basics

Simplicity 9848
photo
Review by KatieN on 5/13/06
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Lil-Long Johns Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Lil-Long Johns Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sis Boom Devon Tunic Digital Pattern
Sis Boom Devon Tunic Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 3658
photo
Review by cabinbaby on 12/15/08
Read Review

You Sew Girl Day Bag Pattern
You Sew Girl Day Bag Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl Best Dress Pattern
You Sew Girl Best Dress Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 4173 Pattern ( Size 4-5-6 )
Butterick 4173 Pattern ( Size 4-5-6 )

Details
Price: $10.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 8792 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )
Vogue 8792 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $25.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us