SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Other> Londa's Elegant Creations (Suitable Shell)

Viewed 1134 times 
Reviewed by:neveshalom
photo

 
 
About neveshalom
Member since: 6/30/03
Reviews written: 2
Sewing skills:Advanced
patterns reviewed: 1
 
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/23/04 4:49 AM


Review Rating: Off-topic by 1 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
SouthernStitch said...
I'd love to see a picture of your blouse, all modernized. Sounds like a great project!
3/23/04 9:08 AM
AnneM said...
Wow, if you can post a picture, I would love to compare to the pattern picture. Very interesting. I like the idea of the peachskin fabric, which would make the top much softer looking. I always love patterns w/ lots of sewing information in them; this sounds like one of them.
3/23/04 11:44 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Sounds interesting, hopefully you can post a picture of your updated blouse. I like peachskin material
3/24/04 5:51 AM
Ann C said...
Neveshalom, I'm in touch with Londa about your needs in Israel, hopefully some of our stuff will come your way soon. Anyone else, to find out what I'm blathering about, go to Londa's web site to find out how to help women in Israel who are impoverished, espescially for fabric and all types of sewing supplies.
3/24/04 10:04 AM
neveshalom said...
I am still trying to get a picture of this top posted here. My camera is having trouble interfacing with my computer edit program. I am still, trying, though, so don't give up on me. Ann C. thank you, you are a blessing more than you realize.
3/29/04 2:06 AM
neveshalom said...
Well, I finally got the photo completed, although I am not pleased with the outcome. Maybe as I become familiar with my new camera and all its progam-interfacing capabilities, I will do better!
4/4/04 5:23 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Vogue Patterns 8263

photo
by: wildberrym...

Review
Butterick 5497

photo
by: SewRusty

Review
Christine Jonson Wrap Top

Christine Jonson Wrap Top

Buy Now
SewBaby Hug-Me Bibs Pattern

SewBaby Hug-Me Bibs Pattern

Buy Now