SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Other> Schnittvision, vol. 1 (Blazer)

Viewed 417 times 
Reviewed by:Ilse123
photo

 
 
About Ilse123
Member since: 11/27/07
Reviews written: 6
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
patterns reviewed: 6
 
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/4/10 4:35 PM
Last Updated:3/5/10 2:41 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 1 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Re Becca said...
I like your lining! Very pretty and feminine.
3/4/10 11:05 PM
paulakiss said...
Terrific job! That does not look like a beginner made it! I think you need to upgrade to advanced beginner sweetie! Beautiful and feminine!
3/5/10 2:30 AM
okie2thdoc said...
Great job! You're tackling some pretty technical stuff. I second the upgrade to Advanced Beginner.
3/5/10 9:37 AM
MichelleE said...
I'm so glad to see a Schnittvision pattern reviewed, your jacket turned out wonderful! I have purchased 3 cds and had a fun time googling all the german translations - I now know a lot of german sewing words! Can't wait to make my first outfit.
3/5/10 12:40 PM
Susan obsessive sewing said...
I like the blazer, so i looked at thier website, nice, but when you buy the cd, how do you then translate from German to English?
3/5/10 3:04 PM
Ilse123 said...
I am surprised Schnittvision still only sells German versions of the CDs, they told me years ago they were going to translate them in English. One way to deal with the German instructions is to use Altavista Babelfish, but this site cannot cope with German sewing terminology, so I worked with my basic knowledge of German which was enough to figure out the different steps. Another way is to ignore the instructions all together, and use a good sewing manual..
3/5/10 3:36 PM
Kayseri said...
An ambitious project for a beginner, with a great result. Well done!
3/6/10 5:05 PM
FrauW said...
good job! I have 4 schnittvision CD's and vol. 1 is my favorite. I struggled for ages with getting the measurements right, but have finally managed. The skirt in my profile pic is from vol 1 and I just love it. I work a lot with the Burda "nähen einfach gemacht" but I am fluent in German...if there's an english version, get it! That is what I learned to sew with and it is still indespensible. Schnittvision's instruction leave much to be desired ("attach collar"), so if you need any help, just mail me!
6/28/10 2:41 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

Lutterloh 2005

photo
by: Baja Susan...

Review
Simplicity 1903

photo
by: LizzM26

Review
Petite Plus D202 DVD

Petite Plus D202 DVD

Buy Now
Runaround Bag

Runaround Bag

Buy Now