Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Other: Schnittvision, vol. 1 (Blazer) - Type:Coat/Jacket    printable version
Viewed 411 times
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 1 people   
Reviewed by:Ilse123
photo
About Ilse123
Member since: 11/27/07
Reviews written: 6
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
patterns reviewed: 6
 
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/4/10 4:35 PM
Last Updated:3/5/10 2:41 AM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Re Becca said...
I like your lining! Very pretty and feminine.
3/4/10 11:05 PM
paulakiss said...
Terrific job! That does not look like a beginner made it! I think you need to upgrade to advanced beginner sweetie! Beautiful and feminine!
3/5/10 2:30 AM
okie2thdoc said...
Great job! You're tackling some pretty technical stuff. I second the upgrade to Advanced Beginner.
3/5/10 9:37 AM
MichelleE said...
I'm so glad to see a Schnittvision pattern reviewed, your jacket turned out wonderful! I have purchased 3 cds and had a fun time googling all the german translations - I now know a lot of german sewing words! Can't wait to make my first outfit.
3/5/10 12:40 PM
Susan obsessive sewing said...
I like the blazer, so i looked at thier website, nice, but when you buy the cd, how do you then translate from German to English?
3/5/10 3:04 PM
Ilse123 said...
I am surprised Schnittvision still only sells German versions of the CDs, they told me years ago they were going to translate them in English. One way to deal with the German instructions is to use Altavista Babelfish, but this site cannot cope with German sewing terminology, so I worked with my basic knowledge of German which was enough to figure out the different steps. Another way is to ignore the instructions all together, and use a good sewing manual..
3/5/10 3:36 PM
Kayseri said...
An ambitious project for a beginner, with a great result. Well done!
3/6/10 5:05 PM
FrauW said...
good job! I have 4 schnittvision CD's and vol. 1 is my favorite. I struggled for ages with getting the measurements right, but have finally managed. The skirt in my profile pic is from vol 1 and I just love it. I work a lot with the Burda "nähen einfach gemacht" but I am fluent in German...if there's an english version, get it! That is what I learned to sew with and it is still indespensible. Schnittvision's instruction leave much to be desired ("attach collar"), so if you need any help, just mail me!
6/28/10 2:41 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Online Sewing Classes
Altering Jackets
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Jackets

Butterick 5196
photo
Review by marvelous on 5/20/10
Read Review

Sewing Workshop Mimosa Top & Pants Pattern
Sewing Workshop Mimosa Top & Pants Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Verona Jacket & Coat
Sewing Workshop Verona Jacket & Coat

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Sabrina Shirttail Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Sabrina Shirttail Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Lily Bird Studio Overall / Romper/ Jumpsuit Digital Pattern
Lily Bird Studio Overall / Romper/ Jumpsuit Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.90
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 2594
photo
Review by MrsCharism... on 3/3/13
Read Review

Burda 6904 Pattern
Burda 6904 Pattern

Details
Price: $10.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 8930 Pattern ( Size LRG-XLG-XXL )
Vogue 8930 Pattern ( Size LRG-XLG-XXL )

Details
Price: $25.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us