SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Self Drafted Pattern> 559-1005 

Viewed 1331 times 
Reviewed by:Lou.
photo

 
 
About Lou.starstarstarstar
NJ USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 166
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 51 people
patterns reviewed: 153
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/23/04 7:24 AM
Last Updated:3/23/04 7:29 AM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Deepika said...
NICE!!! oh I remember that fabric!! Love the skirt.
3/23/04 7:27 AM
SandraB said...
That's a very cute skirt Lou. Love the fabric!
3/23/04 7:46 AM
sewgirl said...
Great job :)
3/23/04 7:51 AM
Runrover said...
I love your skirt. It's such nice fabric and the waistband looks so good with it.
3/23/04 8:12 AM
Leslie in Austin said...
Cute cute cute, Lou!! Love the striped fabric.
3/23/04 8:39 AM
gabrielle said...
Nifty skirt, Lou. I really wish I'd been sewing when I was pregnant. It's really been fun seeing what you all have been making.
3/23/04 8:43 AM
cindyann said...
Very cute skirt, Lou! Smart of you to copy RTW that you like.
3/23/04 10:32 AM
Lou. said...
Thanks for all the nice comments. I feel like making these skirts and selling them on ebay for what they cost to make vs. buy.
3/23/04 10:34 AM
Evatgirl73 said...
Very cute!!! I'm working on a very similar project right now (looks more like the ON version)!! :) Great job, and LOL @ your "running days being over for now"..! ;-)
3/23/04 11:22 AM
AuntieShel said...
Your skirt looks adorable and very comfy!
3/23/04 2:44 PM
mudcat said...
Oh, my. You'll look like a hip mom-to-be in that. :)
3/23/04 7:33 PM
SouthernStitch said...
Very cute skirt - I remember that fabric too!
3/23/04 9:10 PM
JDpenelope said...
Clever girl! Another sewing coup! BTW, it's not that difficult to get your figure back, but it helps if you jog/workout, and if you are vain (I was vain).
3/26/04 2:15 AM
Lou. said...
Penelope, I am vain, and I workout 3 or 4 times a week as well ;-)
3/27/04 7:22 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

Understanding Interfacings
Understanding Interfacings

Register

Vogue Patterns 1202

photo
by: SewRuth

Review
Beginner Sewing Lab 103 - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Beginner Sewing Lab 103  - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Buy Now
Favorite Things The Frayed Jacket Pattern

Favorite Things The Frayed Jacket Pattern

Buy Now