SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2655 (Misses & Miss Petite Skirts)

19 more reviews
Viewed 521 times 
Reviewed by:dorothyn
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About dorothynstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 11/3/05
Reviews written: 45
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 15 people
patterns reviewed: 43
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/5/10 3:00 AM
Last Updated:3/5/10 7:32 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
See other patterns in this category: Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Zoomitron said...
Your skirt is perfect. Love the pockets and the entire look. This one is in my sewing plan for spring, and i'm excited about it. Maybe you could sew the skirt with plain pockets and it wouldn't look just like this one.
2/17/12 4:26 PM
Thera said...
I love this version of the skirt pattern you did a good job of it I really like the fabric!
11/25/11 8:31 PM
Hilary said...
I love your skirt-very casual and flowy (ok, not a word probably!) . It looks great on you!
12/20/10 9:38 AM
Sew4Fun said...
Nice skirt. I agree there are not enough intersting skirt patterns.
3/7/10 0:07 AM
susiestitcher said...
Dorothyn, I just looked in my recent purchases and I DID buy it. So now, I have your beautiful example as motivation for sewing it up, pockets and all!
3/6/10 4:09 PM
Vonnevo said...
Your skirt is stylish and suits you beautifully. Thanks for the VH review, I had overlooked this pattern.
3/6/10 0:18 AM
mrs quickly said...
Love your skirt. Must buy this pattern!
3/5/10 11:45 PM
no7262 said...
You are making me want to make a skirt! I only wear pants! But this is so tempting! Nora :)
3/5/10 8:08 PM
Christas said...
I really like this skirt a lot! Those pockets are very nice. The whole style is perfect for styling up or down.
3/5/10 7:03 PM
Jillypooh said...
I love your color and pockets. I made this skirt w/o the pockets last year and it is so comfortable to wear. Your skirt makes me think I need to make this again in a solid with pockets.
3/5/10 3:01 PM
ImListening said...
nice skirt. I'm buying the pattern at the next sale. Thanks
3/5/10 2:47 PM
susiestitcher said...
How cute! I love how it turned out. It fits beautifully. I think I either bought this pattern or put it on my list. I wonder if the waistline would work for my large waist/small hips? Anyway, yours looks great. Good luck on the other 19 skirts. Ha!
3/5/10 9:39 AM
lamstu said...
I like this skirt very much. I think I have this pattern for DD as well. Is it easy enough for a complete beginner?
3/5/10 3:25 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Laughing Moon Mercantile 111

photo
by: SewEccentr...

Review
McCall's 6278

photo
by: Sixtiesgir...

Review
Sewing Workshop Eureka Top & Skirt

Sewing Workshop Eureka Top & Skirt

Buy Now
Islander Sewing Systems Jacket Express Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Jacket Express Pattern

Buy Now