SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2655 (Misses & Miss Petite Skirts)

18 more reviews
Viewed 519 times 
Reviewed by:dorothyn
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About dorothynstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 11/3/05
Reviews written: 45
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 15 people
patterns reviewed: 43
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/5/10 3:00 AM
Last Updated:3/5/10 7:32 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
See other patterns in this category: Skirts    
Available for sale on PR: $3.99 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $3.99 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
lamstu said...
I like this skirt very much. I think I have this pattern for DD as well. Is it easy enough for a complete beginner?
3/5/10 3:25 AM
susiestitcher said...
How cute! I love how it turned out. It fits beautifully. I think I either bought this pattern or put it on my list. I wonder if the waistline would work for my large waist/small hips? Anyway, yours looks great. Good luck on the other 19 skirts. Ha!
3/5/10 9:39 AM
ImListening said...
nice skirt. I'm buying the pattern at the next sale. Thanks
3/5/10 2:47 PM
Jillypooh said...
I love your color and pockets. I made this skirt w/o the pockets last year and it is so comfortable to wear. Your skirt makes me think I need to make this again in a solid with pockets.
3/5/10 3:01 PM
Christas said...
I really like this skirt a lot! Those pockets are very nice. The whole style is perfect for styling up or down.
3/5/10 7:03 PM
no7262 said...
You are making me want to make a skirt! I only wear pants! But this is so tempting! Nora :)
3/5/10 8:08 PM
mrs quickly said...
Love your skirt. Must buy this pattern!
3/5/10 11:45 PM
Vonnevo said...
Your skirt is stylish and suits you beautifully. Thanks for the VH review, I had overlooked this pattern.
3/6/10 0:18 AM
susiestitcher said...
Dorothyn, I just looked in my recent purchases and I DID buy it. So now, I have your beautiful example as motivation for sewing it up, pockets and all!
3/6/10 4:09 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Nice skirt. I agree there are not enough intersting skirt patterns.
3/7/10 0:07 AM
Hilary said...
I love your skirt-very casual and flowy (ok, not a word probably!) . It looks great on you!
12/20/10 9:38 AM
Thera said...
I love this version of the skirt pattern you did a good job of it I really like the fabric!
11/25/11 8:31 PM
Zoomitron said...
Your skirt is perfect. Love the pockets and the entire look. This one is in my sewing plan for spring, and i'm excited about it. Maybe you could sew the skirt with plain pockets and it wouldn't look just like this one.
2/17/12 4:26 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

Self Drafted Pattern 155822-1003

photo
by: ssssdeb

Review
Favorite Things The Cargo Tote Pattern

Favorite Things The Cargo Tote Pattern

Buy Now
Sew Chic Fifth Avenue Dress Pattern (ln1311)

Sew Chic Fifth Avenue Dress Pattern (ln1311)

Buy Now