Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Simplicity: 2655 (Misses & Miss Petite Skirts) thumbsup - Type:Skirts    printable version
Viewed 510 times 17 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
Reviewed by:dorothyn
photo
Friend of PR
About dorothynstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 11/3/05
Reviews written: 45
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 15 people
patterns reviewed: 43
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/5/10 3:00 AM
Last Updated:3/5/10 7:32 PM


See other patterns in this category: Skirts    
Available for sale on PR: $15.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $15.95     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
lamstu said...
I like this skirt very much. I think I have this pattern for DD as well. Is it easy enough for a complete beginner?
3/5/10 3:25 AM
susiestitcher said...
How cute! I love how it turned out. It fits beautifully. I think I either bought this pattern or put it on my list. I wonder if the waistline would work for my large waist/small hips? Anyway, yours looks great. Good luck on the other 19 skirts. Ha!
3/5/10 9:39 AM
ImListening said...
nice skirt. I'm buying the pattern at the next sale. Thanks
3/5/10 2:47 PM
Jillypooh said...
I love your color and pockets. I made this skirt w/o the pockets last year and it is so comfortable to wear. Your skirt makes me think I need to make this again in a solid with pockets.
3/5/10 3:01 PM
Christas said...
I really like this skirt a lot! Those pockets are very nice. The whole style is perfect for styling up or down.
3/5/10 7:03 PM
no7262 said...
You are making me want to make a skirt! I only wear pants! But this is so tempting! Nora :)
3/5/10 8:08 PM
mrs quickly said...
Love your skirt. Must buy this pattern!
3/5/10 11:45 PM
Vonnevo said...
Your skirt is stylish and suits you beautifully. Thanks for the VH review, I had overlooked this pattern.
3/6/10 0:18 AM
susiestitcher said...
Dorothyn, I just looked in my recent purchases and I DID buy it. So now, I have your beautiful example as motivation for sewing it up, pockets and all!
3/6/10 4:09 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Nice skirt. I agree there are not enough intersting skirt patterns.
3/7/10 0:07 AM
Hilary said...
I love your skirt-very casual and flowy (ok, not a word probably!) . It looks great on you!
12/20/10 9:38 AM
Thera said...
I love this version of the skirt pattern you did a good job of it I really like the fabric!
11/25/11 8:31 PM
Zoomitron said...
Your skirt is perfect. Love the pockets and the entire look. This one is in my sewing plan for spring, and i'm excited about it. Maybe you could sew the skirt with plain pockets and it wouldn't look just like this one.
2/17/12 4:26 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Altering Jackets
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Jackets

Online Sewing Classes
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Vogue Patterns 1082 MISSES' SKIRT
photo
Review by Marji on 6/11/09
Read Review

Simple Things The Hobo Bag Digital Pattern
Simple Things The Hobo Bag Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Jump Rope Dress Digital Pattern( Size 4-8)
Oliver + S Jump Rope Dress Digital Pattern( Size 4-8)

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Other One Yard Wonders
photo
Review by DeJa Chic on 3/1/13
Read Review

You Sew Girl Beach Bag Pattern
You Sew Girl Beach Bag Pattern

Details
Price: $22.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewn Square One Go Anywhere Dress Pattern
Sewn Square One Go Anywhere Dress Pattern

Details
Price: $12.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 8766 Pattern ( Size 12-14-16-18-20 )
Vogue 8766 Pattern ( Size 12-14-16-18-20 )

Details
Price: $27.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 6935 Pattern
Burda 6935 Pattern

Details
Price: $12.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us