SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 4127 (Misses Tops)

10 more reviews
Viewed 357 times 
Reviewed by:SewSho
photo

 
 
About SewShostar
THAILAND
Member since: 2/23/10
Reviews: 51 (patterns: 50)
Skill level:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 4 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/6/10 5:58 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Vests    Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $14.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $14.95 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
MissMaddiePi said... (9/7/12 6:14 AM) Reply
Thanks So much for your review - I have been wanting to make this for a while, but I was having a hard time reconciling the phote with the tremendous amount of fabric need for a tank top . . . also, I measure to be a 14 (with a 35" bra-covered bust) but usually make their patterns in the 10 - 8 size... so you really, really helped me out! I'm in love with that beige eyelet, it's gorgeous.
AuntieShel said... (3/6/10 8:15 PM) Reply
Looks really cute on you--I didn't think "maternity" at all!!
marleesmom said... (3/6/10 3:06 PM) Reply
Very cute top. I have made similar tops for my teenage daughter and almost always have to take out some of the fullness below the bodice.
amy in mpls said... (3/6/10 10:14 AM) Reply
I JUST bought this pattern for $1 and Im so excited to make it! I dont think it looks maternity-ity on you, wonder if its beltable? Cute top!
gdgtmma said... (3/6/10 8:35 AM) Reply
You did an awesome job, especially considering you had to do alterations along the way. Funny you should mention the maternity thing - I bought this pattern specifically to make a maternity top for my daughter last year & it worked well.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 1404

photo
by: acmena

Review
Patterns for Pirates Women's Raglan

photo
by: stitchingi...

Review
Favorite Things Flip Skirts

Favorite Things Flip Skirts

Pattern Details
Sewing Workshop Joplin Pullover Pattern

Sewing Workshop Joplin Pullover Pattern

Pattern Details