SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 4127 (Misses Tops)

10 more reviews
Viewed 344 times 
Reviewed by:SewSho
photo

 
 
About SewShostar
THAILAND
Member since: 2/23/10
Reviews written: 51
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 4 people
patterns reviewed: 50
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/6/10 5:58 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 1 people   
See other patterns in this category: Vests    Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $14.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $14.95 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
gdgtmma said...
You did an awesome job, especially considering you had to do alterations along the way. Funny you should mention the maternity thing - I bought this pattern specifically to make a maternity top for my daughter last year & it worked well.
3/6/10 8:35 AM
amy in mpls said...
I JUST bought this pattern for $1 and Im so excited to make it! I dont think it looks maternity-ity on you, wonder if its beltable? Cute top!
3/6/10 10:14 AM
marleesmom said...
Very cute top. I have made similar tops for my teenage daughter and almost always have to take out some of the fullness below the bodice.
3/6/10 3:06 PM
AuntieShel said...
Looks really cute on you--I didn't think "maternity" at all!!
3/6/10 8:15 PM
MissMaddiePi said...
Thanks So much for your review - I have been wanting to make this for a while, but I was having a hard time reconciling the phote with the tremendous amount of fabric need for a tank top . . . also, I measure to be a 14 (with a 35" bra-covered bust) but usually make their patterns in the 10 - 8 size... so you really, really helped me out! I'm in love with that beige eyelet, it's gorgeous.
9/7/12 6:14 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

Christine Jonson Cuff Pant

Christine Jonson Cuff Pant

Buy Now
Jamie Christina Lark Paper Pattern

Jamie Christina Lark Paper Pattern

Buy Now