SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 4127 (Misses Tops)

10 more reviews
Viewed 349 times 
Reviewed by:SewSho
photo

 
 
About SewShostar
THAILAND
Member since: 2/23/10
Reviews written: 51
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 4 people
patterns reviewed: 50
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/6/10 5:58 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 1 people   
See other patterns in this category: Vests    Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $14.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $14.95 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
MissMaddiePi said...
Thanks So much for your review - I have been wanting to make this for a while, but I was having a hard time reconciling the phote with the tremendous amount of fabric need for a tank top . . . also, I measure to be a 14 (with a 35" bra-covered bust) but usually make their patterns in the 10 - 8 size... so you really, really helped me out! I'm in love with that beige eyelet, it's gorgeous.
9/7/12 6:14 AM
AuntieShel said...
Looks really cute on you--I didn't think "maternity" at all!!
3/6/10 8:15 PM
marleesmom said...
Very cute top. I have made similar tops for my teenage daughter and almost always have to take out some of the fullness below the bodice.
3/6/10 3:06 PM
amy in mpls said...
I JUST bought this pattern for $1 and Im so excited to make it! I dont think it looks maternity-ity on you, wonder if its beltable? Cute top!
3/6/10 10:14 AM
gdgtmma said...
You did an awesome job, especially considering you had to do alterations along the way. Funny you should mention the maternity thing - I bought this pattern specifically to make a maternity top for my daughter last year & it worked well.
3/6/10 8:35 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Understanding Wool Fabrics
Understanding Wool Fabrics

Register

The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

SewBaby Totpacks Pattern

SewBaby Totpacks Pattern

Buy Now
Favorite Things Cute Skirts Pattern

Favorite Things Cute Skirts Pattern

Buy Now