SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 12-2008-121 (Faux Shirtdress w/ Bias Bodice)

5 more reviews
Viewed 552 times 
Reviewed by:nicegirl
photo

 
 
About nicegirlstarstarstarstar
DC USA
Member since: 5/10/06
Reviews written: 323
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 319 people
patterns reviewed: 323
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/9/10 11:00 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 15 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
34 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Dmd4106 said...
Great dress!
3/17/10 5:30 AM
waltzqueen said...
This dress looks terrific on you. Cleverly designed and very flattering in both style and color! I'm adding this to my list of favorite nicegirl outfits. How you run these up so fast I have no idea!
3/15/10 4:42 PM
heapha said...
as usual your work is impecible as is your review, always helpful - I just love looking at your stuff.
3/15/10 9:32 AM
michou68 said...
Oh, I wish I could make Burda fit - this one is so pretty and one of the best dresses you ever made. You look fantastic in it!
3/13/10 1:37 AM
cindyann said...
This dress really looks fantastic on you. It perfectly suits your figure.
3/11/10 11:13 AM
Karen6790 said...
That dress is still on my list of patterns I want to make, and now I really remember why. I love how you played with the stripes, and while it is a change-up colorwise for you, it looks good. It's striped, it's dark, but it's definitely not stodgy.
3/10/10 10:33 PM
janet said...
You look absolutely fabulous! I agree with Cidell--this is one of your top ten looks.
3/10/10 3:44 PM
OP Gal said...
Cute dress. You did a great job matching the stripes.
3/10/10 9:05 AM
Sic said...
This is an amazing dress! The buttons really make something special!
3/10/10 8:41 AM
becca a said...
What a lovely, flattering dress! You look lovely. The perfectly matched bias stripes on the bodice really make the dress.
3/10/10 7:52 AM
Bernadette W said...
You should wear this every day-so, so flattering. You.Rock.This.Dress.
3/10/10 0:44 AM
paulakiss said...
You did a beautiful job! That looks even better than RTW! Love the style on you too.
3/10/10 0:42 AM
Sew tell me said...
This is lovely. I love the bodice.
3/10/10 0:34 AM
Heidi Ho said...
Your dress turned out so very nice!! I love all the details with the stripes and the buttons are a great addition. That is a very flattering style on you as well!
3/9/10 10:44 PM
Peter in NYC said...
Very, very cute. Nice details!
3/9/10 10:13 PM
digs57 said...
Super, super, super dress, thank you for making & showing it to us. A must-do!
3/9/10 9:26 PM
leanmeansewingmachine said...
Love that dress! It looks so GOOD on you! Nice job.
3/9/10 9:08 PM
m1khaela said...
SOOO fabulous--love the stripes, love the way it fits you.
3/9/10 8:58 PM
katlew03 said...
This dress looks great on you. Perfect style.
3/9/10 8:45 PM
carolynw said...
Really sharp looking - great work as usual
3/9/10 6:45 PM
FreyaStark said...
Fabulous! It's really smart and highly distinctive. Your pattern matching is especially impressive.
3/9/10 4:28 PM
Mufffet said...
Great stripe matching! I love your dress!
3/9/10 3:12 PM
4u2cme said...
The dress looks great on you.
3/9/10 2:20 PM
nellc said...
Your dress is lovely, it looks great in your striped fabric.
3/9/10 2:00 PM
Gelbean said...
Your dress fits you perfectly. It's very flattering. The way you worked the stripes on the bias and the chevroning is fabulous!
3/9/10 1:58 PM
annie11 said...
I really like this on you. Great fit and I'm really amazed at the chevroning perfection.
3/9/10 12:57 PM
petro said...
Great dress, it fits perfectly. The stripes work brilliantly.
3/9/10 12:55 PM
persevering said...
Congratulations, this dress is fabulous, the fit is perfect and you look great in it - and bonus, it is suitable for whatever need may come up.
3/9/10 12:29 PM
Auntie Allyn said...
Looks fabulous!
3/9/10 12:11 PM
Elona said...
I love the bias detailing! That is one cute little dress.
3/9/10 11:53 AM
SewSho said...
Really suits u, fab work!
3/9/10 11:29 AM
nannykk said...
It is perfection!
3/9/10 11:20 AM
Riordan said...
Your dress is great--you've used the stripes so beautifully. You look lovely--perfect dress on you!
3/9/10 11:08 AM
Nancy K said...
This is a really great look on you. The dress is lovely and very flattering look.
3/9/10 11:05 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Other Gertie\'s NBBS

photo
by: rosiewedne...

Review
You Sew Girl 75mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 75mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

Buy Now
Islander Sewing Systems The Ultimate Kinsale Cloak Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems The Ultimate Kinsale Cloak Pattern

Buy Now