SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 2847 (MISSES' DRESS)

7 more reviews
Viewed 519 times 
Reviewed by:Kristine Kay
photo

 
 
About Kristine Kaystarstarstar
MI USA
Member since: 4/3/07
Reviews written: 118
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 30 people
patterns reviewed: 114
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/9/10 8:42 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
See other patterns in this category: Formalwear    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Amorette said...
Very beautiful! I just bought this pattern. Your review was very helpful. I'll be careful with the sizing. Thanks.
6/4/10 10:26 PM
Erin D said...
Wow, you did an amazing job! It's really something to be proud of.
5/11/10 11:28 PM
AuntieShel said...
Stunning dress!! And stunning young lady--hope she had fun despite the breakup. It takes a special person to put ALL THIS WORK into a garment for someone else. Excellent workmanship!!!
5/10/10 7:35 AM
QuiltSewSewSue said...
Gorgeous!
5/10/10 4:21 AM
Englishstitch said...
Stunning dress!
5/9/10 2:11 PM
okie2thdoc said...
Fantastic! Your daughter looks wonderful in the dress.
5/9/10 12:37 PM
Nancy Rhodes said...
WOW! Your dress and the 'model' look fabulous! The current issue of Threads has a Louise Cutting article which features a hem I would highly recommend for this type dress/fabric. I shortened a friends' daughter's bridesmaid dressing using the same technique and it worked wonderfull well. No bulk - lies flat and is EASY to execute. Just a lovely Lady in Red!
5/9/10 11:32 AM
homejewel said...
She looks stunning in your dress. You did a wonderful job.
5/9/10 11:31 AM
annie11 said...
Beautiful dress! You did a great job.
5/9/10 11:14 AM
RadarRadiance said...
An amazing beautiful job and the dress is a perfect fit. It looks stunning and enjoyed your blogs.
5/9/10 11:00 AM
marec said...
Just gorgeous...both the dress and the student!
5/9/10 9:44 AM
Rhoda K said...
Just beautiful!
5/9/10 9:35 AM
MaryDB said...
Wow! Gorgeous dress, beautiful work. Thanks for the review.
5/9/10 9:25 AM
whirrclunk said...
Sounds like a lot of work but what a result! Great dress.
5/9/10 9:16 AM
svetlana said...
I love the dress!. I just finished a formal that I used the inner corselette info from the Khalje Threads article. For future reference, you can get lengths of hook and eye tape from Vogue Fabrics online, $4.99 a yard or 18 yards of it for $45.
5/9/10 9:14 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Class Details

Online Class
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Class Details

Simplicity 2284

photo
by: Sandi S

Review
SewBaby Petal Dress Pattern

SewBaby Petal Dress Pattern

More Info
Newport Tote

Newport Tote

More Info