SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 2847 (MISSES' DRESS)

7 more reviews
Viewed 514 times 
Reviewed by:Kristine Kay
photo

 
 
About Kristine Kaystarstarstar
MI USA
Member since: 4/3/07
Reviews written: 116
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 30 people
patterns reviewed: 112
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/9/10 8:42 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
See other patterns in this category: Formalwear    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns


Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
svetlana said...
I love the dress!. I just finished a formal that I used the inner corselette info from the Khalje Threads article. For future reference, you can get lengths of hook and eye tape from Vogue Fabrics online, $4.99 a yard or 18 yards of it for $45.
5/9/10 9:14 AM
whirrclunk said...
Sounds like a lot of work but what a result! Great dress.
5/9/10 9:16 AM
MaryDB said...
Wow! Gorgeous dress, beautiful work. Thanks for the review.
5/9/10 9:25 AM
Rhoda K said...
Just beautiful!
5/9/10 9:35 AM
marec said...
Just gorgeous...both the dress and the student!
5/9/10 9:44 AM
RadarRadiance said...
An amazing beautiful job and the dress is a perfect fit. It looks stunning and enjoyed your blogs.
5/9/10 11:00 AM
annie11 said...
Beautiful dress! You did a great job.
5/9/10 11:14 AM
homejewel said...
She looks stunning in your dress. You did a wonderful job.
5/9/10 11:31 AM
Nancy Rhodes said...
WOW! Your dress and the 'model' look fabulous! The current issue of Threads has a Louise Cutting article which features a hem I would highly recommend for this type dress/fabric. I shortened a friends' daughter's bridesmaid dressing using the same technique and it worked wonderfull well. No bulk - lies flat and is EASY to execute. Just a lovely Lady in Red!
5/9/10 11:32 AM
okie2thdoc said...
Fantastic! Your daughter looks wonderful in the dress.
5/9/10 12:37 PM
Englishstitch said...
Stunning dress!
5/9/10 2:11 PM
QuiltSewSewSue said...
Gorgeous!
5/10/10 4:21 AM
AuntieShel said...
Stunning dress!! And stunning young lady--hope she had fun despite the breakup. It takes a special person to put ALL THIS WORK into a garment for someone else. Excellent workmanship!!!
5/10/10 7:35 AM
Erin D said...
Wow, you did an amazing job! It's really something to be proud of.
5/11/10 11:28 PM
Amorette said...
Very beautiful! I just bought this pattern. Your review was very helpful. I'll be careful with the sizing. Thanks.
6/4/10 10:26 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

You Sew Girl City Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl City Bag Pattern

Buy Now
Sew Chic Clara Bow Apron Pattern (ln102)

Sew Chic Clara Bow Apron Pattern (ln102)

Buy Now