SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Sewing Workshop> L2 Bag (Bag)

15 more reviews
Viewed 416 times 
Reviewed by:Margaret
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Margaretstarstarstarstar
BC Canada
Member since: 11/4/02
Reviews: 300 (patterns: 279)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 52 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/6/10 10:22 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Accessories    
Available for sale on PR: $12.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $12.00 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Margaret said... (3/9/10 8:05 AM) Reply
Thanks!! I used the two clips mostly because I couldn't find a clip and a ring to match (which is what the pattern wanted) but I'm happy with the result!
gatorgirl4325 said... (3/8/10 4:29 PM) Reply
Great looking bag - love the clips you used for the closure.
Margaret said... (3/7/10 7:41 AM) Reply
Thanks everyone! Patti, the handles are long enough if I am not wearing anything bulky underneath. For a fall/winter bag I would probably want to make them longer so they would fit better over a coat.
lamstu said... (3/6/10 6:02 PM) Reply
Cute bag and good review. Thanks for all the detail.
Leslie Bonner said... (3/6/10 12:57 PM) Reply
Love your choice of fabric and liked that you used the clips. I made this bag once and gave it to a friend who was thrilled with it but I agree with you that it would have been better to interface the fabric. After seeing yours it reminds me that I need to make more.
Patti B said... (3/6/10 12:37 PM) Reply
Cute bag; love the fabric. Do you find the handles long enough?
sfshaza said... (3/6/10 11:52 AM) Reply
Thanks for the thorough review. What a cute bag! I love that embellished fabric. Very nice!
AdaH said... (3/6/10 11:32 AM) Reply
Love the fabric. You did a great job on the bag.
QuiltersFan said... (3/6/10 10:59 AM) Reply
Thanks for your review - your L2 bag looks great. I have this cut out and hope to sew it in next little while.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Perfectly Fitted Shirt
Perfectly Fitted Shirt

Class Details

Online Class
The Technique of Underlining Garments
The Technique of Underlining Garments

Class Details

Sew Liberated Aida Top Pattern

Sew Liberated Aida Top Pattern

Pattern Details
Paradiso Designs Xine Basket Bag Pattern

Paradiso Designs Xine Basket Bag Pattern

Pattern Details