SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Sewing Workshop> L2 Bag (Bag)

15 more reviews
Viewed 404 times 
Reviewed by:Margaret
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Margaretstarstarstarstar
BC Canada
Member since: 11/4/02
Reviews written: 291
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 48 people
patterns reviewed: 271
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/6/10 10:22 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Accessories    
Available for sale on PR: $12.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $12.00 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
QuiltersFan said...
Thanks for your review - your L2 bag looks great. I have this cut out and hope to sew it in next little while.
3/6/10 10:59 AM
AdaH said...
Love the fabric. You did a great job on the bag.
3/6/10 11:32 AM
sfshaza said...
Thanks for the thorough review. What a cute bag! I love that embellished fabric. Very nice!
3/6/10 11:52 AM
Patti B said...
Cute bag; love the fabric. Do you find the handles long enough?
3/6/10 12:37 PM
Leslie Bonner said...
Love your choice of fabric and liked that you used the clips. I made this bag once and gave it to a friend who was thrilled with it but I agree with you that it would have been better to interface the fabric. After seeing yours it reminds me that I need to make more.
3/6/10 12:57 PM
lamstu said...
Cute bag and good review. Thanks for all the detail.
3/6/10 6:02 PM
Margaret said...
Thanks everyone! Patti, the handles are long enough if I am not wearing anything bulky underneath. For a fall/winter bag I would probably want to make them longer so they would fit better over a coat.
3/7/10 7:41 AM
gatorgirl4325 said...
Great looking bag - love the clips you used for the closure.
3/8/10 4:29 PM
Margaret said...
Thanks!! I used the two clips mostly because I couldn't find a clip and a ring to match (which is what the pattern wanted) but I'm happy with the result!
3/9/10 8:05 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

PatternCompany.de 01-611

photo
by: SewRuth

Review
SewBaby Baby Doll Puppet Pattern

SewBaby  Baby Doll Puppet  Pattern

Buy Now
Sew Chic Fifth Avenue Dress Pattern (ln1311)

Sew Chic Fifth Avenue Dress Pattern (ln1311)

Buy Now
Vogue Patterns 8541

photo
by: MissLadyAu...

Review