SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> Sewing Workshop> L2 Bag (Bag)

15 more reviews
Viewed 413 times 
Reviewed by:Margaret
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Margaretstarstarstarstar
BC Canada
Member since: 11/4/02
Reviews written: 298
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 50 people
patterns reviewed: 277
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/6/10 10:22 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Accessories    
Available for sale on PR: $12.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $12.00 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Margaret said... (3/9/10 8:05 AM) Reply
Thanks!! I used the two clips mostly because I couldn't find a clip and a ring to match (which is what the pattern wanted) but I'm happy with the result!
gatorgirl4325 said... (3/8/10 4:29 PM) Reply
Great looking bag - love the clips you used for the closure.
Margaret said... (3/7/10 7:41 AM) Reply
Thanks everyone! Patti, the handles are long enough if I am not wearing anything bulky underneath. For a fall/winter bag I would probably want to make them longer so they would fit better over a coat.
lamstu said... (3/6/10 6:02 PM) Reply
Cute bag and good review. Thanks for all the detail.
Leslie Bonner said... (3/6/10 12:57 PM) Reply
Love your choice of fabric and liked that you used the clips. I made this bag once and gave it to a friend who was thrilled with it but I agree with you that it would have been better to interface the fabric. After seeing yours it reminds me that I need to make more.
Patti B said... (3/6/10 12:37 PM) Reply
Cute bag; love the fabric. Do you find the handles long enough?
sfshaza said... (3/6/10 11:52 AM) Reply
Thanks for the thorough review. What a cute bag! I love that embellished fabric. Very nice!
AdaH said... (3/6/10 11:32 AM) Reply
Love the fabric. You did a great job on the bag.
QuiltersFan said... (3/6/10 10:59 AM) Reply
Thanks for your review - your L2 bag looks great. I have this cut out and hope to sew it in next little while.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Class Details

Online Class
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Class Details

Green Pepper F700

photo
by: thegreenvi...

Review
Christine Jonson Tie-Back Top

Christine Jonson Tie-Back Top

Pattern Details
J Stern Designs The Hobo Bag Pattern

J Stern Designs The Hobo Bag Pattern

Pattern Details
Simplicity 7196 (OOP)

photo
by: Leu

Review