SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Jalie> 2921 (Scarf-Collar Tops)

99 more reviews
Viewed 775 times 
Reviewed by:Lori V
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Lori Vstarstarstarstar
Member since: 4/20/02
Reviews written: 351
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 185 people
patterns reviewed: 350
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2010
Posted on:3/6/10 3:41 PM
Last Updated:4/18/10 8:57 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Catbird said...
I love it both ways -- this looks great on you!
3/6/10 4:48 PM
French.Seam said...
It's a really nice top: my first thought was "those ties are too long", but it's great anyway
3/6/10 5:18 PM
Heidi Ho said...
That top of yours is so cute that I just clicked on the pattern and ordered it!!! I noticed that it doesn't take a lot of fabric (unless I was accidently reading the kid's size). That is a great color on you and I really classy looking top!
3/6/10 5:31 PM
Time4me said...
Nice top. I seem to be a minority but I love the long ties.
3/6/10 5:42 PM
callmeRuth said...
Great pattern. I love the color and style on you.
3/6/10 6:23 PM
Amy-may said...
That looks familiar! I was able to fish my tie ends back out and shortened them about 4-5 inches. My fabric was just a little too heavy to tie a nice bow, which left the ties too long for the other options.
3/6/10 7:18 PM
Terri A said...
Looks better on you than on the envelope!
3/6/10 8:39 PM
Patti B said...
Lori, this looks super on you. I wasn't interested in the pattern ... until now! I too prefer it with the ties hanging down.
3/6/10 8:40 PM
JMarie1962 said...
Super cute top! I like it better with the ties hanging, rather than tied into a bow. I agree with Terri - this looks better on you than the model on the envelope :)
3/7/10 2:17 AM
TrixieD said...
I love the colour of your fabric and the style of the neck. I made this in a busy print fabric, which I love, and now want a plain-coloured one, like yours. Great job and pattern.
3/7/10 10:08 AM
Helen near Sydney said...
I've just received this pattern in the mail, can't wait to get started - yours looks great!
3/8/10 2:32 AM
Christas said...
Love your new tops ...... both versions are so nice!
4/18/10 11:02 PM
wineyjudy said...
Love the polka dot top! I really like the sleeveless version! Great job!
4/18/10 11:31 PM
Mary Nanna said...
nice variations. I have this in stash, I can see it's time for me to get it out - both tops look great! I love it tied in a bow!
4/18/10 11:43 PM
Nancywin said...
both of these tops look great on you. I like the flexibility of of the tie options
4/19/10 0:31 AM
phoeberubie said...
Lovely top - can't wait to give it a go having just received the pattern in the mail!
4/20/10 7:06 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

Self Drafted Pattern 82155-1006

photo
by: rivergum

Review
New Look 6963

photo
by: charid daw...

Review

Pattern

Sewing Workshop Riviera Shirt Pattern

Sewing Workshop Riviera Shirt Pattern

Buy Now
Christine Jonson Double Collar Princess Jacket

Christine Jonson Double Collar Princess Jacket

Buy Now