Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Jalie: 2921 (Scarf-Collar Tops) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 772 times 97 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
Reviewed by:Lori V
photo
Friend of PR
About Lori Vstarstarstarstar
Member since: 4/20/02
Reviews written: 338
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 178 people
patterns reviewed: 337
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2010
Posted on:3/6/10 3:41 PM
Last Updated:4/18/10 8:57 PM


See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $12.75     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Catbird said...
I love it both ways -- this looks great on you!
3/6/10 4:48 PM
French.Seam said...
It's a really nice top: my first thought was "those ties are too long", but it's great anyway
3/6/10 5:18 PM
Heidi Ho said...
That top of yours is so cute that I just clicked on the pattern and ordered it!!! I noticed that it doesn't take a lot of fabric (unless I was accidently reading the kid's size). That is a great color on you and I really classy looking top!
3/6/10 5:31 PM
Time4me said...
Nice top. I seem to be a minority but I love the long ties.
3/6/10 5:42 PM
callmeRuth said...
Great pattern. I love the color and style on you.
3/6/10 6:23 PM
Amy-may said...
That looks familiar! I was able to fish my tie ends back out and shortened them about 4-5 inches. My fabric was just a little too heavy to tie a nice bow, which left the ties too long for the other options.
3/6/10 7:18 PM
Terri A said...
Looks better on you than on the envelope!
3/6/10 8:39 PM
Patti B said...
Lori, this looks super on you. I wasn't interested in the pattern ... until now! I too prefer it with the ties hanging down.
3/6/10 8:40 PM
JMarie1962 said...
Super cute top! I like it better with the ties hanging, rather than tied into a bow. I agree with Terri - this looks better on you than the model on the envelope :)
3/7/10 2:17 AM
TrixieD said...
I love the colour of your fabric and the style of the neck. I made this in a busy print fabric, which I love, and now want a plain-coloured one, like yours. Great job and pattern.
3/7/10 10:08 AM
Helen near Sydney said...
I've just received this pattern in the mail, can't wait to get started - yours looks great!
3/8/10 2:32 AM
Christas said...
Love your new tops ...... both versions are so nice!
4/18/10 11:02 PM
wineyjudy said...
Love the polka dot top! I really like the sleeveless version! Great job!
4/18/10 11:31 PM
Mary Nanna said...
nice variations. I have this in stash, I can see it's time for me to get it out - both tops look great! I love it tied in a bow!
4/18/10 11:43 PM
Nancywin said...
both of these tops look great on you. I like the flexibility of of the tie options
4/19/10 0:31 AM
phoeberubie said...
Lovely top - can't wait to give it a go having just received the pattern in the mail!
4/20/10 7:06 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Bust Adjustments
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Bust Adjustments

Online Sewing Classes
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Kwik Sew 3473 Misses Dresses
photo
Review by Marilyn N. on 7/28/07
Read Review

Christine Jonson Patterns Cowl Neck Tunic Digital Pattern
Christine Jonson Patterns Cowl Neck Tunic Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $12.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Flip Flops Digital Pattern ( Size 0 mo -18 mo )
Peek-A Boo Flip Flops Digital Pattern ( Size 0 mo -18 mo )

Details
Price: $3.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue Patterns 1049 MISSES' TOP
photo
Review by Annette1 on 3/29/09
Read Review

Favorite Things Sweet Es-Cape Pattern
Favorite Things Sweet Es-Cape Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Petite Plus 502 Pattern
Petite Plus 502 Pattern

Details
Price: $21.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5942 Pattern ( Size 3-45-6 7-8 )
Butterick 5942 Pattern ( Size 3-45-6 7-8 )

Details
Price: $2.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1874 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )
Simplicity 1874 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us