SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 01-2009-113 (Skirt)

2 more reviews
Viewed 361 times 
Reviewed by:Christas
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Christasstarstarstarstar
OK USA
Member since: 3/16/06
Reviews written: 121
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 110 people
patterns reviewed: 118
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/7/10 3:07 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 20 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
31 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
AnneMarie60 said...
So stylish and flattering! Excellent work on every detail. Such great taste in accessorizing your ensemble, as well! No wonder you want more!
3/8/10 9:37 AM
pterion said...
Wow, what a great-looking skirt! Very chic and flattering.
3/8/10 9:18 AM
becca a said...
What a fabulous, flattering skirt! I wish I had this issue of BWOF.
3/8/10 7:38 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Love your version of this skirt. I made #112 from the same issue. After seeing the button up view, I may have to give that a try.
3/8/10 6:47 AM
Paris75008 said...
Simply stunning! Having such a great figure helps too. Perfect sewing and fabric choices and I just love the jeans buttons.
3/8/10 5:22 AM
kerrynw said...
I love your new skirt, lovely style, colour and such a great fit!
3/8/10 0:41 AM
sew2little said...
Christa, you look great in this skirt, and your attention to detail really makes this skirt shine!
3/8/10 0:35 AM
JanJanB said...
This looks absolutely wonderful on you. Great job on the details.
3/8/10 0:23 AM
amy in mpls said...
looks great! I made this and had so much trouble fitting it, I love yours, and maybe will try it again!!!!
3/7/10 11:09 PM
MelissaB in WA said...
What a gorgeous skirt Christa! It flatters your figure so nicely and you can't beat that great bargain price too!
3/7/10 10:55 PM
EveS said...
CUTE skirt, Christa!! Love the style...the high waist looks fabulous on you (of course!). Nice details, REALLY nice price!! ;)
3/7/10 9:42 PM
Barbara V said...
How fabulous, Christa! The style on you, the fabric, the details. Mostly it is such a great look for you...perfect length and with boots, tights, scarf....really sharp outfit. One has to love the price too!
3/7/10 9:15 PM
Lori V said...
Fabulous skirt, this looks fantastic on you.
3/7/10 9:15 PM
Olivia Sews said...
Love this skirt!! Sometimes I wish Burda would make these individual patterns that are in the magazine!
3/7/10 9:07 PM
callmeRuth said...
Perfect fit. Your skirt is so well made and looks great on you.
3/7/10 9:03 PM
JoanneM said...
Beautiful skirt and an excellent review. Thank you!
3/7/10 8:33 PM
Sewnsewmom said...
What a lovely skirt! The fit is great too.
3/7/10 7:51 PM
Elemenopeo said...
Lovely skirt.
3/7/10 7:45 PM
Peggy L said...
Great skirt! The style looks so good on your figure and I love all the details. I don't blame you for wanting more:)
3/7/10 7:23 PM
callmeRuth said...
Perfect fit. Your skirt is so well made and looks great on you.
3/7/10 7:14 PM
Amanda S. said...
Great skirt! I love the style of this one and the fit is perfection. I've had some fabric paired with this design since the issue came out. Sometime I will get around to sewing it up. Glad you didn't have any issues with it!
3/7/10 5:33 PM
Elke said...
Very cute with great details!
3/7/10 5:23 PM
Annette1 said...
Christa, I LOVE, LOVE, LOVE this SKIRT! The high waist is PERFECT for your figure, and it really stays UP, too, thanks to the extra underlining, I suspect. I can't believe how quickly you whipped this up, too! Have you finished the next one yet, huh, huh, huh? :o))
3/7/10 5:00 PM
okie2thdoc said...
Love the skirt! Thanks for showing the inside- I never thought to topstitch prior to assembly. That seems like it would be much easier.
3/7/10 4:40 PM
Catbird said...
Wow, Christa. I LOVE this skirt! The color of that fabric is right up my alley and perfect for the pattern. It's fantastic! Make millions of them! It's so feminine but so sporty at the same time. I love the whole outfit.
3/7/10 4:32 PM
FreyaStark said...
Very smart. A perfect fit and beautifully executed.
3/7/10 4:30 PM
Renren said...
What fun interlining on this very chic and elegant skirt. Love the jeans buttons, too! Wow, it's perfect and you've styled it wonderfully with the scarf and boots. I bet the kids were in awe of mom today!
3/7/10 4:22 PM
Heidi Ho said...
Wow, that turned out great!!! The details are fantastic and the fact that you ended up with such a snappy stylish skirt for less that you would spend on a Latte and muffin (you can guess what I had for breakfast) is what makes sewing really pay off!! Love those short boots too!
3/7/10 4:02 PM
milwaukee_kelly said...
Great skirt! It fits you perfectly.
3/7/10 3:40 PM
Karendee said...
Yipee, what an amazing skirt. I do believe that is the best looking "bargain skirt" I've ever seen. Your detail work is wonderful, top stitching, closure detail, and pockets are perfect! And is that waistline detail just not wonderful on you? I also think this type of skirt needs no lining as evidenced by the smooth ride over your tummy and hips. I strongly agree that more of these should be included in your wardrobe future.
3/7/10 3:23 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Fabulous skirt! The style really suits you. I can see why it's a favourite. Strange how the instructions would leave the interfaced yoke exposed like that but I like your solution.
3/7/10 3:22 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Other Gertie's Keyhole Blouse

photo
by: julliams

Review
J Stern Designs Womens Jeans Pattern

J Stern Designs Womens Jeans Pattern

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop West End Top & Pants

Sewing Workshop West End Top & Pants

Buy Now