Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
BurdaStyle Magazine: 01-2009-113 (Skirt) - Type:Skirts    printable version
Viewed 361 times 2 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 20 people   
Reviewed by:Christas
photo
Friend of PR
About Christasstarstarstarstar
OK USA
Member since: 3/16/06
Reviews written: 118
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 107 people
patterns reviewed: 115
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/7/10 3:07 PM


NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
31 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sew4Fun said...
Fabulous skirt! The style really suits you. I can see why it's a favourite. Strange how the instructions would leave the interfaced yoke exposed like that but I like your solution.
3/7/10 3:22 PM
Karendee said...
Yipee, what an amazing skirt. I do believe that is the best looking "bargain skirt" I've ever seen. Your detail work is wonderful, top stitching, closure detail, and pockets are perfect! And is that waistline detail just not wonderful on you? I also think this type of skirt needs no lining as evidenced by the smooth ride over your tummy and hips. I strongly agree that more of these should be included in your wardrobe future.
3/7/10 3:23 PM
milwaukee_kelly said...
Great skirt! It fits you perfectly.
3/7/10 3:40 PM
Heidi Ho said...
Wow, that turned out great!!! The details are fantastic and the fact that you ended up with such a snappy stylish skirt for less that you would spend on a Latte and muffin (you can guess what I had for breakfast) is what makes sewing really pay off!! Love those short boots too!
3/7/10 4:02 PM
Renren said...
What fun interlining on this very chic and elegant skirt. Love the jeans buttons, too! Wow, it's perfect and you've styled it wonderfully with the scarf and boots. I bet the kids were in awe of mom today!
3/7/10 4:22 PM
FreyaStark said...
Very smart. A perfect fit and beautifully executed.
3/7/10 4:30 PM
Catbird said...
Wow, Christa. I LOVE this skirt! The color of that fabric is right up my alley and perfect for the pattern. It's fantastic! Make millions of them! It's so feminine but so sporty at the same time. I love the whole outfit.
3/7/10 4:32 PM
okie2thdoc said...
Love the skirt! Thanks for showing the inside- I never thought to topstitch prior to assembly. That seems like it would be much easier.
3/7/10 4:40 PM
Annette1 said...
Christa, I LOVE, LOVE, LOVE this SKIRT! The high waist is PERFECT for your figure, and it really stays UP, too, thanks to the extra underlining, I suspect. I can't believe how quickly you whipped this up, too! Have you finished the next one yet, huh, huh, huh? :o))
3/7/10 5:00 PM
Elke said...
Very cute with great details!
3/7/10 5:23 PM
Amanda S. said...
Great skirt! I love the style of this one and the fit is perfection. I've had some fabric paired with this design since the issue came out. Sometime I will get around to sewing it up. Glad you didn't have any issues with it!
3/7/10 5:33 PM
callmeRuth said...
Perfect fit. Your skirt is so well made and looks great on you.
3/7/10 7:14 PM
Peggy L said...
Great skirt! The style looks so good on your figure and I love all the details. I don't blame you for wanting more:)
3/7/10 7:23 PM
Elemenopeo said...
Lovely skirt.
3/7/10 7:45 PM
Sewnsewmom said...
What a lovely skirt! The fit is great too.
3/7/10 7:51 PM
JoanneM said...
Beautiful skirt and an excellent review. Thank you!
3/7/10 8:33 PM
callmeRuth said...
Perfect fit. Your skirt is so well made and looks great on you.
3/7/10 9:03 PM
Olivia Sews said...
Love this skirt!! Sometimes I wish Burda would make these individual patterns that are in the magazine!
3/7/10 9:07 PM
Lori V said...
Fabulous skirt, this looks fantastic on you.
3/7/10 9:15 PM
Barbara V said...
How fabulous, Christa! The style on you, the fabric, the details. Mostly it is such a great look for you...perfect length and with boots, tights, scarf....really sharp outfit. One has to love the price too!
3/7/10 9:15 PM
EveS said...
CUTE skirt, Christa!! Love the style...the high waist looks fabulous on you (of course!). Nice details, REALLY nice price!! ;)
3/7/10 9:42 PM
MelissaB in WA said...
What a gorgeous skirt Christa! It flatters your figure so nicely and you can't beat that great bargain price too!
3/7/10 10:55 PM
amy in mpls said...
looks great! I made this and had so much trouble fitting it, I love yours, and maybe will try it again!!!!
3/7/10 11:09 PM
JanJanB said...
This looks absolutely wonderful on you. Great job on the details.
3/8/10 0:23 AM
sew2little said...
Christa, you look great in this skirt, and your attention to detail really makes this skirt shine!
3/8/10 0:35 AM
kerrynw said...
I love your new skirt, lovely style, colour and such a great fit!
3/8/10 0:41 AM
Paris75008 said...
Simply stunning! Having such a great figure helps too. Perfect sewing and fabric choices and I just love the jeans buttons.
3/8/10 5:22 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Love your version of this skirt. I made #112 from the same issue. After seeing the button up view, I may have to give that a try.
3/8/10 6:47 AM
becca a said...
What a fabulous, flattering skirt! I wish I had this issue of BWOF.
3/8/10 7:38 AM
pterion said...
Wow, what a great-looking skirt! Very chic and flattering.
3/8/10 9:18 AM
AnneMarie60 said...
So stylish and flattering! Excellent work on every detail. Such great taste in accessorizing your ensemble, as well! No wonder you want more!
3/8/10 9:37 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Fit the Tee to a T
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Fit the Tee to a T

Online Sewing Classes
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Simplicity 2150 Misses Jackets
photo
Review by seeshellse... on 10/27/11
Read Review

Islander Sewing Systems The Ultimate Kinsale Cloak Pattern
Islander Sewing Systems The Ultimate Kinsale Cloak Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Jennifer Stern The Perfectly Fitted Shirt by the Cup-Full Pattern ( Size 6-14(Cup A-DD) )
Jennifer Stern The Perfectly Fitted Shirt by the Cup-Full Pattern ( Size 6-14(Cup A-DD) )

Details
Price: $20.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Yoga Girl Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )
Peek-A Boo Yoga Girl Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Music Box Jumper Digital Pattern (Size 5-12)
Oliver + S Music Box Jumper Digital Pattern (Size 5-12)

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

J Stern Designs 0041 The Tee
photo
Review by Fox51 on 3/22/14
Read Review

New Look 6480 Pattern
New Look 6480 Pattern

Details
Price: $4.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5733 Pattern ( Size One Size )
Butterick 5733 Pattern ( Size One Size )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us