Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Butterick: 5284 (Ruffle Shirt) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 577 times 9 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 12 people   
Reviewed by:Erica B.
photo
About Erica B.starstarstarstar
AL
Member since: 6/6/06
Reviews written: 161
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 412 people
patterns reviewed: 161
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/7/10 8:45 PM
Last Updated:3/7/10 8:48 PM


See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Sewn Square One
Patterns for Your Style.
Web site
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Olivia Sews said...
Just beautiful!! Love it!!!
3/7/10 9:04 PM
katlew03 said...
Beautiful job. Great wardrobe addition.
3/7/10 9:07 PM
Nessa09 said...
As always, I love the stuff you sew, and admire how beautiful your work always comes together! You are inspiring to me!
3/7/10 9:12 PM
Christas said...
I am loving the ruffles in the syles this year. I totally agree, you can't have too many white blouses. Yours is so pretty and fits you perfectly.... of course! We wouldn't expect any less!
3/7/10 9:50 PM
Skymom said...
You could sew and wear anything, Erica, and look fantastic. This is a terrific "great white shirt."
3/7/10 9:54 PM
dragon10 said...
Wow, I love your shirt. It looks so good. Thanks for the review and the hints!
3/7/10 10:03 PM
Heidi Ho said...
Beautiful shirt!! I really like the ruffles on it.
3/7/10 10:48 PM
Elke said...
Gorgeous blouse & love the ruffles!
3/7/10 11:28 PM
marjenann said...
Stunning blouse!!! And now on my "to do" list!
3/8/10 7:31 AM
Gold said...
Loving it! Great job.
3/8/10 7:51 AM
imsewcrazy said...
Beautiful shirt! Love the ruffles and sleeves!
3/8/10 8:56 AM
carolynw said...
Great job - I have this pattern and am getting ready for another white shirt - will keep this in mind
3/8/10 9:47 AM
washer_woman said...
This blouse is just beautiful! Thank you for the helpful review!
3/8/10 2:41 PM
Kellie R. said...
Fabulous blouse! I LOVE ruffles; they are feminine and lively! Great job!
3/8/10 6:50 PM
AnneMarie60 said...
That is a gorgeous blouse! I love the crisp sleeve cuff and the perky ruffles! Perfection.
3/8/10 10:20 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Online Sewing Classes
Altering Jackets
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Jackets

Simplicity 5959 Jiffy
photo
Review by blankjen on 12/6/13
Read Review

Oliver + S Secret Agent Trench Coat Digital Pattern ( 5-12)
Oliver + S Secret Agent Trench Coat Digital Pattern ( 5-12)

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl Kids Beret Digital Pattern
You Sew Girl Kids Beret Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $11.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Ottobre Woman Magazine 02-2012-18
photo
Review by 21wale on 6/12/13
Read Review

Sew Chic Phantom Jacket and Pant Pattern (ln1106)
Sew Chic Phantom Jacket and Pant Pattern (ln1106)

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl 150mm Poppet Purse Pattern
You Sew Girl 150mm Poppet Purse Pattern

Details
Price: $26.45
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6685 Pattern ( Size 3-4-5-6 )
McCalls 6685 Pattern ( Size 3-4-5-6 )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 9496 Pattern
Burda 9496 Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us