SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6821 (Child Design Your Look Dress o)

5 more reviews
Viewed 96 times 
Reviewed by:eword10
photo

 
 
About eword10star
CA USA
Member since: 7/15/08
Reviews written: 23
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 13 people
patterns reviewed: 22
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/8/10 0:01 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Toddlers    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
thornberry said...
The dress looks gorgeous! I have just made one for my almost 9 year old - after measuring her and made the size 6, and it's too big as well! The sizing really is way too large. But they do grow into them!
10/28/11 8:16 PM
Peter in NYC said...
"Strap on your new boyfriend," huh? Sounds intriguing! Lovely little dress and a great review!
3/8/10 6:02 AM
zaubera said...
I love this dress! I made it for valentine's day and really wanted to do the version you did (with that top) but my daughter wanted sleeves. I did do the ruffles on the outside because i liked it...but it was such a pain, I don't think I'll do so in future! thanks for the review!
3/8/10 2:02 AM
SewSho said...
Love it!
3/8/10 1:18 AM
sewmytime said...
This is very very adorable.....By the way I love your blog...I am a beginner myself and you inspire to try new techniques and styles...Thanks for sharing of yourself!
3/8/10 1:05 AM
Christas said...
There's that pretty dress! I really love your fabric choices. It's a shame it was "vanity sized", Ha! As quickly as kids grow, it will fit her perfectly before you know it! I am sure she will love it!
3/8/10 0:14 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

Kwik Sew 3378

photo
by: Heatherriq...

Review
Fit For Art Eureka! Pants that Fit Pattern

Fit For Art Eureka! Pants that Fit Pattern

Buy Now
Favorite Things Little Smartie Pants Pattern

Favorite Things Little Smartie Pants Pattern

Buy Now