SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6821 (Child Design Your Look Dress o)

5 more reviews
Viewed 96 times 
Reviewed by:eword10
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About eword10star
CA USA
Member since: 7/15/08
Reviews written: 23
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 13 people
patterns reviewed: 22
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/8/10 0:01 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Toddlers    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Christas said...
There's that pretty dress! I really love your fabric choices. It's a shame it was "vanity sized", Ha! As quickly as kids grow, it will fit her perfectly before you know it! I am sure she will love it!
3/8/10 0:14 AM
sewmytime said...
This is very very adorable.....By the way I love your blog...I am a beginner myself and you inspire to try new techniques and styles...Thanks for sharing of yourself!
3/8/10 1:05 AM
SewSho said...
Love it!
3/8/10 1:18 AM
zaubera said...
I love this dress! I made it for valentine's day and really wanted to do the version you did (with that top) but my daughter wanted sleeves. I did do the ruffles on the outside because i liked it...but it was such a pain, I don't think I'll do so in future! thanks for the review!
3/8/10 2:02 AM
Peter in NYC said...
"Strap on your new boyfriend," huh? Sounds intriguing! Lovely little dress and a great review!
3/8/10 6:02 AM
thornberry said...
The dress looks gorgeous! I have just made one for my almost 9 year old - after measuring her and made the size 6, and it's too big as well! The sizing really is way too large. But they do grow into them!
10/28/11 8:16 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Butterick 5815

photo
by: MissyBelle

Review
SewBaby Fleece-Easy Baby Wardrobe Pattern

SewBaby Fleece-Easy Baby Wardrobe Pattern

Buy Now
PerfectFuse Medium White

PerfectFuse Medium White

Buy Now