SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6821 (Child Design Your Look Dress o)

5 more reviews
Viewed 97 times 
Reviewed by:eword10
photo

 
 
About eword10star
CA USA
Member since: 7/15/08
Reviews: 23 (patterns: 22)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 13 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/8/10 0:01 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Toddlers    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
thornberry said... (10/28/11 8:16 PM) Reply
The dress looks gorgeous! I have just made one for my almost 9 year old - after measuring her and made the size 6, and it's too big as well! The sizing really is way too large. But they do grow into them!
Peter in NYC said... (3/8/10 6:02 AM) Reply
"Strap on your new boyfriend," huh? Sounds intriguing! Lovely little dress and a great review!
zaubera said... (3/8/10 2:02 AM) Reply
I love this dress! I made it for valentine's day and really wanted to do the version you did (with that top) but my daughter wanted sleeves. I did do the ruffles on the outside because i liked it...but it was such a pain, I don't think I'll do so in future! thanks for the review!
SewSho said... (3/8/10 1:18 AM) Reply
Love it!
sewmytime said... (3/8/10 1:05 AM) Reply
This is very very adorable.....By the way I love your blog...I am a beginner myself and you inspire to try new techniques and styles...Thanks for sharing of yourself!
Christas said... (3/8/10 0:14 AM) Reply
There's that pretty dress! I really love your fabric choices. It's a shame it was "vanity sized", Ha! As quickly as kids grow, it will fit her perfectly before you know it! I am sure she will love it!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Class Details

Online Class
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Class Details

Fit For Art Sleeve & Cuff Variations for Tabula Rasa Jacket Pattern

Fit For Art Sleeve & Cuff Variations for Tabula Rasa Jacket Pattern

Pattern Details
Paradiso Designs Anna Handbag Pattern

Paradiso Designs Anna Handbag Pattern

Pattern Details