SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 4173 

8 more reviews
Viewed 140 times 
Reviewed by:renren
photo

 
 
About renrenstarstarstarstar
Member since: 7/20/05
Reviews: 284 (patterns: 271)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 48 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/8/10 1:09 PM
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 6 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Other Projects by renren using this Pattern

photophotophotophoto
photophotophotophoto

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
jannw said... (3/9/10 12:54 PM) Reply
venomous vipers???I've had a few of those patterns..pretty skirt..great review..thank you
callmeRuth said... (3/8/10 8:37 PM) Reply
I should take this advice---seems like I can only make a pattern one time, even if I like fit and finished product. Very pretty skirt!
Rhonda in Montreal said... (3/8/10 6:16 PM) Reply
Pretty & feminine ;) ;) !!
Christas said... (3/8/10 5:08 PM) Reply
Renren, I love your very pretty skirt! The fabric is making me think of spring ..... and how much I wish spring would arrive! Thank you for your very helpful review.
FreyaStark said... (3/8/10 5:04 PM) Reply
A pretty skirt. Making a favourite pattern is a bit different every time, so you could say that it is like an old friend: consistent and reassuringly familiar but different enough to be interesting. Don't be apprehensive about new patterns. Just learn to study the thumbnail sketches to see what features it has (darts? collar on a band?), read the description carefully, then set off as if on a big adventure and get stuck in!
persevering said... (3/8/10 2:02 PM) Reply
Thank you Renren. Your skirt definitely is attractive and suits you well at the length you have chosen. And your experience and advice makes a lot of sense to me. When I have caught up with my life and start sewing again, I plan to follow what you said and quoted.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fun with Fitting - SKIRTS
Fun with Fitting - SKIRTS

Class Details

Online Class
All About Buttons and Buttonholes
All About Buttons and Buttonholes

Class Details

Embellishments - A CD book by Kenneth King

Embellishments - A CD book by Kenneth King

Pattern Details
Christine Jonson Swing Jacket

Christine Jonson Swing Jacket

Pattern Details
McCall's 6436

photo
by: rovergirl

Review