SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 4173 

8 more reviews
Viewed 140 times 
Reviewed by:renren
photo

 
 
About renrenstarstarstarstar
Member since: 7/20/05
Reviews: 231 (patterns: 222)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 41 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/8/10 1:09 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 6 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater knit fabrics
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
jannw said... (3/9/10 12:54 PM) Reply
venomous vipers???I've had a few of those patterns..pretty skirt..great review..thank you
callmeRuth said... (3/8/10 8:37 PM) Reply
I should take this advice---seems like I can only make a pattern one time, even if I like fit and finished product. Very pretty skirt!
Rhonda in Montreal said... (3/8/10 6:16 PM) Reply
Pretty & feminine ;) ;) !!
Christas said... (3/8/10 5:08 PM) Reply
Renren, I love your very pretty skirt! The fabric is making me think of spring ..... and how much I wish spring would arrive! Thank you for your very helpful review.
FreyaStark said... (3/8/10 5:04 PM) Reply
A pretty skirt. Making a favourite pattern is a bit different every time, so you could say that it is like an old friend: consistent and reassuringly familiar but different enough to be interesting. Don't be apprehensive about new patterns. Just learn to study the thumbnail sketches to see what features it has (darts? collar on a band?), read the description carefully, then set off as if on a big adventure and get stuck in!
persevering said... (3/8/10 2:02 PM) Reply
Thank you Renren. Your skirt definitely is attractive and suits you well at the length you have chosen. And your experience and advice makes a lot of sense to me. When I have caught up with my life and start sewing again, I plan to follow what you said and quoted.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

Other Craftsy

photo
by: Heatherriq...

Review
You Sew Girl Draped T-Dress Pattern

You Sew Girl Draped T-Dress Pattern

Pattern Details
Victory Chloe Paper Pattern

Victory Chloe Paper Pattern

Pattern Details
Simplicity 2238

photo
by: Mel W.

Review