SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Sewing Workshop> Thai Coat (Thai Coat)

3 more reviews
Viewed 313 times 
Reviewed by:marthamyers
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About marthamyersstarstarstarstar
GA USA
Member since: 11/14/05
Reviews written: 149
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 71 people
patterns reviewed: 134
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/8/10 10:55 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Terri K said...
Martha you did a beautiful job in styling this and sewing it. I enjoyed meeting you at the Atlanta Expo and seeing you wearing this lovely creation! And the SW Urban top looked great with it.
3/14/10 2:30 PM
becca a said...
Lovely coat! Your changes really improved the final outcome.
3/9/10 11:27 PM
katie lynne said...
LOVE This! You've done such beautiful work--the fabric is so intriguing. Looks wonderful on you. Wish this pattern was still being published!
3/9/10 8:23 PM
magoe6217 said...
Very elegant. Great result in spite of all the difficulties with the pattern
3/9/10 6:14 PM
carolynw said...
Love this - you look so very elegant in this coat. Great job and great review
3/9/10 9:57 AM
Jane S said...
I too have had this pattern for ages and never made it. I'm so impressed that you persevered and created such a beautiful coat.
3/9/10 9:49 AM
marthamyers said...
I added some pictures of me wearing this coat. I'm not too fond of these pix, but I do like the coat.
3/9/10 9:22 AM
Lisa Laree said...
Great idea to use bias strips! no confusing the facings then! the coat looks great!
3/9/10 7:26 AM
Rebecca D said...
What a pretty coat. I would love to see a picture of you wearing it.
3/9/10 7:18 AM
DorothyK said...
You did a beautiful job on this. Your review is very helpful.
3/8/10 11:15 PM
AuntieShel said...
Wow, that is beautiful!!
3/8/10 8:56 PM
FreyaStark said...
A very distinctive garment. Well done.
3/8/10 5:09 PM
Laurie Lou said...
Beautiful coat...I can see why that must have been confusing...I don't think I would've been able to figure it out. But love your save. Looks nicer and love the choice of fabric...beautiful. Thanks for a great review.
3/8/10 3:49 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Class Details

StyleArc Jenny Shirt

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
Japanese Pattern Books Home Couture for Girls #5

photo
by: 21wale

Review
SewBaby One Piece Reversible Sundress Pattern

SewBaby One Piece Reversible Sundress Pattern

More Info
Jamie Christina Pretty Ditty Apron Pattern (JC303PD)

Jamie Christina Pretty Ditty Apron Pattern (JC303PD)

More Info