SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Amy Butler> AB042SW (Sweet Harmony Tote)

10 more reviews
Viewed 612 times 
Reviewed by:nraley
photo

 
 
About nraley
Member since: 6/23/09
Reviews written: 2
patterns reviewed: 2
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/8/10 12:59 PM
Last Updated:3/10/10 3:37 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 19 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Patti B said...
Thanks for your helpful review; I'll keep it with the pattern to refresh my memory when I sew it. Any chance of a photo?
3/8/10 8:07 PM
gatorgirl4325 said...
Your fabric on your bag is very eye-catching. Love it!
3/10/10 3:45 PM
kristinlala said...
REALLY CUTE! Love the fabric...I need some! :) I totally know what you mean about trimming the fleece- that is annoying!!!
3/10/10 4:39 PM
Sic said...
Very cute bag! I totally agree with you about trimming the 1/2 inch off of the fleece - it is so fussy and wasteful. She really ought to include a pattern piece for it.
3/11/10 7:33 AM
sewtime said...
Darling bag!
3/11/10 10:02 AM
Renren said...
Wonderful fabric and great bag! I'm so glad you were able to enlarge the photo because I love to see all those details!
3/11/10 10:24 AM
nancy2001 said...
Your bag turned out beautifully. Thanks for the hint about removing the fleece from the seam allowances.
3/11/10 8:45 PM
milwaukee_kelly said...
Very nice bag, love the prints and your helpful review. I am a huge Amy Butler fan, but I would be annoyed that they didn't just recommend creating a smaller pattern piece for the fusing.
3/13/10 8:21 AM
fourkid said...
Great review. I think your purse is very pretty - love the fabric and contrasts.
3/19/10 10:21 AM
Sherril Miller said...
I love this bag pattern. Could you show it on your body to see how big it is and can you show the inside of the bag as well?
3/19/10 10:55 PM
SWEETSUEEMILY said...
A very pretty purse. You did a great job making the pattern come together.
3/19/10 11:11 PM
Sewnsewmom said...
Very pretty. Good fabric choice.
3/19/10 11:23 PM
AnneM said...
What a great job matching your fabric at the seams. You got great results in your bag. Useful tip on the fabric / fleece / interfacing sandwich.
3/20/10 5:46 PM
pterion said...
So pretty! I love that fabric.
3/20/10 9:40 PM
rose4524 said...
Beautiful bag, and thanks for the very detailed review. I'm a little intimidated by AB patterns based on other reviews - they seem like a LOT of work - but your experience and feedback really help!
4/10/10 11:31 PM
Rebecca Wyn said...
Thank you for your tip on how to attach the bottom of the bag. This was my second Sweet Harmony Bag, I followed your advice, it made the construction much easier and it turned out nicer. Thank you!
7/9/10 0:43 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

McCall's 5271

photo
by: Renren

Review
Sew Liberated Huck Finn Cap

Sew Liberated Huck Finn Cap

Buy Now
Sew Chic Fantasia Dress Pattern (ln9005)

Sew Chic Fantasia Dress Pattern (ln9005)

Buy Now