SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Burda> 7831 (Blouse)

1 more reviews
Viewed 357 times 
Reviewed by:birdmcfarland
photo

 
 
About birdmcfarlandstarstar
PA USA
Member since: 8/1/08
Reviews written: 69
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 40 people
patterns reviewed: 69
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/9/10 9:21 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
bertadel said...
Cute top. I just bought this pattern. Thanks for the review. It was helpful.
1/10/11 7:32 PM
brissew said...
I think it looks wonderful on you. Very pretty.
12/15/10 9:17 PM
busymomof3 said...
I love this look and it looks fantastic on you!!
3/16/10 9:27 PM
busymomof3 said...
I love this look and it looks fantastic on you!!
3/16/10 9:23 PM
twinkle72 said...
I love it! You make me want to run out and buy red-gingham. It looks great.
3/11/10 9:35 AM
Peter in NYC said...
Very cute. You are a gingham gal!
3/10/10 5:03 PM
birdmcfarland said...
mssewcrazy, and don't ask me where I got this thing for western wear. I live in Pennsylvania but I love it anyway. I made two western shirts in the last six months, and then this gingham thing!
3/10/10 8:41 AM
mssewcrazy said...
This is so pretty. I have lately seen so many blouses with these sleeves. This one is so clean cut looking. Western wear is really great clothing. Get a halter and a horse attached and you are there forever. Don't ask how I know this.
3/10/10 8:27 AM
birdmcfarland said...
thanks everyone! I wore it yesterday and I ended up liking it more than I thought I would. I guess I am just not used to things actually fitting decently. I should probably wait to write a review after I've worn the garment a couple of times.
3/10/10 7:13 AM
Sharon1952 said...
Color and fit looks great on you. Definitely says "cowboy boots" so I'm glad you listened to yours.
3/10/10 7:04 AM
ElizabethDee said...
Love this on you! I agree with you about the elastic. But I hope you make this up again, maybe in a dressier fabric and with a less puffy sleeve? The style is so wonderful on you.
3/9/10 7:48 PM
nellc said...
Very cute blouse, it looks great in gingham.
3/9/10 3:00 PM
nicegirl said...
That is so cute! Your finishing is very professional and the snaps are such a great touch.
3/9/10 2:49 PM
persevering said...
Thanks for reviewing this shirt and the heads up on the sizing, and how you feel about the construction particularly for a beginner.
3/9/10 12:54 PM
RachelEsq said...
I don't think it looks too small! You did a great job on the construction. The collar looks perfect.
3/9/10 12:38 PM
Amanda S. said...
Very cute! Yeehaw! :)
3/9/10 11:15 AM
katlew03 said...
Your blouse is really cute. I love the red gingham.
3/9/10 10:39 AM
BJ1400 said...
Looks great. Love the style & the fabric.
3/9/10 9:57 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Class Details

Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

Islander Sewing Systems Double Green Shopping Bag Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Double Green Shopping Bag Pattern

More Info
Towne Purse

Towne Purse

More Info
New Look 6123

photo
by: mnitts

Review