SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Burda> 7831 (Blouse)

1 more reviews
Viewed 357 times 
Reviewed by:birdmcfarland
photo

 
 
About birdmcfarlandstarstar
PA USA
Member since: 8/1/08
Reviews written: 69
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 40 people
patterns reviewed: 69
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/9/10 9:21 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
BJ1400 said...
Looks great. Love the style & the fabric.
3/9/10 9:57 AM
katlew03 said...
Your blouse is really cute. I love the red gingham.
3/9/10 10:39 AM
Amanda S. said...
Very cute! Yeehaw! :)
3/9/10 11:15 AM
RachelEsq said...
I don't think it looks too small! You did a great job on the construction. The collar looks perfect.
3/9/10 12:38 PM
persevering said...
Thanks for reviewing this shirt and the heads up on the sizing, and how you feel about the construction particularly for a beginner.
3/9/10 12:54 PM
nicegirl said...
That is so cute! Your finishing is very professional and the snaps are such a great touch.
3/9/10 2:49 PM
nellc said...
Very cute blouse, it looks great in gingham.
3/9/10 3:00 PM
ElizabethDee said...
Love this on you! I agree with you about the elastic. But I hope you make this up again, maybe in a dressier fabric and with a less puffy sleeve? The style is so wonderful on you.
3/9/10 7:48 PM
Sharon1952 said...
Color and fit looks great on you. Definitely says "cowboy boots" so I'm glad you listened to yours.
3/10/10 7:04 AM
birdmcfarland said...
thanks everyone! I wore it yesterday and I ended up liking it more than I thought I would. I guess I am just not used to things actually fitting decently. I should probably wait to write a review after I've worn the garment a couple of times.
3/10/10 7:13 AM
mssewcrazy said...
This is so pretty. I have lately seen so many blouses with these sleeves. This one is so clean cut looking. Western wear is really great clothing. Get a halter and a horse attached and you are there forever. Don't ask how I know this.
3/10/10 8:27 AM
birdmcfarland said...
mssewcrazy, and don't ask me where I got this thing for western wear. I live in Pennsylvania but I love it anyway. I made two western shirts in the last six months, and then this gingham thing!
3/10/10 8:41 AM
Peter in NYC said...
Very cute. You are a gingham gal!
3/10/10 5:03 PM
twinkle72 said...
I love it! You make me want to run out and buy red-gingham. It looks great.
3/11/10 9:35 AM
busymomof3 said...
I love this look and it looks fantastic on you!!
3/16/10 9:23 PM
busymomof3 said...
I love this look and it looks fantastic on you!!
3/16/10 9:27 PM
brissew said...
I think it looks wonderful on you. Very pretty.
12/15/10 9:17 PM
bertadel said...
Cute top. I just bought this pattern. Thanks for the review. It was helpful.
1/10/11 7:32 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Vogue Patterns 8593

photo
by: Nan Kay

Review
SewBaby Wearable baby blanket Pattern

SewBaby Wearable baby blanket Pattern

Buy Now
Victoria Jones Collection Child's Hawaiian Muumuu Dress or Nightgown

Victoria Jones Collection Child's Hawaiian Muumuu Dress or Nightgown

Buy Now
Simplicity 2593

photo
by: Gatorbunny

Review