SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Burda> 7831 (Blouse)

1 more reviews
Viewed 357 times 
Reviewed by:birdmcfarland
photo

 
 
About birdmcfarlandstarstar
PA USA
Member since: 8/1/08
Reviews written: 69
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 40 people
patterns reviewed: 69
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/9/10 9:21 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
bertadel said...
Cute top. I just bought this pattern. Thanks for the review. It was helpful.
1/10/11 7:32 PM
brissew said...
I think it looks wonderful on you. Very pretty.
12/15/10 9:17 PM
busymomof3 said...
I love this look and it looks fantastic on you!!
3/16/10 9:27 PM
busymomof3 said...
I love this look and it looks fantastic on you!!
3/16/10 9:23 PM
twinkle72 said...
I love it! You make me want to run out and buy red-gingham. It looks great.
3/11/10 9:35 AM
Peter in NYC said...
Very cute. You are a gingham gal!
3/10/10 5:03 PM
birdmcfarland said...
mssewcrazy, and don't ask me where I got this thing for western wear. I live in Pennsylvania but I love it anyway. I made two western shirts in the last six months, and then this gingham thing!
3/10/10 8:41 AM
mssewcrazy said...
This is so pretty. I have lately seen so many blouses with these sleeves. This one is so clean cut looking. Western wear is really great clothing. Get a halter and a horse attached and you are there forever. Don't ask how I know this.
3/10/10 8:27 AM
birdmcfarland said...
thanks everyone! I wore it yesterday and I ended up liking it more than I thought I would. I guess I am just not used to things actually fitting decently. I should probably wait to write a review after I've worn the garment a couple of times.
3/10/10 7:13 AM
Sharon1952 said...
Color and fit looks great on you. Definitely says "cowboy boots" so I'm glad you listened to yours.
3/10/10 7:04 AM
ElizabethDee said...
Love this on you! I agree with you about the elastic. But I hope you make this up again, maybe in a dressier fabric and with a less puffy sleeve? The style is so wonderful on you.
3/9/10 7:48 PM
nellc said...
Very cute blouse, it looks great in gingham.
3/9/10 3:00 PM
nicegirl said...
That is so cute! Your finishing is very professional and the snaps are such a great touch.
3/9/10 2:49 PM
persevering said...
Thanks for reviewing this shirt and the heads up on the sizing, and how you feel about the construction particularly for a beginner.
3/9/10 12:54 PM
RachelEsq said...
I don't think it looks too small! You did a great job on the construction. The collar looks perfect.
3/9/10 12:38 PM
Amanda S. said...
Very cute! Yeehaw! :)
3/9/10 11:15 AM
katlew03 said...
Your blouse is really cute. I love the red gingham.
3/9/10 10:39 AM
BJ1400 said...
Looks great. Love the style & the fabric.
3/9/10 9:57 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Class Details

Online Class
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Class Details

Lekala Patterns 4161

photo
by: norsk

Review
Sewing Workshop Chicago Jacket

Sewing Workshop Chicago Jacket

More Info
Katy Bags

Katy Bags

More Info