Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Burda: 7831 (Blouse) - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 352 times 1 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
Reviewed by:birdmcfarland
photo
About birdmcfarlandstarstar
PA USA
Member since: 8/1/08
Reviews written: 69
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 40 people
patterns reviewed: 69
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/9/10 9:21 AM


See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
BJ1400 said...
Looks great. Love the style & the fabric.
3/9/10 9:57 AM
katlew03 said...
Your blouse is really cute. I love the red gingham.
3/9/10 10:39 AM
Amanda S. said...
Very cute! Yeehaw! :)
3/9/10 11:15 AM
RachelEsq said...
I don't think it looks too small! You did a great job on the construction. The collar looks perfect.
3/9/10 12:38 PM
persevering said...
Thanks for reviewing this shirt and the heads up on the sizing, and how you feel about the construction particularly for a beginner.
3/9/10 12:54 PM
nicegirl said...
That is so cute! Your finishing is very professional and the snaps are such a great touch.
3/9/10 2:49 PM
nellc said...
Very cute blouse, it looks great in gingham.
3/9/10 3:00 PM
ElizabethDee said...
Love this on you! I agree with you about the elastic. But I hope you make this up again, maybe in a dressier fabric and with a less puffy sleeve? The style is so wonderful on you.
3/9/10 7:48 PM
Sharon1952 said...
Color and fit looks great on you. Definitely says "cowboy boots" so I'm glad you listened to yours.
3/10/10 7:04 AM
birdmcfarland said...
thanks everyone! I wore it yesterday and I ended up liking it more than I thought I would. I guess I am just not used to things actually fitting decently. I should probably wait to write a review after I've worn the garment a couple of times.
3/10/10 7:13 AM
mssewcrazy said...
This is so pretty. I have lately seen so many blouses with these sleeves. This one is so clean cut looking. Western wear is really great clothing. Get a halter and a horse attached and you are there forever. Don't ask how I know this.
3/10/10 8:27 AM
birdmcfarland said...
mssewcrazy, and don't ask me where I got this thing for western wear. I live in Pennsylvania but I love it anyway. I made two western shirts in the last six months, and then this gingham thing!
3/10/10 8:41 AM
Peter in NYC said...
Very cute. You are a gingham gal!
3/10/10 5:03 PM
twinkle72 said...
I love it! You make me want to run out and buy red-gingham. It looks great.
3/11/10 9:35 AM
busymomof3 said...
I love this look and it looks fantastic on you!!
3/16/10 9:23 PM
busymomof3 said...
I love this look and it looks fantastic on you!!
3/16/10 9:27 PM
brissew said...
I think it looks wonderful on you. Very pretty.
12/15/10 9:17 PM
bertadel said...
Cute top. I just bought this pattern. Thanks for the review. It was helpful.
1/10/11 7:32 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Fee: $34.00
(Regular $49.00)
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Online Sewing Classes
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Simplicity 5867
photo
Review by AnneM on 7/27/04
Read Review

Sewing Workshop Valencia Jacket & Pants Pattern
Sewing Workshop Valencia Jacket & Pants Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Christine Jonson Bell Sleeve Wrap & A-Line Skirt
Christine Jonson Bell Sleeve Wrap & A-Line Skirt

Details
Price: $18.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl Pyramid Purse Digital Pattern
You Sew Girl Pyramid Purse Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $6.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Angela Osborn Bobby Shorts Digital Pattern (SS10-11-401)
Angela Osborn Bobby Shorts Digital Pattern (SS10-11-401)

Details
Price: $9.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue Patterns 9430 Misses Tops
photo
Review by Mushywear on 11/5/10
Read Review

Jalie 2916 Pattern
Jalie 2916 Pattern

Details
Price: $12.75
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Jalie 2561 Pattern
Jalie 2561 Pattern

Details
Price: $12.75
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us