SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 3169 (Vintage "One Yard" blouse)

Viewed 363 times 
Reviewed by:ladybegood
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About ladybegoodstarstar
Member since: 5/19/03
Reviews written: 34
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 36 people
patterns reviewed: 30
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/9/10 2:12 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 12 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
nicegirl said...
Very cute top! I have also found that vintage patterns have crazy tight necks. Love the use of the woven stripe at those shoulder yokes.
3/9/10 2:47 PM
marjenann said...
Really cute blouse!! Wish it were still available, it is a classic look!!!
3/9/10 3:15 PM
newmama said...
What a great looking shirt! I think you made a perfect choice with your collar changes, and I love how the striped fabric looks with the shoulders.
3/9/10 3:47 PM
FreyaStark said...
A lovely and highly distinctive top.
3/9/10 4:16 PM
Patti B said...
What a darling blouse! Thanks for your helpful review.
3/9/10 5:53 PM
kristinlala said...
very cute!!!! I might need this pattern! :)
3/9/10 7:18 PM
Sew it seams said...
This is a really cute top! I love vintage patterns, and you did a great job on this one. I really like your choice of fabric, too.
3/9/10 9:45 PM
SusiM said...
The striped in the fabric makes this right-on! Really nice fit and style. Thanks for sharing those helpful details.
3/9/10 10:28 PM
SewRaeMe said...
very cute!
3/9/10 10:37 PM
paulakiss said...
Thanks for being so detailed in your review. As a beginner, I really appreciate the help. Beautiful top and it looks so pretty on you.
3/10/10 1:55 AM
pterion said...
Very cute blouse. Love the retro style.
3/10/10 9:37 AM
xenaprincesslawyer said...
What a wearable vintage pattern!
3/10/10 10:47 AM
bell N said...
Very lovely job. I'm surprised it had a zipper in the back. Most vintage blouse patterns have a back opening - usually buttons. I guess it was consider masculine to have a blouse that buttoned in the front.
3/10/10 3:31 PM
dollieo said...
OH SO CUTE,
3/11/10 6:26 PM
dollieo said...
OH SO CUTE,
3/11/10 6:26 PM
waltzqueen said...
Your blouse is pefect! Perfect fabric, perfect fit, totally cute and looks wonderful on you.
3/16/10 11:18 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

McCall's 6488

photo
by: Natasha Jo...

Review
You Sew Girl Beret Pattern

You Sew Girl Beret Pattern

Buy Now
Petite Plus Patterns Walking Jacket

Petite Plus Patterns Walking Jacket

Buy Now
Vogue Patterns 2031

photo
by: petro

Review