SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 3169 (Vintage "One Yard" blouse)

Viewed 364 times 
Reviewed by:ladybegood
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About ladybegoodstarstar
Member since: 5/19/03
Reviews written: 34
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 36 people
patterns reviewed: 30
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/9/10 2:12 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 12 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
waltzqueen said...
Your blouse is pefect! Perfect fabric, perfect fit, totally cute and looks wonderful on you.
3/16/10 11:18 AM
dollieo said...
OH SO CUTE,
3/11/10 6:26 PM
dollieo said...
OH SO CUTE,
3/11/10 6:26 PM
bell N said...
Very lovely job. I'm surprised it had a zipper in the back. Most vintage blouse patterns have a back opening - usually buttons. I guess it was consider masculine to have a blouse that buttoned in the front.
3/10/10 3:31 PM
xenaprincesslawyer said...
What a wearable vintage pattern!
3/10/10 10:47 AM
pterion said...
Very cute blouse. Love the retro style.
3/10/10 9:37 AM
paulakiss said...
Thanks for being so detailed in your review. As a beginner, I really appreciate the help. Beautiful top and it looks so pretty on you.
3/10/10 1:55 AM
SewRaeMe said...
very cute!
3/9/10 10:37 PM
SusiM said...
The striped in the fabric makes this right-on! Really nice fit and style. Thanks for sharing those helpful details.
3/9/10 10:28 PM
Sew it seams said...
This is a really cute top! I love vintage patterns, and you did a great job on this one. I really like your choice of fabric, too.
3/9/10 9:45 PM
kristinlala said...
very cute!!!! I might need this pattern! :)
3/9/10 7:18 PM
Patti B said...
What a darling blouse! Thanks for your helpful review.
3/9/10 5:53 PM
FreyaStark said...
A lovely and highly distinctive top.
3/9/10 4:16 PM
newmama said...
What a great looking shirt! I think you made a perfect choice with your collar changes, and I love how the striped fabric looks with the shoulders.
3/9/10 3:47 PM
marjenann said...
Really cute blouse!! Wish it were still available, it is a classic look!!!
3/9/10 3:15 PM
nicegirl said...
Very cute top! I have also found that vintage patterns have crazy tight necks. Love the use of the woven stripe at those shoulder yokes.
3/9/10 2:47 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

Sew Chic Beatrice Pocket Dress Pattern (ln1310)

Sew Chic Beatrice Pocket Dress Pattern (ln1310)

Buy Now
You Sew Girl Beach Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl Beach Bag Pattern

Buy Now
BurdaStyle Magazine 03-2012-126B

photo
by: rabitgrl

Review