SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 3169 (Vintage "One Yard" blouse)

Viewed 364 times 
Reviewed by:ladybegood
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About ladybegoodstarstar
Member since: 5/19/03
Reviews written: 34
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 36 people
patterns reviewed: 30
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/9/10 2:12 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 12 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
waltzqueen said...
Your blouse is pefect! Perfect fabric, perfect fit, totally cute and looks wonderful on you.
3/16/10 11:18 AM
dollieo said...
OH SO CUTE,
3/11/10 6:26 PM
dollieo said...
OH SO CUTE,
3/11/10 6:26 PM
bell N said...
Very lovely job. I'm surprised it had a zipper in the back. Most vintage blouse patterns have a back opening - usually buttons. I guess it was consider masculine to have a blouse that buttoned in the front.
3/10/10 3:31 PM
xenaprincesslawyer said...
What a wearable vintage pattern!
3/10/10 10:47 AM
pterion said...
Very cute blouse. Love the retro style.
3/10/10 9:37 AM
paulakiss said...
Thanks for being so detailed in your review. As a beginner, I really appreciate the help. Beautiful top and it looks so pretty on you.
3/10/10 1:55 AM
SewRaeMe said...
very cute!
3/9/10 10:37 PM
SusiM said...
The striped in the fabric makes this right-on! Really nice fit and style. Thanks for sharing those helpful details.
3/9/10 10:28 PM
Sew it seams said...
This is a really cute top! I love vintage patterns, and you did a great job on this one. I really like your choice of fabric, too.
3/9/10 9:45 PM
kristinlala said...
very cute!!!! I might need this pattern! :)
3/9/10 7:18 PM
Patti B said...
What a darling blouse! Thanks for your helpful review.
3/9/10 5:53 PM
FreyaStark said...
A lovely and highly distinctive top.
3/9/10 4:16 PM
newmama said...
What a great looking shirt! I think you made a perfect choice with your collar changes, and I love how the striped fabric looks with the shoulders.
3/9/10 3:47 PM
marjenann said...
Really cute blouse!! Wish it were still available, it is a classic look!!!
3/9/10 3:15 PM
nicegirl said...
Very cute top! I have also found that vintage patterns have crazy tight necks. Love the use of the woven stripe at those shoulder yokes.
3/9/10 2:47 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Class Details

Online Class
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Class Details

Kwik Sew 2856

photo
by: nowak

Review
Self Drafted Pattern 268307-1000

photo
by: sewnaomi

Review
You Sew Girl 300mm Square Snap PATTERN ONLY Pattern

You Sew Girl 300mm Square Snap PATTERN ONLY Pattern

More Info
J Stern Designs Top with two collars and a Peplum Pattern

J Stern Designs Top with two collars and a Peplum Pattern

More Info