SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 2796 (Issey Miyake)

15 more reviews
Viewed 537 times 
Reviewed by:Misafir
photo

 
 
About Misafir
TURKEY
Member since: 9/28/09
Reviews written: 2
Sewing skills:Intermediate
patterns reviewed: 1
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/21/10 5:23 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns


Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
fryman said...
I am inspired to make this up after reading yur review. What are your feelings about making this skirt 10" shorter? I look forward to your reply. www.jogginslow@yahoo.com
3/10/10 4:02 PM
Misafir said...
I think that the skirt is designed to be "swingy" so as to make full use of the bias in the double knit that is recommended to make it. Most of the flare comes lower down towards the hem so you could make it shorter and it would be wearable but I think it might be nothing special. As I pointed out, I did really make an effort to put the bias strip hem on and it paid off because the extra weight really helped the drape of the skirt. In short, on balance, I wouldn't actually recommend making it too short but I don't know where 10 inches shorter would fall on you anyway! If you are very slim too, a short version might not cling so much and swing more.
4/21/10 5:29 PM
Izzie said...
Great review! I've made this skirt too and I love it. Thanks for reminding me to get it out and make it again.
4/21/10 7:23 PM
Rebecca D said...
Thanks for the great review. I can't see your picture though. Anyone else having that trouble?
4/22/10 6:35 AM
DorothyK said...
This is a great pattern. I love your skirt but would have loved to see a bigger picture. I made this pattern also and it's one of my favorites.
4/22/10 6:53 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Acrylic Base In 5 Sizes

Acrylic Base In 5 Sizes

Buy Now
Victoria Jones Collection Misses' Long & Short Caftans

Victoria Jones Collection Misses' Long & Short Caftans

Buy Now