Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
McCall's: 5822 (bag in 3 sizes) thumbsup - Type:Accessories    printable version
Viewed 431 times 5 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
Reviewed by:kristinlala
photo
About kristinlalastar
TX USA
Member since: 7/21/09
Reviews written: 49
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 12 people
patterns reviewed: 49
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/9/10 5:53 PM
Last Updated:3/9/10 6:44 PM


See other patterns in this category: Crafts    
Available for sale on PR: $12.76 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $12.76  List Price: $15.95   Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
moonchild61 said...
I have this pattern and can't wait to try it. I love your bag! The colors really pop!
3/9/10 7:21 PM
BJ1400 said...
Love your fabrics!
3/9/10 8:47 PM
Berniev said...
thanks for the great review - i have been looking at purse patterns do you have the option of a zipper closure on this instead of the snap?
3/9/10 9:38 PM
kristinlala said...
No, in fact the snap closure isn't in the pattern- I just added this in. Another person who made this bag did add a zipper but said it was too narrow at the top for the medium size...in the large bag it would probably work though!
3/9/10 9:42 PM
Christas said...
Very cute bag ..... very nice fabric choice!
3/10/10 8:35 AM
gatorgirl4325 said...
Nice bag - I really like your fabrics!
3/10/10 2:35 PM
JMarie1962 said...
Great fabric choice - love it!
3/11/10 0:15 AM
nancy2001 said...
Great looking bag. You did a terrific job.
3/11/10 9:19 PM
milwaukee_kelly said...
Great print and color combo!
3/13/10 9:32 AM
saskprairiegirl said...
Nice work and thorough review. Love your colour combination I can't believe you got some of this lovely fabric on sale!
3/15/10 8:57 PM
busymomof3 said...
Great purse!! Your fabric choice is perfect! I need to go to HL soon :)
3/17/10 11:35 AM
kristinlala said...
Thanks for the comments! There are some gems at Hobby Lobby sometimes- knocks offs I guess, but for way cheaper! The "calico" prints are usually 5.99-6.99/yard AND 30% off all the time! I got the lining and side fabric as a remnant- and got like 2 yards for 2 bucks!!!! Love it! I've gotten lots of compliments on this bag, which makes me happy! Thanks PR for giving me the reason to make it! :)
3/17/10 12:51 PM
fourkid said...
Really cute purse!
3/19/10 10:35 AM
kerrynw said...
Lovely bag, I love the way you co-ordinated the fabrics.
3/20/10 11:18 AM
AnneM said...
Great style, love the inside pockets as well. And you even tried something new with the project (magnetic closure).
3/20/10 5:51 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Put it on the Bias
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
Put it on the Bias

Online Sewing Classes
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Vogue Patterns 8317
photo
Review by otterine on 2/28/11
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Does it all Diaper Clutch Digital Pattern ( Size one size )
Peek-A Boo Does it all Diaper Clutch Digital Pattern ( Size one size )

Details
Price: $4.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Madison Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Madison Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

BurdaStyle Magazine 04-2008-109 Striped blouse
photo
Review by Ghainskom on 6/25/09
Read Review

Sewing Workshop Nikko Jacket Pattern
Sewing Workshop Nikko Jacket Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Christine Jonson Travel Trio Three
Christine Jonson Travel Trio Three

Details
Price: $20.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5582 Pattern( Size )
Butterick 5582 Pattern( Size  )

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1688 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )
Simplicity 1688 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us