SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 5822 (bag in 3 sizes)

5 more reviews
Viewed 449 times 
Reviewed by:kristinlala
photo

 
 
About kristinlalastar
TX USA
Member since: 7/21/09
Reviews written: 49
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 12 people
patterns reviewed: 49
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/9/10 5:53 PM
Last Updated:3/9/10 6:44 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
See other patterns in this category: Crafts    
Available for sale on PR: $15.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $15.95 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
AnneM said...
Great style, love the inside pockets as well. And you even tried something new with the project (magnetic closure).
3/20/10 5:51 PM
kerrynw said...
Lovely bag, I love the way you co-ordinated the fabrics.
3/20/10 11:18 AM
fourkid said...
Really cute purse!
3/19/10 10:35 AM
kristinlala said...
Thanks for the comments! There are some gems at Hobby Lobby sometimes- knocks offs I guess, but for way cheaper! The "calico" prints are usually 5.99-6.99/yard AND 30% off all the time! I got the lining and side fabric as a remnant- and got like 2 yards for 2 bucks!!!! Love it! I've gotten lots of compliments on this bag, which makes me happy! Thanks PR for giving me the reason to make it! :)
3/17/10 12:51 PM
busymomof3 said...
Great purse!! Your fabric choice is perfect! I need to go to HL soon :)
3/17/10 11:35 AM
saskprairiegirl said...
Nice work and thorough review. Love your colour combination I can't believe you got some of this lovely fabric on sale!
3/15/10 8:57 PM
milwaukee_kelly said...
Great print and color combo!
3/13/10 9:32 AM
nancy2001 said...
Great looking bag. You did a terrific job.
3/11/10 9:19 PM
JMarie1962 said...
Great fabric choice - love it!
3/11/10 0:15 AM
gatorgirl4325 said...
Nice bag - I really like your fabrics!
3/10/10 2:35 PM
Christas said...
Very cute bag ..... very nice fabric choice!
3/10/10 8:35 AM
kristinlala said...
No, in fact the snap closure isn't in the pattern- I just added this in. Another person who made this bag did add a zipper but said it was too narrow at the top for the medium size...in the large bag it would probably work though!
3/9/10 9:42 PM
Berniev said...
thanks for the great review - i have been looking at purse patterns do you have the option of a zipper closure on this instead of the snap?
3/9/10 9:38 PM
BJ1400 said...
Love your fabrics!
3/9/10 8:47 PM
moonchild61 said...
I have this pattern and can't wait to try it. I love your bag! The colors really pop!
3/9/10 7:21 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Understanding Wool Fabrics
Understanding Wool Fabrics

Register

Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

Fusible Interfacing DVD

Fusible Interfacing DVD

Buy Now
Paradiso Designs Lolita Simple Skirt Formula Pattern

Paradiso Designs Lolita Simple Skirt Formula Pattern

Buy Now