SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 5822 (bag in 3 sizes)

5 more reviews
Viewed 441 times 
Reviewed by:kristinlala
photo

 
 
About kristinlalastar
TX USA
Member since: 7/21/09
Reviews written: 49
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 12 people
patterns reviewed: 49
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/9/10 5:53 PM
Last Updated:3/9/10 6:44 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
See other patterns in this category: Crafts    
Available for sale on PR: $15.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $15.95 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
moonchild61 said...
I have this pattern and can't wait to try it. I love your bag! The colors really pop!
3/9/10 7:21 PM
BJ1400 said...
Love your fabrics!
3/9/10 8:47 PM
Berniev said...
thanks for the great review - i have been looking at purse patterns do you have the option of a zipper closure on this instead of the snap?
3/9/10 9:38 PM
kristinlala said...
No, in fact the snap closure isn't in the pattern- I just added this in. Another person who made this bag did add a zipper but said it was too narrow at the top for the medium size...in the large bag it would probably work though!
3/9/10 9:42 PM
Christas said...
Very cute bag ..... very nice fabric choice!
3/10/10 8:35 AM
gatorgirl4325 said...
Nice bag - I really like your fabrics!
3/10/10 2:35 PM
JMarie1962 said...
Great fabric choice - love it!
3/11/10 0:15 AM
nancy2001 said...
Great looking bag. You did a terrific job.
3/11/10 9:19 PM
milwaukee_kelly said...
Great print and color combo!
3/13/10 9:32 AM
saskprairiegirl said...
Nice work and thorough review. Love your colour combination I can't believe you got some of this lovely fabric on sale!
3/15/10 8:57 PM
busymomof3 said...
Great purse!! Your fabric choice is perfect! I need to go to HL soon :)
3/17/10 11:35 AM
kristinlala said...
Thanks for the comments! There are some gems at Hobby Lobby sometimes- knocks offs I guess, but for way cheaper! The "calico" prints are usually 5.99-6.99/yard AND 30% off all the time! I got the lining and side fabric as a remnant- and got like 2 yards for 2 bucks!!!! Love it! I've gotten lots of compliments on this bag, which makes me happy! Thanks PR for giving me the reason to make it! :)
3/17/10 12:51 PM
fourkid said...
Really cute purse!
3/19/10 10:35 AM
kerrynw said...
Lovely bag, I love the way you co-ordinated the fabrics.
3/20/10 11:18 AM
AnneM said...
Great style, love the inside pockets as well. And you even tried something new with the project (magnetic closure).
3/20/10 5:51 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

McCall's 3393

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
New Look 6557

photo
by: Sew Melbou...

Review

Pattern

Pants Fitting DVD

Pants Fitting DVD

Buy Now
Paradiso Designs Carry-All Shoulder Bag Pattern

Paradiso Designs Carry-All Shoulder Bag Pattern

Buy Now