SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1011 (1940 Vintage Vogue)

4 more reviews
Viewed 565 times 
Reviewed by:MCBurbage
photo

 
 
About MCBurbagestar
VA USA
Member since: 12/26/08
Reviews written: 61
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 11 people
patterns reviewed: 61
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/9/10 7:30 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Heatherrique said...
Sensational looking dress on you!
3/13/10 12:06 PM
moushka said...
You look terrific in this dress, it's incredibly flattering to your figure. I think it would be worth making again and just widening the skirt a bit at the hem. Lovely style.
3/10/10 8:51 PM
Rhonda in Montreal said...
It's still VERY attractive on you!! ;) Your face & figure "fit" vintage very nicely... (I'm a wee bit jealous) ;)
3/10/10 6:28 PM
fryman said...
nicely done - even the neckline is attractive on you. Go Girl!
3/10/10 3:56 PM
Jane S said...
Wow, you look fabulous in this gorgeous dress. Wonderful job putting together fabric, pattern and fit.
3/10/10 8:50 AM
Tarrbaby said...
Very nicely executed!
3/10/10 6:54 AM
lamstu said...
Your dress looks very chic in this fabric. I've been wondering about this pattern, so great to read your helpful review. (I agree that the pattern ranges should overlap - I am often in between to envelopes.)
3/10/10 5:08 AM
TalyQ said...
Very elegant - beautiful.
3/10/10 1:47 AM
TJSEWS said...
I think it looks great on you! Great job.
3/9/10 8:10 PM
Athene said...
You look fabulous - I love your dress and am so happy to see a successful review of this dress.
3/9/10 7:48 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

Understanding Interfacings
Understanding Interfacings

Register

DRESS LINES - A CD Book by Kenneth King

DRESS LINES - A CD Book by Kenneth King

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Tosca Dress

Sewing Workshop Tosca Dress

Buy Now
Butterick 5030

photo
by: j Renee De...

Review

Pattern