SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1011 (1940 Vintage Vogue)

4 more reviews
Viewed 564 times 
Reviewed by:MCBurbage
photo

 
 
About MCBurbagestar
VA USA
Member since: 12/26/08
Reviews written: 61
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 11 people
patterns reviewed: 61
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/9/10 7:30 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Athene said...
You look fabulous - I love your dress and am so happy to see a successful review of this dress.
3/9/10 7:48 PM
TJSEWS said...
I think it looks great on you! Great job.
3/9/10 8:10 PM
TalyQ said...
Very elegant - beautiful.
3/10/10 1:47 AM
lamstu said...
Your dress looks very chic in this fabric. I've been wondering about this pattern, so great to read your helpful review. (I agree that the pattern ranges should overlap - I am often in between to envelopes.)
3/10/10 5:08 AM
Tarrbaby said...
Very nicely executed!
3/10/10 6:54 AM
Jane S said...
Wow, you look fabulous in this gorgeous dress. Wonderful job putting together fabric, pattern and fit.
3/10/10 8:50 AM
fryman said...
nicely done - even the neckline is attractive on you. Go Girl!
3/10/10 3:56 PM
Rhonda in Montreal said...
It's still VERY attractive on you!! ;) Your face & figure "fit" vintage very nicely... (I'm a wee bit jealous) ;)
3/10/10 6:28 PM
moushka said...
You look terrific in this dress, it's incredibly flattering to your figure. I think it would be worth making again and just widening the skirt a bit at the hem. Lovely style.
3/10/10 8:51 PM
Heatherrique said...
Sensational looking dress on you!
3/13/10 12:06 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 07-2005-110

photo
by: yummymummy...

Review
Self Drafted Pattern 222944-1000

photo
by: vanessamak...

Review
8 inch Dressmaking Shears

8 inch Dressmaking Shears

Buy Now
Victory Satsuki Paper Pattern

Victory Satsuki Paper Pattern

Buy Now