SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1120 (MISSES' DRESS)

13 more reviews
Viewed 798 times 
Reviewed by:julliams
photo

 
 
About julliamsstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 6/12/07
Reviews written: 37
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 9 people
patterns reviewed: 37
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/9/10 9:48 PM
Last Updated:3/9/10 10:16 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 12 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
21 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
SusiM said...
I love it! Great fit and color. And thank you sooo much for the sizing information. That is so helpful.
3/9/10 10:15 PM
julliams said...
Hi SusiM, just note my edit about the A-line. I think mine is not as A-line as the pattern photo and that might be due to the fact that I made a smaller size. The two other pattern reveiwers told me that they made their actual size. I was just worried that the bodice would look too big. As it is I think there is enough fabric around my middle to have to tie in so I didn't really need anymore.
3/9/10 10:18 PM
katlew03 said...
Your dress turned out great. The color looks nice on you and the fit is good. I really like the neckline, also.
3/9/10 10:22 PM
Lori V said...
Fantastic dress, it looks wonderful on you.
3/9/10 11:19 PM
Amanda S. said...
Very pretty! I love the whole design, especially in that color green. Looks great with your coloring.
3/9/10 11:37 PM
SewSho said...
Nice work, those pleats look complex!
3/10/10 0:13 AM
Sew tell me said...
Your dress really makes this design come to life.
3/10/10 0:54 AM
paulakiss said...
Wow! What a fabulous dress! So flattering, I never would've guessed you had a pear shape! You look like a perfect hourglass in this dress. I'm so jealous!
3/10/10 2:08 AM
senaSews said...
Beautiful dress. I love your fabric choice!
3/10/10 3:08 AM
BillieJean said...
Very pretty dress and very pretty on you.
3/10/10 5:13 AM
SpinningJenny said...
What a wonderful colour! This dress looks fabulous on you.
3/10/10 5:15 AM
Ellenatlga said...
OMG! Fabulous color, fabric, and fit! I've got this pattern, need to make one myself.
3/10/10 6:33 AM
yummymummy38 said...
wow, this is a great dress on you, congrats!
3/10/10 8:15 AM
Christas said...
Beautiful dress .... gorgeous color! It fits you so nicely too.
3/10/10 8:29 AM
AuntieShel said...
Wow, this is so amazing on you!! Fabulous!!
3/10/10 9:28 AM
Byrdie said...
This is really cute, you did a great job. The color looks stunning on you!
3/10/10 9:37 AM
Allie in Hong Kong said...
What a bargain. I love your dress, especially the neckline. I have this in my stash and really must get to it soon!
3/11/10 0:42 AM
Bonnie123 said...
I love the style and the color is fantastic.
3/11/10 10:02 AM
swirlgurl said...
wow ! love the color of fabric and you did a great job ,it is stunning
3/17/10 4:46 PM
apsara said...
This is lovely and does NOT look like a sack on you
4/28/10 9:41 AM
Athene said...
Beautiful fit and fabulous color on you. A great look.
9/19/10 9:22 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Style 3759

photo
by: punkmik

Review
Victory Madeleine Paper Pattern

Victory Madeleine Paper Pattern

Buy Now
Perfect Pouches

Perfect Pouches

Buy Now