SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1120 (MISSES' DRESS)

13 more reviews
Viewed 794 times 
Reviewed by:julliams
photo

 
 
About julliamsstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 6/12/07
Reviews written: 37
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 8 people
patterns reviewed: 37
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/9/10 9:48 PM
Last Updated:3/9/10 10:16 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 12 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
21 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
SusiM said...
I love it! Great fit and color. And thank you sooo much for the sizing information. That is so helpful.
3/9/10 10:15 PM
julliams said...
Hi SusiM, just note my edit about the A-line. I think mine is not as A-line as the pattern photo and that might be due to the fact that I made a smaller size. The two other pattern reveiwers told me that they made their actual size. I was just worried that the bodice would look too big. As it is I think there is enough fabric around my middle to have to tie in so I didn't really need anymore.
3/9/10 10:18 PM
katlew03 said...
Your dress turned out great. The color looks nice on you and the fit is good. I really like the neckline, also.
3/9/10 10:22 PM
Lori V said...
Fantastic dress, it looks wonderful on you.
3/9/10 11:19 PM
Amanda S. said...
Very pretty! I love the whole design, especially in that color green. Looks great with your coloring.
3/9/10 11:37 PM
SewSho said...
Nice work, those pleats look complex!
3/10/10 0:13 AM
Sew tell me said...
Your dress really makes this design come to life.
3/10/10 0:54 AM
paulakiss said...
Wow! What a fabulous dress! So flattering, I never would've guessed you had a pear shape! You look like a perfect hourglass in this dress. I'm so jealous!
3/10/10 2:08 AM
senaSews said...
Beautiful dress. I love your fabric choice!
3/10/10 3:08 AM
BillieJean said...
Very pretty dress and very pretty on you.
3/10/10 5:13 AM
SpinningJenny said...
What a wonderful colour! This dress looks fabulous on you.
3/10/10 5:15 AM
Ellenatlga said...
OMG! Fabulous color, fabric, and fit! I've got this pattern, need to make one myself.
3/10/10 6:33 AM
yummymummy38 said...
wow, this is a great dress on you, congrats!
3/10/10 8:15 AM
Christas said...
Beautiful dress .... gorgeous color! It fits you so nicely too.
3/10/10 8:29 AM
AuntieShel said...
Wow, this is so amazing on you!! Fabulous!!
3/10/10 9:28 AM
Byrdie said...
This is really cute, you did a great job. The color looks stunning on you!
3/10/10 9:37 AM
Allie in Hong Kong said...
What a bargain. I love your dress, especially the neckline. I have this in my stash and really must get to it soon!
3/11/10 0:42 AM
Bonnie123 said...
I love the style and the color is fantastic.
3/11/10 10:02 AM
swirlgurl said...
wow ! love the color of fabric and you did a great job ,it is stunning
3/17/10 4:46 PM
apsara said...
This is lovely and does NOT look like a sack on you
4/28/10 9:41 AM
Athene said...
Beautiful fit and fabulous color on you. A great look.
9/19/10 9:22 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

SewBaby More Animal Wrappers Pattern

SewBaby More Animal Wrappers Pattern

Buy Now
Sew Liberated Simple Skinny Jeans Pattern

Sew Liberated Simple Skinny Jeans Pattern

Buy Now