SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2703 (Misses Jacket, Pants, Dress &)

10 more reviews
Viewed 860 times 
Reviewed by:RadarRadiance
photo

 
 
About RadarRadiancestar
NV USA
Member since: 10/24/07
Reviews written: 32
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 6 people
patterns reviewed: 27
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/10/10 1:31 PM
Last Updated:3/10/10 7:51 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 22 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Tops    Coat/Jacket    Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
22 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sherry Art said...
Very nice! Everyone looked great in the group photo, but I liked your version best--excellent fabric choice.
1/19/13 2:33 AM
lorrwill said...
Your picture is why I bought this pattern. You did an outstanding job on it and thank you very much for detailing the fitting challenges.
10/21/11 12:36 PM
RobinMCPA said...
Wow, I hadn't really considered making this jacket until I saw your review! I'm 5'1" and I'm thinking I'm making myself a size 12 too (my normal Simplicity size) without any petiting. I love when I find patterns I don't have to adjust!
5/25/10 3:16 PM
1SewSweet said...
Great job! I really love your fabric! That wonderful you have a neighborhood sewing group...I wish I did!
4/3/10 4:59 PM
Olivia Sews said...
I just bought this pattern at JoAnn's sale. It does look very good on the inside without lining. Great to make for spring.
4/3/10 1:52 PM
jokittens said...
Glad you mentioned the need to lengthen at the waistline!
3/25/10 9:47 AM
puddypaws said...
Everything about this jacket is GREAT! Nice job!
3/11/10 3:19 PM
sewtime said...
Beautiful jacket!
3/11/10 9:59 AM
carolynw said...
Love it - the fabric is very pretty.
3/11/10 7:48 AM
digs57 said...
Another winner! Your tips on front length are much appreciated here!
3/11/10 6:51 AM
Ripple Dandelion said...
Beautiful jacket and a lovely job sewing it. Congratulations!
3/11/10 6:49 AM
yorkshire lass said...
That looks absolutely stunning on you. Well done on saving it, I think you will get compliments whenever you wear this, its fab.
3/11/10 3:28 AM
lamstu said...
This jacket looks great on you and I agree that it is a slenderizing look. Thanks for all the information about the fitting.
3/11/10 2:47 AM
SusiM said...
Very nicely done! Thank you especially for the info about the fit.
3/10/10 11:33 PM
Renren said...
How nice that your ASG group decided to work on this pattern and give you a hand with the fitting. Beautiful. I really, really don't need another pattern, but I think you've helped sell this one to me.
3/10/10 10:12 PM
Lesia said...
Absolutely beautiful! Perfect fit - LOVE the fabric!
3/10/10 9:37 PM
AuntieShel said...
Beautiful jacket--it looks great on you. Thanks for the heads up on the fit.
3/10/10 8:18 PM
drsue said...
Wow, you did a great job. I looks fabulous.
3/10/10 7:56 PM
halleyscomet said...
It is a slenderizing looking jacket. Love the style of the jacket too. The fabric looks great with it. Good job!
3/10/10 6:10 PM
julie w said...
Your jacket fits great with your changes, it looks lovely on.
3/10/10 4:40 PM
susiestitcher said...
I just purchased this pattern, and your review is very timely. I am quite tall, so I guess I'll be adding more than usual to the lengths. Lovely jacket.
3/10/10 4:35 PM
katlew03 said...
Thanks for the info. I have this pattern somewhere. Your jacket turned out great. Love the fabric.
3/10/10 2:40 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 09-2012-109

photo
by: Nicola1968

Review
Center for Pattern Design MV Bias Top

photo
by: SewRuth

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Baja Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Baja Shirt Pattern

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Siena & Cortona Shirts

Sewing Workshop Siena & Cortona Shirts

Buy Now