SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2703 (Misses Jacket, Pants, Dress &)

10 more reviews
Viewed 851 times 
Reviewed by:RadarRadiance
photo

 
 
About RadarRadiancestar
NV USA
Member since: 10/24/07
Reviews written: 31
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 6 people
patterns reviewed: 26
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/10/10 1:31 PM
Last Updated:3/10/10 7:51 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 22 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Tops    Coat/Jacket    Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
22 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
katlew03 said...
Thanks for the info. I have this pattern somewhere. Your jacket turned out great. Love the fabric.
3/10/10 2:40 PM
susiestitcher said...
I just purchased this pattern, and your review is very timely. I am quite tall, so I guess I'll be adding more than usual to the lengths. Lovely jacket.
3/10/10 4:35 PM
julie w said...
Your jacket fits great with your changes, it looks lovely on.
3/10/10 4:40 PM
halleyscomet said...
It is a slenderizing looking jacket. Love the style of the jacket too. The fabric looks great with it. Good job!
3/10/10 6:10 PM
drsue said...
Wow, you did a great job. I looks fabulous.
3/10/10 7:56 PM
AuntieShel said...
Beautiful jacket--it looks great on you. Thanks for the heads up on the fit.
3/10/10 8:18 PM
Lesia said...
Absolutely beautiful! Perfect fit - LOVE the fabric!
3/10/10 9:37 PM
Renren said...
How nice that your ASG group decided to work on this pattern and give you a hand with the fitting. Beautiful. I really, really don't need another pattern, but I think you've helped sell this one to me.
3/10/10 10:12 PM
SusiM said...
Very nicely done! Thank you especially for the info about the fit.
3/10/10 11:33 PM
lamstu said...
This jacket looks great on you and I agree that it is a slenderizing look. Thanks for all the information about the fitting.
3/11/10 2:47 AM
yorkshire lass said...
That looks absolutely stunning on you. Well done on saving it, I think you will get compliments whenever you wear this, its fab.
3/11/10 3:28 AM
Ripple Dandelion said...
Beautiful jacket and a lovely job sewing it. Congratulations!
3/11/10 6:49 AM
digs57 said...
Another winner! Your tips on front length are much appreciated here!
3/11/10 6:51 AM
carolynw said...
Love it - the fabric is very pretty.
3/11/10 7:48 AM
sewtime said...
Beautiful jacket!
3/11/10 9:59 AM
puddypaws said...
Everything about this jacket is GREAT! Nice job!
3/11/10 3:19 PM
jokittens said...
Glad you mentioned the need to lengthen at the waistline!
3/25/10 9:47 AM
Olivia Sews said...
I just bought this pattern at JoAnn's sale. It does look very good on the inside without lining. Great to make for spring.
4/3/10 1:52 PM
1SewSweet said...
Great job! I really love your fabric! That wonderful you have a neighborhood sewing group...I wish I did!
4/3/10 4:59 PM
RobinMCPA said...
Wow, I hadn't really considered making this jacket until I saw your review! I'm 5'1" and I'm thinking I'm making myself a size 12 too (my normal Simplicity size) without any petiting. I love when I find patterns I don't have to adjust!
5/25/10 3:16 PM
lorrwill said...
Your picture is why I bought this pattern. You did an outstanding job on it and thank you very much for detailing the fitting challenges.
10/21/11 12:36 PM
Sherry Art said...
Very nice! Everyone looked great in the group photo, but I liked your version best--excellent fabric choice.
1/19/13 2:33 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

Colette Patterns Meringue

photo
by: kidmd

Review
Victoria Jones Collection 309 Womens' Long Dress

Victoria Jones Collection 309 Womens' Long Dress

Buy Now
Fit For Art Trouser Details for Eureka Pants

Fit For Art Trouser Details for Eureka Pants

Buy Now
McCall's 6672

photo
by: Sandi S

Review