Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Simplicity: 2703 (Misses Jacket, Pants, Dress &) thumbsup - Type:Coordinates    printable version
Viewed 847 times 10 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 22 people   
Reviewed by:RadarRadiance
photo
About RadarRadiancestar
NV USA
Member since: 10/24/07
Reviews written: 31
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 6 people
patterns reviewed: 26
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/10/10 1:31 PM
Last Updated:3/10/10 7:51 PM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Tops    Coat/Jacket    Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
22 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
katlew03 said...
Thanks for the info. I have this pattern somewhere. Your jacket turned out great. Love the fabric.
3/10/10 2:40 PM
susiestitcher said...
I just purchased this pattern, and your review is very timely. I am quite tall, so I guess I'll be adding more than usual to the lengths. Lovely jacket.
3/10/10 4:35 PM
julie w said...
Your jacket fits great with your changes, it looks lovely on.
3/10/10 4:40 PM
halleyscomet said...
It is a slenderizing looking jacket. Love the style of the jacket too. The fabric looks great with it. Good job!
3/10/10 6:10 PM
drsue said...
Wow, you did a great job. I looks fabulous.
3/10/10 7:56 PM
AuntieShel said...
Beautiful jacket--it looks great on you. Thanks for the heads up on the fit.
3/10/10 8:18 PM
Lesia said...
Absolutely beautiful! Perfect fit - LOVE the fabric!
3/10/10 9:37 PM
Renren said...
How nice that your ASG group decided to work on this pattern and give you a hand with the fitting. Beautiful. I really, really don't need another pattern, but I think you've helped sell this one to me.
3/10/10 10:12 PM
SusiM said...
Very nicely done! Thank you especially for the info about the fit.
3/10/10 11:33 PM
lamstu said...
This jacket looks great on you and I agree that it is a slenderizing look. Thanks for all the information about the fitting.
3/11/10 2:47 AM
yorkshire lass said...
That looks absolutely stunning on you. Well done on saving it, I think you will get compliments whenever you wear this, its fab.
3/11/10 3:28 AM
Ripple Dandelion said...
Beautiful jacket and a lovely job sewing it. Congratulations!
3/11/10 6:49 AM
digs57 said...
Another winner! Your tips on front length are much appreciated here!
3/11/10 6:51 AM
carolynw said...
Love it - the fabric is very pretty.
3/11/10 7:48 AM
sewtime said...
Beautiful jacket!
3/11/10 9:59 AM
puddypaws said...
Everything about this jacket is GREAT! Nice job!
3/11/10 3:19 PM
jokittens said...
Glad you mentioned the need to lengthen at the waistline!
3/25/10 9:47 AM
Olivia Sews said...
I just bought this pattern at JoAnn's sale. It does look very good on the inside without lining. Great to make for spring.
4/3/10 1:52 PM
1SewSweet said...
Great job! I really love your fabric! That wonderful you have a neighborhood sewing group...I wish I did!
4/3/10 4:59 PM
RobinMCPA said...
Wow, I hadn't really considered making this jacket until I saw your review! I'm 5'1" and I'm thinking I'm making myself a size 12 too (my normal Simplicity size) without any petiting. I love when I find patterns I don't have to adjust!
5/25/10 3:16 PM
lorrwill said...
Your picture is why I bought this pattern. You did an outstanding job on it and thank you very much for detailing the fitting challenges.
10/21/11 12:36 PM
Sherry Art said...
Very nice! Everyone looked great in the group photo, but I liked your version best--excellent fabric choice.
1/19/13 2:33 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Online Sewing Classes
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Simplicity 2683
photo
Review by sacmabell on 7/6/11
Read Review

Sewing Workshop Hong Kong Vest Pattern
Sewing Workshop Hong Kong Vest Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sew Liberated Reading Pillow
Sew Liberated Reading Pillow

Details
Price: $11.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Liesl + Co. Women's Metro Shirt Digital Pattern
Liesl + Co. Women's Metro Shirt Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Belle Bow Blouse
Belle Bow Blouse

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 4968 OOP (50s/60s)
photo
Review by gabc on 12/30/12
Read Review

Loes Hinse Gore Skirt
Loes Hinse Gore Skirt

Details
Price: $16.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 8974 Pattern
Burda 8974 Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us