SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2614 (Misses Pull Over Tops with Sep)

51 more reviews
Viewed 793 times 
Reviewed by:SewBissy
photo

 
 
About SewBissystar
NJ USA
Member since: 6/10/08
Reviews written: 27
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 4 people
patterns reviewed: 27
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/14/10 2:04 PM
Last Updated:4/12/10 4:05 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 8 people    Very Helpful by 13 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
19 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Natasha B said...
I really like your versions, especially the cotton combination with the shorter ties. I'm just making my second one now and I REALLY agree with you about the A cup pattern, it is a joy!
4/12/10 5:50 PM
kristinlala said...
Love it- and you're right, yours looks better than the pattern!!! :)
4/12/10 5:31 PM
mochimo said...
Very beautiful top!
3/15/10 4:40 PM
JMarie1962 said...
Really cute top. I just saw this in the catalog the other day and have it marked in my "must-have's" list for Spring. Nice job!
3/15/10 12:56 PM
KristenI said...
Very cute!
3/15/10 11:39 AM
Rebecca D said...
I would make a bazillion, too. This is a great looking shirt.
3/15/10 6:35 AM
twinkle72 said...
I skipped right over this pattern, but your shirt really sells it! I love it!
3/15/10 5:20 AM
Christas said...
Super cute top!
3/14/10 10:03 PM
persevering said...
Thanks for your review especially appreciated as a remember of a high recommend - it looks great on you!
3/14/10 10:02 PM
Mary Nanna said...
Very very stylish - love how this has turned out on you.
3/14/10 8:29 PM
Lori V said...
Fantastic blouse.
3/14/10 7:55 PM
Elemenopeo said...
Very nice.
3/14/10 7:18 PM
busymomof3 said...
Great looking shirt! Great job on it!
3/14/10 6:41 PM
sugarduck said...
Ooohh...your shirt really makes me want to try this pattern out. Great job!
3/14/10 5:19 PM
spiphany said...
Pretty, pretty. I want to try this pattern now. Your version looks great! I love it in the chambray
3/14/10 4:52 PM
mhk3boys said...
Wow! Your top looks great! I have this pattern and was thinking of chambray also. Yours looks really great! I'm glad you got a great fit and I get to see this shirt in the chambray.
3/14/10 4:46 PM
morzel said...
Wonderful blouse! Great fit. Looks good, make more!
3/14/10 4:43 PM
Renren said...
Thank you for reminding me of this pattern! I did not realize it was cut on the bias, and as I am currently working on a bias-cut top (Vogue 1085) I know just what you mean by the comfort and skimability bias adds! Very nice top and review. Glad you got such a good fit right out the envelope.
3/14/10 3:43 PM
kkkkaty said...
that is very cute, and you are right, it would make a great dress!
3/14/10 2:33 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

Butterick 5247

photo
by: Byrdie

Review
Sew Liberated Woodlands Shirt

Sew Liberated Woodlands Shirt

Buy Now
Victoria Jones Collection Child's Hawaiian Muumuu Dress or Nightgown

Victoria Jones Collection Child's Hawaiian Muumuu Dress or Nightgown

Buy Now
McCall's 6611

photo
by: LizJaneB

Review