Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Simplicity: 2614 (Misses Pull Over Tops with Sep) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 791 times 51 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 8 people    Very Helpful by 13 people   
Reviewed by:SewBissy
photo
About SewBissystar
NJ USA
Member since: 6/10/08
Reviews written: 27
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 4 people
patterns reviewed: 27
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/14/10 2:04 PM
Last Updated:4/12/10 4:05 PM


See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
19 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
kkkkaty said...
that is very cute, and you are right, it would make a great dress!
3/14/10 2:33 PM
Renren said...
Thank you for reminding me of this pattern! I did not realize it was cut on the bias, and as I am currently working on a bias-cut top (Vogue 1085) I know just what you mean by the comfort and skimability bias adds! Very nice top and review. Glad you got such a good fit right out the envelope.
3/14/10 3:43 PM
morzel said...
Wonderful blouse! Great fit. Looks good, make more!
3/14/10 4:43 PM
mhk3boys said...
Wow! Your top looks great! I have this pattern and was thinking of chambray also. Yours looks really great! I'm glad you got a great fit and I get to see this shirt in the chambray.
3/14/10 4:46 PM
spiphany said...
Pretty, pretty. I want to try this pattern now. Your version looks great! I love it in the chambray
3/14/10 4:52 PM
sugarduck said...
Ooohh...your shirt really makes me want to try this pattern out. Great job!
3/14/10 5:19 PM
busymomof3 said...
Great looking shirt! Great job on it!
3/14/10 6:41 PM
Elemenopeo said...
Very nice.
3/14/10 7:18 PM
Lori V said...
Fantastic blouse.
3/14/10 7:55 PM
Mary Nanna said...
Very very stylish - love how this has turned out on you.
3/14/10 8:29 PM
persevering said...
Thanks for your review especially appreciated as a remember of a high recommend - it looks great on you!
3/14/10 10:02 PM
Christas said...
Super cute top!
3/14/10 10:03 PM
twinkle72 said...
I skipped right over this pattern, but your shirt really sells it! I love it!
3/15/10 5:20 AM
Rebecca D said...
I would make a bazillion, too. This is a great looking shirt.
3/15/10 6:35 AM
KristenI said...
Very cute!
3/15/10 11:39 AM
JMarie1962 said...
Really cute top. I just saw this in the catalog the other day and have it marked in my "must-have's" list for Spring. Nice job!
3/15/10 12:56 PM
mochimo said...
Very beautiful top!
3/15/10 4:40 PM
kristinlala said...
Love it- and you're right, yours looks better than the pattern!!! :)
4/12/10 5:31 PM
Natasha B said...
I really like your versions, especially the cotton combination with the shorter ties. I'm just making my second one now and I REALLY agree with you about the A cup pattern, it is a joy!
4/12/10 5:50 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Online Sewing Classes
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Simplicity 3835
photo
Review by colourbynu... on 1/9/09
Read Review

Oliver S Hula Hoop Skirt Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-4 )
Oliver   S Hula Hoop Skirt Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-4 )

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Yoga Girl Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )
Peek-A Boo Yoga Girl Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

BurdaStyle Magazine 05-2011-127 Bustier
photo
Review by marusya gr... on 2/28/14
Read Review

PerfectFuse Medium Black
PerfectFuse Medium Black

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SewBaby Baby Doll Puppet Pattern
SewBaby  Baby Doll Puppet  Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 7114 Pattern
Burda 7114 Pattern

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 2447 Pattern ( Size XLG-XXL-XXXL )
McCalls 2447 Pattern ( Size XLG-XXL-XXXL )

Details
Price: $12.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us