SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2614 (Misses Pull Over Tops with Sep)

51 more reviews
Viewed 793 times 
Reviewed by:SewBissy
photo

 
 
About SewBissystar
NJ USA
Member since: 6/10/08
Reviews written: 27
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 4 people
patterns reviewed: 27
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/14/10 2:04 PM
Last Updated:4/12/10 4:05 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 8 people    Very Helpful by 13 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
19 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Natasha B said...
I really like your versions, especially the cotton combination with the shorter ties. I'm just making my second one now and I REALLY agree with you about the A cup pattern, it is a joy!
4/12/10 5:50 PM
kristinlala said...
Love it- and you're right, yours looks better than the pattern!!! :)
4/12/10 5:31 PM
mochimo said...
Very beautiful top!
3/15/10 4:40 PM
JMarie1962 said...
Really cute top. I just saw this in the catalog the other day and have it marked in my "must-have's" list for Spring. Nice job!
3/15/10 12:56 PM
KristenI said...
Very cute!
3/15/10 11:39 AM
Rebecca D said...
I would make a bazillion, too. This is a great looking shirt.
3/15/10 6:35 AM
twinkle72 said...
I skipped right over this pattern, but your shirt really sells it! I love it!
3/15/10 5:20 AM
Christas said...
Super cute top!
3/14/10 10:03 PM
persevering said...
Thanks for your review especially appreciated as a remember of a high recommend - it looks great on you!
3/14/10 10:02 PM
Mary Nanna said...
Very very stylish - love how this has turned out on you.
3/14/10 8:29 PM
Lori V said...
Fantastic blouse.
3/14/10 7:55 PM
Elemenopeo said...
Very nice.
3/14/10 7:18 PM
busymomof3 said...
Great looking shirt! Great job on it!
3/14/10 6:41 PM
sugarduck said...
Ooohh...your shirt really makes me want to try this pattern out. Great job!
3/14/10 5:19 PM
spiphany said...
Pretty, pretty. I want to try this pattern now. Your version looks great! I love it in the chambray
3/14/10 4:52 PM
mhk3boys said...
Wow! Your top looks great! I have this pattern and was thinking of chambray also. Yours looks really great! I'm glad you got a great fit and I get to see this shirt in the chambray.
3/14/10 4:46 PM
morzel said...
Wonderful blouse! Great fit. Looks good, make more!
3/14/10 4:43 PM
Renren said...
Thank you for reminding me of this pattern! I did not realize it was cut on the bias, and as I am currently working on a bias-cut top (Vogue 1085) I know just what you mean by the comfort and skimability bias adds! Very nice top and review. Glad you got such a good fit right out the envelope.
3/14/10 3:43 PM
kkkkaty said...
that is very cute, and you are right, it would make a great dress!
3/14/10 2:33 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Class Details

Other Dressmaking with Liberty

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
StyleArc Melissa Blouse

photo
by: clothingen...

Review
Favorite Things Nightie Night Pattern

Favorite Things Nightie Night Pattern

More Info
You Sew Girl Fan Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl Fan Bag Pattern

More Info