SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6948 (Misses Separates)

5 more reviews
Viewed 693 times 
Reviewed by:valerie sews
photo

 
 
About valerie sewsstarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 10/1/03
Reviews written: 113
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 27 people
patterns reviewed: 112
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/10/10 4:20 PM
Last Updated:3/10/10 5:36 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 12 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Tops    Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns


Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Schnauzer said...
I like it too, Val. Very nice!
3/10/10 5:01 PM
Knitters Delight said...
The fabric is design work great for your look. It's a winner for sure!
3/10/10 6:17 PM
imsewcrazy said...
I LOVE this dress! It looks so great on you! Very flattering!
3/10/10 6:36 PM
arianamaniacs said...
lovely knit dress. that fabric is perfect for it!
3/10/10 6:49 PM
julie w said...
I may have to purchase this pattern! Very flattering, dress and print go so well together.
3/10/10 8:39 PM
Renren said...
Very nice. I was amazed to see how sleek the dress looks from the side with the drape that is part of the design. Cute and you've got a great fit.
3/10/10 10:17 PM
SusiM said...
Nice, stylish look on you. Thanks for the review. I hadn't noticed this yet.
3/10/10 11:36 PM
jannw said...
very attractive on you..great fit and a very nice fabric..I'll look for this one..
3/11/10 0:10 AM
Bonnie123 said...
I love the style, the ease, and the fabric. Great job. I may add this to my stash.
3/11/10 9:54 AM
rivergum said...
Very classy dress and looks great on you! Wouldn't have looked at the pattern twice but now i'm tempted to make it myself.
3/11/10 2:28 PM
valerie sews said...
Thank you ladies. It's a great summer dress.
3/12/10 3:54 AM
susiestitcher said...
Very nice dress. I really like the softness of the pleated drape. It looks like it would really be comfy. I love it.
3/12/10 9:24 AM
sewtime said...
Beautiful dress!
3/12/10 6:37 PM
moonchild61 said...
Great dress!
3/12/10 7:27 PM
fattyboomboom said...
The side pleats make a beautifully feminine shape to the dress, and I think the length is perfect. You look fantastic.
4/5/10 11:36 AM
Pam Macy said...
Thank you for your review. The dress was exactly the piece I was curious about.
4/17/10 2:02 PM
britgirl58 said...
I love your choice of fabric. As I am also 5ft 2ins But much wider than you, I could not wear the extra attention to the hip area, but you carry it very well. Lovely!
1/24/11 4:40 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Understanding Interfacings
Understanding Interfacings

Register

Paradiso Designs Anna Handbag Pattern

Paradiso Designs Anna Handbag Pattern

Buy Now
Christine Jonson Pleat Front Dress

Christine Jonson Pleat Front Dress

Buy Now