SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6948 (Misses Separates)

5 more reviews
Viewed 693 times 
Reviewed by:valerie sews
photo

 
 
About valerie sewsstarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 10/1/03
Reviews written: 113
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 27 people
patterns reviewed: 112
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/10/10 4:20 PM
Last Updated:3/10/10 5:36 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 12 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Tops    Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Schnauzer said...
I like it too, Val. Very nice!
3/10/10 5:01 PM
Knitters Delight said...
The fabric is design work great for your look. It's a winner for sure!
3/10/10 6:17 PM
imsewcrazy said...
I LOVE this dress! It looks so great on you! Very flattering!
3/10/10 6:36 PM
arianamaniacs said...
lovely knit dress. that fabric is perfect for it!
3/10/10 6:49 PM
julie w said...
I may have to purchase this pattern! Very flattering, dress and print go so well together.
3/10/10 8:39 PM
Renren said...
Very nice. I was amazed to see how sleek the dress looks from the side with the drape that is part of the design. Cute and you've got a great fit.
3/10/10 10:17 PM
SusiM said...
Nice, stylish look on you. Thanks for the review. I hadn't noticed this yet.
3/10/10 11:36 PM
jannw said...
very attractive on you..great fit and a very nice fabric..I'll look for this one..
3/11/10 0:10 AM
Bonnie123 said...
I love the style, the ease, and the fabric. Great job. I may add this to my stash.
3/11/10 9:54 AM
rivergum said...
Very classy dress and looks great on you! Wouldn't have looked at the pattern twice but now i'm tempted to make it myself.
3/11/10 2:28 PM
valerie sews said...
Thank you ladies. It's a great summer dress.
3/12/10 3:54 AM
susiestitcher said...
Very nice dress. I really like the softness of the pleated drape. It looks like it would really be comfy. I love it.
3/12/10 9:24 AM
sewtime said...
Beautiful dress!
3/12/10 6:37 PM
moonchild61 said...
Great dress!
3/12/10 7:27 PM
fattyboomboom said...
The side pleats make a beautifully feminine shape to the dress, and I think the length is perfect. You look fantastic.
4/5/10 11:36 AM
Pam Macy said...
Thank you for your review. The dress was exactly the piece I was curious about.
4/17/10 2:02 PM
britgirl58 said...
I love your choice of fabric. As I am also 5ft 2ins But much wider than you, I could not wear the extra attention to the hip area, but you carry it very well. Lovely!
1/24/11 4:40 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Jalie 2787

photo
by: Elizabeth ...

Review

Pattern

Other Merckwaerdigh BHS10

photo
by: Kathhhhhy

Review
Victoria Jones Collection Misses' Pareau Style Wrap Dress

Victoria Jones Collection Misses' Pareau Style Wrap Dress

Buy Now
Sew Liberated Woodlands Shirt

Sew Liberated Woodlands Shirt

Buy Now