Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
New Look: 6948 (Misses Separates) thumbsup - Type:Easy to Sew    printable version
Viewed 691 times 5 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 12 people   
Reviewed by:valerie sews
photo
About valerie sewsstarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 10/1/03
Reviews written: 111
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 27 people
patterns reviewed: 110
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/10/10 4:20 PM
Last Updated:3/10/10 5:36 PM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Tops    Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Schnauzer said...
I like it too, Val. Very nice!
3/10/10 5:01 PM
Knitters Delight said...
The fabric is design work great for your look. It's a winner for sure!
3/10/10 6:17 PM
imsewcrazy said...
I LOVE this dress! It looks so great on you! Very flattering!
3/10/10 6:36 PM
arianamaniacs said...
lovely knit dress. that fabric is perfect for it!
3/10/10 6:49 PM
julie w said...
I may have to purchase this pattern! Very flattering, dress and print go so well together.
3/10/10 8:39 PM
Renren said...
Very nice. I was amazed to see how sleek the dress looks from the side with the drape that is part of the design. Cute and you've got a great fit.
3/10/10 10:17 PM
SusiM said...
Nice, stylish look on you. Thanks for the review. I hadn't noticed this yet.
3/10/10 11:36 PM
jannw said...
very attractive on you..great fit and a very nice fabric..I'll look for this one..
3/11/10 0:10 AM
Bonnie123 said...
I love the style, the ease, and the fabric. Great job. I may add this to my stash.
3/11/10 9:54 AM
rivergum said...
Very classy dress and looks great on you! Wouldn't have looked at the pattern twice but now i'm tempted to make it myself.
3/11/10 2:28 PM
valerie sews said...
Thank you ladies. It's a great summer dress.
3/12/10 3:54 AM
susiestitcher said...
Very nice dress. I really like the softness of the pleated drape. It looks like it would really be comfy. I love it.
3/12/10 9:24 AM
sewtime said...
Beautiful dress!
3/12/10 6:37 PM
moonchild61 said...
Great dress!
3/12/10 7:27 PM
fattyboomboom said...
The side pleats make a beautifully feminine shape to the dress, and I think the length is perfect. You look fantastic.
4/5/10 11:36 AM
Pam Macy said...
Thank you for your review. The dress was exactly the piece I was curious about.
4/17/10 2:02 PM
britgirl58 said...
I love your choice of fabric. As I am also 5ft 2ins But much wider than you, I could not wear the extra attention to the hip area, but you carry it very well. Lovely!
1/24/11 4:40 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Online Sewing Classes
Create a Jacket Muslin
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Create a Jacket Muslin

Butterick 3906
photo
Review by Laura O on 11/9/09
Read Review

Oliver + S Art Museum Vest + Trousers Digital Pattern (5-12)
Oliver + S Art Museum Vest + Trousers Digital Pattern (5-12)

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Does it all Diaper Bag Digital Pattern ( Size one size )
Peek-A Boo Does it all Diaper Bag Digital Pattern ( Size one size )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 8523 Misses Tops
photo
Review by Lisabeans on 6/23/13
Read Review

You Sew Girl 150mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern
You Sew Girl 150mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

Details
Price: $22.10
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Victory Lola Paper Pattern
Victory Lola Paper Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1569 Pattern ( Size 3-4-5-6 )
Simplicity 1569 Pattern ( Size 3-4-5-6 )

Details
Price: $14.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Music Class Blouse + Skirt Pattern ( Size 6m-4 )
Oliver + S Music Class Blouse + Skirt Pattern ( Size 6m-4 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us