SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6948 (Misses Separates)

5 more reviews
Viewed 693 times 
Reviewed by:valerie sews
photo

 
 
About valerie sewsstarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 10/1/03
Reviews written: 112
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 27 people
patterns reviewed: 111
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/10/10 4:20 PM
Last Updated:3/10/10 5:36 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 12 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Tops    Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Schnauzer said...
I like it too, Val. Very nice!
3/10/10 5:01 PM
Knitters Delight said...
The fabric is design work great for your look. It's a winner for sure!
3/10/10 6:17 PM
imsewcrazy said...
I LOVE this dress! It looks so great on you! Very flattering!
3/10/10 6:36 PM
arianamaniacs said...
lovely knit dress. that fabric is perfect for it!
3/10/10 6:49 PM
julie w said...
I may have to purchase this pattern! Very flattering, dress and print go so well together.
3/10/10 8:39 PM
Renren said...
Very nice. I was amazed to see how sleek the dress looks from the side with the drape that is part of the design. Cute and you've got a great fit.
3/10/10 10:17 PM
SusiM said...
Nice, stylish look on you. Thanks for the review. I hadn't noticed this yet.
3/10/10 11:36 PM
jannw said...
very attractive on you..great fit and a very nice fabric..I'll look for this one..
3/11/10 0:10 AM
Bonnie123 said...
I love the style, the ease, and the fabric. Great job. I may add this to my stash.
3/11/10 9:54 AM
rivergum said...
Very classy dress and looks great on you! Wouldn't have looked at the pattern twice but now i'm tempted to make it myself.
3/11/10 2:28 PM
valerie sews said...
Thank you ladies. It's a great summer dress.
3/12/10 3:54 AM
susiestitcher said...
Very nice dress. I really like the softness of the pleated drape. It looks like it would really be comfy. I love it.
3/12/10 9:24 AM
sewtime said...
Beautiful dress!
3/12/10 6:37 PM
moonchild61 said...
Great dress!
3/12/10 7:27 PM
fattyboomboom said...
The side pleats make a beautifully feminine shape to the dress, and I think the length is perfect. You look fantastic.
4/5/10 11:36 AM
Pam Macy said...
Thank you for your review. The dress was exactly the piece I was curious about.
4/17/10 2:02 PM
britgirl58 said...
I love your choice of fabric. As I am also 5ft 2ins But much wider than you, I could not wear the extra attention to the hip area, but you carry it very well. Lovely!
1/24/11 4:40 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Vogue Patterns 8668

photo
by: Ellenatlga

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Men's Easy Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Easy Shirt Pattern

Buy Now
You Sew Girl Day Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl Day Bag Pattern

Buy Now