SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Jalie> 2908 (Women's Stretch Jeans)

163 more reviews
Viewed 615 times 
Reviewed by:katib
photo

 
 
About katibstar
WA USA
Member since: 11/17/08
Reviews written: 43
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
patterns reviewed: 42
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2009
Posted on:3/20/10 11:39 PM
Last Updated:4/3/10 0:08 AM




Buy Pattern
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Pants    
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
katib said...
thank you all so much for your sweet comments! Nora, I just used regular elastic and sewed the button holes in myself. It worked reasonably well.
4/3/10 3:28 PM
no7262 said...
Where did you find the elastic with the button holes in it? BTW your daughters jeans look so cute! Nora :)
4/3/10 1:23 PM
wineyjudy said...
Nice job! I like your addition of the elastic! I have this pattern and have made it for my dd, but not for me yet....
4/3/10 12:45 PM
Lynn67 said...
Wow on that correctable waistband! Regarding the fly - if you put the edge of the zipper tape next to the seam instead of the teeth, it'll hide more in the fly. They use pretty much the same method as Betzina except for that detail.
4/3/10 9:36 AM
bluenines said...
great tip for the correctable waistband , thanks
4/3/10 7:11 AM
KiarasMom said...
Super job! The jeans look fabulous on you.
3/22/10 3:47 AM
susiestitcher said...
Don't you love this pattern? You did a great job. I recently made some and I really have enjoyed them so far. I'm sure your daughter will appreciate your sewing for her...someday!
3/21/10 8:44 PM
Kathi R said...
Great job on your jeans, and welcome to the club
3/21/10 8:20 PM
Deepika said...
Its a great feeling isnt it to be able to make your own jeans and have them look this good! Welcome to the club.
3/21/10 9:45 AM
Patzee said...
Great job!
3/21/10 1:23 AM
Terri A said...
Very nice work:-)
3/21/10 0:04 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

Burda 9503

photo
by: rabitgrl

Review
Sewing Workshop Alex & Olive Tops

Sewing Workshop Alex & Olive Tops

More Info
Sew Liberated Aida Top Pattern

Sew Liberated Aida Top Pattern

More Info