SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Jalie> 2908 (Women's Stretch Jeans)

163 more reviews
Viewed 615 times 
Reviewed by:katib
photo

 
 
About katibstar
WA USA
Member since: 11/17/08
Reviews written: 43
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
patterns reviewed: 42
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2009
Posted on:3/20/10 11:39 PM
Last Updated:4/3/10 0:08 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Pants    
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Terri A said...
Very nice work:-)
3/21/10 0:04 AM
Patzee said...
Great job!
3/21/10 1:23 AM
Deepika said...
Its a great feeling isnt it to be able to make your own jeans and have them look this good! Welcome to the club.
3/21/10 9:45 AM
Kathi R said...
Great job on your jeans, and welcome to the club
3/21/10 8:20 PM
susiestitcher said...
Don't you love this pattern? You did a great job. I recently made some and I really have enjoyed them so far. I'm sure your daughter will appreciate your sewing for her...someday!
3/21/10 8:44 PM
KiarasMom said...
Super job! The jeans look fabulous on you.
3/22/10 3:47 AM
bluenines said...
great tip for the correctable waistband , thanks
4/3/10 7:11 AM
Lynn67 said...
Wow on that correctable waistband! Regarding the fly - if you put the edge of the zipper tape next to the seam instead of the teeth, it'll hide more in the fly. They use pretty much the same method as Betzina except for that detail.
4/3/10 9:36 AM
wineyjudy said...
Nice job! I like your addition of the elastic! I have this pattern and have made it for my dd, but not for me yet....
4/3/10 12:45 PM
no7262 said...
Where did you find the elastic with the button holes in it? BTW your daughters jeans look so cute! Nora :)
4/3/10 1:23 PM
katib said...
thank you all so much for your sweet comments! Nora, I just used regular elastic and sewed the button holes in myself. It worked reasonably well.
4/3/10 3:28 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Simplicity 9107

photo
by: Sheila457

Review
Amy Butler AB043HR

photo
by: katib

Review
Paradiso Designs Lolita Simple Skirt Formula Pattern

Paradiso Designs Lolita Simple Skirt Formula Pattern

Buy Now
Stitch 'n' Flip Jacket Construction - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Stitch 'n' Flip Jacket Construction  - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Buy Now