Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Simplicity: 4173 thumbsup - Type:Other    printable version
Viewed 156 times 8 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
Reviewed by:Renren
photo
About Renrenstarstarstarstar
Member since: 7/20/05
Reviews written: 227
Favored by: 37 people
patterns reviewed: 218
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/10/10 8:56 PM
Last Updated:3/10/10 9:08 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
katlew03 said...
Great review with lots of information. I have a tiered skirt cut out but keep turning to other projects instead of sewing it up. I have two more behind that one. Much quicker and easier to make pillowcases, instead. Your skirts all turned out great. I like them all so it's hard to pick a favorite. They are so comfortable to wear in warm weather.
3/10/10 9:07 PM
Christas said...
Another very pretty skirt! Isn't PR fun? We all have SFGs to call on when we need advice!
3/10/10 11:05 PM
Rhoda K said...
A very pretty skirt and thanks for your detailed review.
3/10/10 11:22 PM
jannw said...
After seeing all your skirts, I find that I really need one, at least, also. And I hardly ever wear a skirt..lots of great info in your review..your project showed great preservemce and stick-to-itivness..congrats on all the skirts!
3/11/10 0:01 AM
lamstu said...
What a fun review! I agree with all of your SFGs. And I sometimes feel paralyzed by the choices that have to be made and all the options. My experience is that after you decide, you just give it your all to make it as best as can be, and then it is all good. There's always next time to try one of the other ideas. Pleating in the fullness was a very good choice for this project. Your pretty skirt makes me want summer weather, even though I am still sewing wool!
3/11/10 2:44 AM
fattyboomboom said...
Wonderful review! Thanks for sharing so much detail. And congratulations on a fun skirt!
3/11/10 8:28 AM
Rhonda in Montreal said...
VERY pretty & feminine skirt!! Thanks for the detailed Review!!
3/11/10 6:08 PM
Heatherrique said...
Such a lively and adorable skirt Ren! You are so ready for spring!
3/13/10 11:58 AM
Baba's Girl said...
Excellent review, love all the photos and the clever idea of using pleats for the lining.
5/4/10 11:07 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Online Sewing Classes
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

BurdaStyle Magazine 06-2009-102
photo
Review by cabinbaby on 6/1/09
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Sweet Dreams Buttom-Up PJ set Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )
Peek-A Boo Sweet Dreams Buttom-Up PJ set Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sis Boom Shannon Dress Digital Pattern
Sis Boom Shannon Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue Patterns 2674 5 easy pieces
photo
Review by JoleneF on 7/22/04
Read Review

Islander Sewing Systems Double Green Shopping Bag Pattern
Islander Sewing Systems Double Green Shopping Bag Pattern

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl Baguette Pattern
You Sew Girl Baguette Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 6006 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14-16-18-20-22 )
Butterick 6006 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14-16-18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $2.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

New Look 6454 Pattern
New Look 6454 Pattern

Details
Price: $4.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us