Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Simplicity: 2443 (Misses' Dresses) thumbsup - Type:Coat/Jacket    printable version
Viewed 1393 times 79 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 18 people   
Reviewed by:Lori V
photo
Friend of PR
About Lori Vstarstarstarstar
Member since: 4/20/02
Reviews written: 338
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 178 people
patterns reviewed: 337
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2011
Posted on:3/11/10 4:49 PM
Last Updated:3/25/10 9:14 PM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Vests    Coat/Jacket    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
31 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Mahogany Stylist said...
Super cute jacket and great review. I passed up buying this pattern. I may have to give it a second look.
3/11/10 5:54 PM
moushka said...
Lovely jacket with terrific details. Enjoy!
3/11/10 8:02 PM
Barb in Northwoods said...
Beautiful jacket, you did a great job! This is going to be another one for my endless wish list. Thanks for the great review.
3/11/10 10:48 PM
erinw83 said...
Your jacket looks A-MAZ-ING!
3/11/10 10:55 PM
Danvillegirl said...
You have made this pattern more appealing to me as a result of seeing this jacket! Great job, really like the look of it.
3/12/10 5:29 AM
Rebecca D said...
Great looking jacket. I bet it's going to be a workhorse in your spring/summer wardrobe. Thanks for a thorough review.
3/12/10 6:34 AM
CissieW said...
Great jacket -- very nicely done! Can't wait to try that facing method.
3/12/10 7:06 AM
RadarRadiance said...
Very cute, I have this pattern, too. I'm anxious to make it but need to get some material. I love the look of the jacket and also want to try the dress ;0
3/12/10 10:13 AM
Christas said...
I've got to get this pattern! So cute!!!
3/12/10 10:24 AM
Barbara V said...
Realy cute jacket with lots of detail! Great job!
3/12/10 8:11 PM
Rhoda K said...
Cute jacket! I, too, will have to give that facing method a try.
3/25/10 9:44 PM
RadarRadiance said...
Very nice on you, great review!
3/25/10 11:09 PM
AquariJenn said...
What a cute jacket! I've got it cut out and ready to sew. I wondered what size D-rings to use. I bought 3/4". I hope they'll work. I already had the fabric and couldn't find ribbon so will be using buttons instead. I hope mine turns out as well as yours did.
3/25/10 11:12 PM
imsewcrazy said...
This jacket is so beautiful!! I love the look of the whole outfit. So chic!!!
3/25/10 11:59 PM
Heidi Ho said...
Cute jacket!! How is the fit?? Do you need to size down on this one? Yours fits super well.
3/26/10 0:03 AM
KiarasMom said...
Thanks for such a comprehensive review. The jacket looks FANTASTIC on you!!! Love the clean facing tip too.
3/26/10 0:33 AM
velosewer said...
Great jacket. It makes me want to make one for myself :) Excellent detail.
3/26/10 1:43 AM
CynthiaSue said...
What's the skirt?? LOVE it all. love how you styled it! all of it's gorgeous!
3/26/10 1:47 AM
lbrundage said...
It's SO incredible! Lori, you are looking fabulously cute in the whole outfit! Great review!
3/26/10 6:52 AM
Sic said...
Love it! Thanks for the review!
3/26/10 7:40 AM
AuntieShel said...
Fabulous jacket!!
3/26/10 9:18 AM
JudyP said...
Beautiful jacket! You look like a fashion model in your photo! So chic!
3/26/10 12:20 PM
susiestitcher said...
Your jacket is so cute! I have been eyeing this pattern for a while and your version is wonderful. I love you choice of ribbons, too. Great job!
3/26/10 2:09 PM
KristenI said...
So cute for spring and summer, love it.
3/26/10 2:09 PM
Byrdie said...
Thanks for the review. This one is in my to do pile. Your's looks great!
3/26/10 4:06 PM
KristenI said...
So cute for spring and summer, love it.
3/26/10 4:29 PM
Lynnelle said...
I love love love it! I bought this pattern a couple of weeks ago just for the jacket. I can't wait to make it! Is the dress from the same pattern?
3/26/10 7:36 PM
Lili123 said...
very nice jacket, fits you perfectly.
3/26/10 10:38 PM
SaraDK said...
Thanks for the helpful review and the facing tutorial. I will definitely try it out!
4/8/10 9:40 AM
Blooms said...
Your jacket looks fabulous and I love that skirt too. Did you make that as well? Thanks for the review.
6/7/10 6:15 AM
Kathy in NM said...
Just reading through reviews of this jacket and found your tip on finishing the facings! Thanks for the great tip. (Do you have this listed under the tips section?, hint, hint :) ) Since I already ironed on my interfacing, I'll have to save this for another day. Great jacket and review!
8/9/10 10:28 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Online Sewing Classes
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Simplicity 2551
photo
Review by Gail in We... on 8/27/11
Read Review

You Sew Girl 200mm Kiss Purse Pattern
You Sew Girl 200mm Kiss Purse Pattern

Details
Price: $30.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Petite Plus 204 Pattern
Petite Plus 204 Pattern

Details
Price: $21.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver & S Forest Path Cape Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-4 )
Oliver & S Forest Path Cape Digital Pattern  ( Size 6m-4 )

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Salme Playsuit Digital Pattern
Salme Playsuit Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $8.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Advance Pattern Company 7876
photo
Review by JustBeachy... on 4/12/11
Read Review

Simplicity 5359 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12 )
Simplicity 5359 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12 )

Details
Price: $14.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 4698 Pattern ( Size SML-MED )
McCalls 4698 Pattern ( Size SML-MED )

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us