SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2443 (Misses' Dresses)

80 more reviews
Viewed 1398 times 
Reviewed by:Lori V
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Lori Vstarstarstarstar
Member since: 4/20/02
Reviews written: 347
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 181 people
patterns reviewed: 346
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2011
Posted on:3/11/10 4:49 PM
Last Updated:3/25/10 9:14 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 18 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Vests    Coat/Jacket    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
31 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Mahogany Stylist said...
Super cute jacket and great review. I passed up buying this pattern. I may have to give it a second look.
3/11/10 5:54 PM
moushka said...
Lovely jacket with terrific details. Enjoy!
3/11/10 8:02 PM
Barb in Northwoods said...
Beautiful jacket, you did a great job! This is going to be another one for my endless wish list. Thanks for the great review.
3/11/10 10:48 PM
erinw83 said...
Your jacket looks A-MAZ-ING!
3/11/10 10:55 PM
Danvillegirl said...
You have made this pattern more appealing to me as a result of seeing this jacket! Great job, really like the look of it.
3/12/10 5:29 AM
Rebecca D said...
Great looking jacket. I bet it's going to be a workhorse in your spring/summer wardrobe. Thanks for a thorough review.
3/12/10 6:34 AM
CissieW said...
Great jacket -- very nicely done! Can't wait to try that facing method.
3/12/10 7:06 AM
RadarRadiance said...
Very cute, I have this pattern, too. I'm anxious to make it but need to get some material. I love the look of the jacket and also want to try the dress ;0
3/12/10 10:13 AM
Christas said...
I've got to get this pattern! So cute!!!
3/12/10 10:24 AM
Barbara V said...
Realy cute jacket with lots of detail! Great job!
3/12/10 8:11 PM
Rhoda K said...
Cute jacket! I, too, will have to give that facing method a try.
3/25/10 9:44 PM
RadarRadiance said...
Very nice on you, great review!
3/25/10 11:09 PM
AquariJenn said...
What a cute jacket! I've got it cut out and ready to sew. I wondered what size D-rings to use. I bought 3/4". I hope they'll work. I already had the fabric and couldn't find ribbon so will be using buttons instead. I hope mine turns out as well as yours did.
3/25/10 11:12 PM
imsewcrazy said...
This jacket is so beautiful!! I love the look of the whole outfit. So chic!!!
3/25/10 11:59 PM
Heidi Ho said...
Cute jacket!! How is the fit?? Do you need to size down on this one? Yours fits super well.
3/26/10 0:03 AM
KiarasMom said...
Thanks for such a comprehensive review. The jacket looks FANTASTIC on you!!! Love the clean facing tip too.
3/26/10 0:33 AM
velosewer said...
Great jacket. It makes me want to make one for myself :) Excellent detail.
3/26/10 1:43 AM
CynthiaSue said...
What's the skirt?? LOVE it all. love how you styled it! all of it's gorgeous!
3/26/10 1:47 AM
lbrundage said...
It's SO incredible! Lori, you are looking fabulously cute in the whole outfit! Great review!
3/26/10 6:52 AM
Sic said...
Love it! Thanks for the review!
3/26/10 7:40 AM
AuntieShel said...
Fabulous jacket!!
3/26/10 9:18 AM
JudyP said...
Beautiful jacket! You look like a fashion model in your photo! So chic!
3/26/10 12:20 PM
susiestitcher said...
Your jacket is so cute! I have been eyeing this pattern for a while and your version is wonderful. I love you choice of ribbons, too. Great job!
3/26/10 2:09 PM
KristenI said...
So cute for spring and summer, love it.
3/26/10 2:09 PM
Byrdie said...
Thanks for the review. This one is in my to do pile. Your's looks great!
3/26/10 4:06 PM
KristenI said...
So cute for spring and summer, love it.
3/26/10 4:29 PM
Lynnelle said...
I love love love it! I bought this pattern a couple of weeks ago just for the jacket. I can't wait to make it! Is the dress from the same pattern?
3/26/10 7:36 PM
Lili123 said...
very nice jacket, fits you perfectly.
3/26/10 10:38 PM
SaraDK said...
Thanks for the helpful review and the facing tutorial. I will definitely try it out!
4/8/10 9:40 AM
Blooms said...
Your jacket looks fabulous and I love that skirt too. Did you make that as well? Thanks for the review.
6/7/10 6:15 AM
Kathy in NM said...
Just reading through reviews of this jacket and found your tip on finishing the facings! Thanks for the great tip. (Do you have this listed under the tips section?, hint, hint :) ) Since I already ironed on my interfacing, I'll have to save this for another day. Great jacket and review!
8/9/10 10:28 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Butterick 8197

photo
by: Cynbular

Review
Favorite Things Sweet Es-Cape Pattern

Favorite Things Sweet Es-Cape Pattern

Buy Now
Beginner Sewing Lab 103 - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Beginner Sewing Lab 103  - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Buy Now