SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2443 (Misses' Dresses)

81 more reviews
Viewed 1401 times 
Reviewed by:Lori V
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Lori Vstarstarstarstar
Member since: 4/20/02
Reviews written: 354
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 195 people
patterns reviewed: 353
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2011
Posted on:3/11/10 4:49 PM
Last Updated:3/25/10 9:14 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 18 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Vests    Coat/Jacket    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
31 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Kathy in NM said...
Just reading through reviews of this jacket and found your tip on finishing the facings! Thanks for the great tip. (Do you have this listed under the tips section?, hint, hint :) ) Since I already ironed on my interfacing, I'll have to save this for another day. Great jacket and review!
8/9/10 10:28 PM
Blooms said...
Your jacket looks fabulous and I love that skirt too. Did you make that as well? Thanks for the review.
6/7/10 6:15 AM
SaraDK said...
Thanks for the helpful review and the facing tutorial. I will definitely try it out!
4/8/10 9:40 AM
Lili123 said...
very nice jacket, fits you perfectly.
3/26/10 10:38 PM
Lynnelle said...
I love love love it! I bought this pattern a couple of weeks ago just for the jacket. I can't wait to make it! Is the dress from the same pattern?
3/26/10 7:36 PM
KristenI said...
So cute for spring and summer, love it.
3/26/10 4:29 PM
Byrdie said...
Thanks for the review. This one is in my to do pile. Your's looks great!
3/26/10 4:06 PM
KristenI said...
So cute for spring and summer, love it.
3/26/10 2:09 PM
susiestitcher said...
Your jacket is so cute! I have been eyeing this pattern for a while and your version is wonderful. I love you choice of ribbons, too. Great job!
3/26/10 2:09 PM
JudyP said...
Beautiful jacket! You look like a fashion model in your photo! So chic!
3/26/10 12:20 PM
AuntieShel said...
Fabulous jacket!!
3/26/10 9:18 AM
Sic said...
Love it! Thanks for the review!
3/26/10 7:40 AM
lbrundage said...
It's SO incredible! Lori, you are looking fabulously cute in the whole outfit! Great review!
3/26/10 6:52 AM
CynthiaSue said...
What's the skirt?? LOVE it all. love how you styled it! all of it's gorgeous!
3/26/10 1:47 AM
velosewer said...
Great jacket. It makes me want to make one for myself :) Excellent detail.
3/26/10 1:43 AM
KiarasMom said...
Thanks for such a comprehensive review. The jacket looks FANTASTIC on you!!! Love the clean facing tip too.
3/26/10 0:33 AM
Heidi Ho said...
Cute jacket!! How is the fit?? Do you need to size down on this one? Yours fits super well.
3/26/10 0:03 AM
imsewcrazy said...
This jacket is so beautiful!! I love the look of the whole outfit. So chic!!!
3/25/10 11:59 PM
AquariJenn said...
What a cute jacket! I've got it cut out and ready to sew. I wondered what size D-rings to use. I bought 3/4". I hope they'll work. I already had the fabric and couldn't find ribbon so will be using buttons instead. I hope mine turns out as well as yours did.
3/25/10 11:12 PM
RadarRadiance said...
Very nice on you, great review!
3/25/10 11:09 PM
Rhoda K said...
Cute jacket! I, too, will have to give that facing method a try.
3/25/10 9:44 PM
Barbara V said...
Realy cute jacket with lots of detail! Great job!
3/12/10 8:11 PM
Christas said...
I've got to get this pattern! So cute!!!
3/12/10 10:24 AM
RadarRadiance said...
Very cute, I have this pattern, too. I'm anxious to make it but need to get some material. I love the look of the jacket and also want to try the dress ;0
3/12/10 10:13 AM
CissieW said...
Great jacket -- very nicely done! Can't wait to try that facing method.
3/12/10 7:06 AM
Rebecca D said...
Great looking jacket. I bet it's going to be a workhorse in your spring/summer wardrobe. Thanks for a thorough review.
3/12/10 6:34 AM
Danvillegirl said...
You have made this pattern more appealing to me as a result of seeing this jacket! Great job, really like the look of it.
3/12/10 5:29 AM
erinw83 said...
Your jacket looks A-MAZ-ING!
3/11/10 10:55 PM
Barb in Northwoods said...
Beautiful jacket, you did a great job! This is going to be another one for my endless wish list. Thanks for the great review.
3/11/10 10:48 PM
moushka said...
Lovely jacket with terrific details. Enjoy!
3/11/10 8:02 PM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Super cute jacket and great review. I passed up buying this pattern. I may have to give it a second look.
3/11/10 5:54 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Style 1646

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
Butterick 5185

photo
by: mochimo

Review
Lolita Patterns Spearmint Paper Pattern

Buy Now
Sew Chic Phantom Jacket and Pant Pattern (ln1106)

Sew Chic Phantom Jacket and Pant Pattern (ln1106)

Buy Now