Online Sewing Class: Clone Your Favorite Garment
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Elan> 645 (Bra)

5 more reviews
Viewed 718 times 
Reviewed by:anova
photo

 
 
About anovastar
Member since: 5/9/07
Reviews: 2 (patterns: 2)
Favored by: 1 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/11/10 5:30 PM
Last Updated:3/11/10 5:40 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 17 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
DOMESTICATEDMENNONITE said... (2/25/16 1:50 AM) Reply
Thank you for such a complete review. Don't need to apologize for the shop recommendation. Not being able to easily find all the supplies seems to be a common complaint. It looks nice.
kremmer said... (10/26/10 11:46 PM) Reply
Great bra and great review! Wearing a well-fitting and comfortable bra is such a treat! What a good job you did!
nglalala said... (3/12/10 3:44 PM) Reply
Great job! Thanks for the review and the plugs! I've always wanted to make a bra and wished I could find a kit. This is perfect!
RadarRadiance said... (3/12/10 10:07 AM) Reply
Looks store bought, great job!
Passion4Sewing said... (3/12/10 8:52 AM) Reply
Nicely done!
AuntieShel said... (3/12/10 8:45 AM) Reply
What a perfect fit!!! Cannot even imagine sewing a bra--yours is perfect and so glad you got the fit you want. It would be so much easier, as you said, to buy a kit.
cindyann said... (3/12/10 8:08 AM) Reply
Really nice looking bra!
CynthiaSue said... (3/12/10 0:27 AM) Reply
wow. this looks like it was a really challenging project!! kudos to you! looks totally professionally made!
susiestitcher said... (3/11/10 9:03 PM) Reply
I am so excited by the great fit you got. Congratulations on a beautiful bra. I am also contemplating making a bra because I have the same issues as you. It looks great and is exactly what I am hoping to achieve. Thanks for the information on how you altered your bra. Very helpful review.
puddypaws said... (3/11/10 8:31 PM) Reply
You did a teriffic job. Great fit!
DaisyEsq said... (3/11/10 6:13 PM) Reply
Perfect fit! Thank you for a great review.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Class Details

Online Class
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Class Details

Victoria Jones Collection Men's Hawaiian Aloha Shirt

Victoria Jones Collection Men's Hawaiian Aloha Shirt

Pattern Details
Sewing Workshop Tremont Jacket Pattern

Sewing Workshop Tremont Jacket Pattern

Pattern Details