SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> HotPatterns> 1092 (Classix Noueau Pyramid Bag)

4 more reviews
Viewed 447 times 
Reviewed by:Ellenatlga
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Ellenatlgastarstar
GA USA
Member since: 3/8/06
Reviews written: 123
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 36 people
patterns reviewed: 123
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/11/10 9:10 PM
Last Updated:3/11/10 9:19 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
JDpenelope said...
As others have mentioned, this looks like a really great travel bag. You did a nice job.
3/21/10 9:00 PM
AnneM said...
Wow, that is huge. That is not a bad thing. Popcorn into the movie theater, snacks for a plane ride: lots of things can fit into a big bag. Those pockets are great.
3/20/10 5:27 PM
Leslie Bonner said...
I have this pattern but haven't sewn it yet. I had not expected it to be so large. However, I do think it's a great bag and it might serve well as a carry on.
3/19/10 8:06 PM
fourkid said...
What a great job. It may not be an everyday purse - but it is fantastic for many adventures!
3/19/10 9:13 AM
fattyboomboom said...
Your bag is a definite thumbs UP!
3/17/10 2:08 PM
maryfrana said...
This looks fabulous in the pictures. Wow, it is really big when shown next to you! Still this will be a really good choice for plane travel, long weekends away, etc. Beautiful job
3/13/10 11:12 AM
milwaukee_kelly said...
I really like it, in all it's great big glory. :)
3/13/10 8:34 AM
kristinlala said...
Wow- that is big!!! I really like it though, but I think I'd want it a little smaller. This would be a good travel bag. You did a great job and I like the fabric!
3/12/10 11:11 AM
RadarRadiance said...
I love the style, would be great for an overnight or going on a car trip. I did a review on one very much like yours but it is a lot smaller (same design type) that I use everyday. I do like this style bag, they hold lots and love the zipper closing. I think you'll get lots of use from it ;)
3/12/10 10:01 AM
nancy2001 said...
You did a very nice job on this bag.
3/12/10 7:59 AM
Elle D said...
You don't love it?! Maybe you just need a bit of time apart. Then you can look at it with fresh eyes and realize what an incredible bag, hammock, whatever, this thing is. No, it's a great bag! And I adore your crotchet dress.
3/12/10 1:57 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 03-2004-102

photo
by: mkruszewsk...

Review
Stitch 'n' Flip Jacket Construction - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Stitch 'n' Flip Jacket Construction  - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Buy Now
Jamie Christina Hooded Scarf Pattern (JC307HS)

Jamie Christina Hooded Scarf Pattern (JC307HS)

Buy Now