Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
HotPatterns: 1092 (Classix Noueau Pyramid Bag) thumbsup - Type:Accessories    printable version
Viewed 443 times 4 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
Reviewed by:Ellenatlga
photo
Friend of PR
About Ellenatlgastarstar
GA USA
Member since: 3/8/06
Reviews written: 123
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 36 people
patterns reviewed: 123
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/11/10 9:10 PM
Last Updated:3/11/10 9:19 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Elle D said...
You don't love it?! Maybe you just need a bit of time apart. Then you can look at it with fresh eyes and realize what an incredible bag, hammock, whatever, this thing is. No, it's a great bag! And I adore your crotchet dress.
3/12/10 1:57 AM
nancy2001 said...
You did a very nice job on this bag.
3/12/10 7:59 AM
RadarRadiance said...
I love the style, would be great for an overnight or going on a car trip. I did a review on one very much like yours but it is a lot smaller (same design type) that I use everyday. I do like this style bag, they hold lots and love the zipper closing. I think you'll get lots of use from it ;)
3/12/10 10:01 AM
kristinlala said...
Wow- that is big!!! I really like it though, but I think I'd want it a little smaller. This would be a good travel bag. You did a great job and I like the fabric!
3/12/10 11:11 AM
milwaukee_kelly said...
I really like it, in all it's great big glory. :)
3/13/10 8:34 AM
maryfrana said...
This looks fabulous in the pictures. Wow, it is really big when shown next to you! Still this will be a really good choice for plane travel, long weekends away, etc. Beautiful job
3/13/10 11:12 AM
fattyboomboom said...
Your bag is a definite thumbs UP!
3/17/10 2:08 PM
fourkid said...
What a great job. It may not be an everyday purse - but it is fantastic for many adventures!
3/19/10 9:13 AM
Leslie Bonner said...
I have this pattern but haven't sewn it yet. I had not expected it to be so large. However, I do think it's a great bag and it might serve well as a carry on.
3/19/10 8:06 PM
AnneM said...
Wow, that is huge. That is not a bad thing. Popcorn into the movie theater, snacks for a plane ride: lots of things can fit into a big bag. Those pockets are great.
3/20/10 5:27 PM
JDpenelope said...
As others have mentioned, this looks like a really great travel bag. You did a nice job.
3/21/10 9:00 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Online Sewing Classes
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Fee: $34.00
(Regular $49.00)
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

McCall's 6503
photo
Review by Cowtown Ka... on 5/27/12
Read Review

Oliver + S Sleepover Pajamas Digital Pattern (Size 6M-4)
Oliver + S Sleepover Pajamas Digital Pattern (Size 6M-4)

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Reversible Bucket Hat Digital Pattern
Oliver + S Reversible Bucket Hat Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $0
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue Patterns 8190
photo
Review by kimi05 on 8/8/11
Read Review

Sewing Workshop Haiku Two Pattern
Sewing Workshop Haiku Two Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SewBaby Travel High Chair Pattern
SewBaby Travel High Chair Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6665 Pattern ( Size )
McCalls 6665 Pattern ( Size  )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 8954 Pattern ( Size LRG-XLG-XXL )
Vogue 8954 Pattern ( Size LRG-XLG-XXL )

Details
Price: $27.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us