SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Self Drafted Pattern> 108438-1000 (Nevada Mining art tote)

Viewed 169 times 
Reviewed by:RedGarnet
photo

 
 
About RedGarnet
NV USA
Member since: 9/15/07
Reviews written: 1
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
patterns reviewed: 1
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/11/10 10:06 PM
Last Updated:3/13/10 10:17 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 5 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
nancy2001 said...
Very smart looking bag. I love the fabric, and how great that you drafted the pattern yourself.
3/12/10 8:02 AM
milwaukee_kelly said...
It's great that you reused the vest, and impressive that you drafted all the details yourself. I am always amused at how interior pockets in a handbag can somehow describe the time that it came from. Larger cell phones, but teeny garage door openers. :)
3/13/10 8:55 AM
Patti B said...
Very pretty bag. I like the contrasting trim on the inside pockets -- makes them easier to find!
3/13/10 11:26 PM
Storms mom said...
Just wishing I had thought of that - I had a beautiful vest but gave it away as I wasn't wearing it ! This is a great idea.
3/18/10 2:35 PM
fourkid said...
Beautiful fabric and a great purse. I love your interior too.
3/19/10 7:42 AM
SWEETSUEEMILY said...
I would like to have seen more pictures of the purse. it is difficult for me to visualize what the purse looks like, on the inside, sides.
3/19/10 11:05 PM
AnneM said...
Very nice. I just love your little cases. Good thing you can make a case for that garage door opener; sounds easy to lose!
3/20/10 5:19 PM
RedGarnet said...
I am sorry that I didn't see your comment before sweetsueemily. If you cick on the picture it opens a windoe to see all the views of the purse and the inside. I would pm you, but, I don't know how.
4/7/10 3:23 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

McCall's 6503

photo
by: lydianmode

Review
Sewing Workshop Oasis Skirt Pattern

Sewing Workshop Oasis Skirt Pattern

Buy Now
You Sew Girl A-Line Skirt Pattern

You Sew Girl A-Line Skirt Pattern

Buy Now