SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Self Drafted Pattern> 108438-1000 (Nevada Mining art tote)

Viewed 169 times 
Reviewed by:RedGarnet
photo

 
 
About RedGarnet
NV USA
Member since: 9/15/07
Reviews written: 1
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
patterns reviewed: 1
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/11/10 10:06 PM
Last Updated:3/13/10 10:17 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 5 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
nancy2001 said...
Very smart looking bag. I love the fabric, and how great that you drafted the pattern yourself.
3/12/10 8:02 AM
milwaukee_kelly said...
It's great that you reused the vest, and impressive that you drafted all the details yourself. I am always amused at how interior pockets in a handbag can somehow describe the time that it came from. Larger cell phones, but teeny garage door openers. :)
3/13/10 8:55 AM
Patti B said...
Very pretty bag. I like the contrasting trim on the inside pockets -- makes them easier to find!
3/13/10 11:26 PM
Storms mom said...
Just wishing I had thought of that - I had a beautiful vest but gave it away as I wasn't wearing it ! This is a great idea.
3/18/10 2:35 PM
fourkid said...
Beautiful fabric and a great purse. I love your interior too.
3/19/10 7:42 AM
SWEETSUEEMILY said...
I would like to have seen more pictures of the purse. it is difficult for me to visualize what the purse looks like, on the inside, sides.
3/19/10 11:05 PM
AnneM said...
Very nice. I just love your little cases. Good thing you can make a case for that garage door opener; sounds easy to lose!
3/20/10 5:19 PM
RedGarnet said...
I am sorry that I didn't see your comment before sweetsueemily. If you cick on the picture it opens a windoe to see all the views of the purse and the inside. I would pm you, but, I don't know how.
4/7/10 3:23 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

SewBaby "I Can Do It" Cloth Activity Book Pattern

SewBaby

Buy Now
Christine Jonson Double Collar Princess Jacket

Christine Jonson Double Collar Princess Jacket

Buy Now
Simplicity 4074

photo
by: maria 6705

Review