SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> Self Drafted Pattern> 108438-1000 (Nevada Mining art tote)

Viewed 169 times 
Reviewed by:RedGarnet
photo

 
 
About RedGarnet
NV USA
Member since: 9/15/07
Reviews written: 1
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
patterns reviewed: 1
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/11/10 10:06 PM
Last Updated:3/13/10 10:17 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 5 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
RedGarnet said... (4/7/10 3:23 PM) Reply
I am sorry that I didn't see your comment before sweetsueemily. If you cick on the picture it opens a windoe to see all the views of the purse and the inside. I would pm you, but, I don't know how.
AnneM said... (3/20/10 5:19 PM) Reply
Very nice. I just love your little cases. Good thing you can make a case for that garage door opener; sounds easy to lose!
SWEETSUEEMILY said... (3/19/10 11:05 PM) Reply
I would like to have seen more pictures of the purse. it is difficult for me to visualize what the purse looks like, on the inside, sides.
fourkid said... (3/19/10 7:42 AM) Reply
Beautiful fabric and a great purse. I love your interior too.
Storms mom said... (3/18/10 2:35 PM) Reply
Just wishing I had thought of that - I had a beautiful vest but gave it away as I wasn't wearing it ! This is a great idea.
Patti B said... (3/13/10 11:26 PM) Reply
Very pretty bag. I like the contrasting trim on the inside pockets -- makes them easier to find!
milwaukee_kelly said... (3/13/10 8:55 AM) Reply
It's great that you reused the vest, and impressive that you drafted all the details yourself. I am always amused at how interior pockets in a handbag can somehow describe the time that it came from. Larger cell phones, but teeny garage door openers. :)
nancy2001 said... (3/12/10 8:02 AM) Reply
Very smart looking bag. I love the fabric, and how great that you drafted the pattern yourself.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Class Details

Online Class
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Class Details

Other 000000

photo
by: rivergum

Review
BurdaStyle Magazine 03-2011-137

photo
by: sewingform...

Review
PerfectFuse Light Black

PerfectFuse Light Black

Pattern Details
Jamie Christina Pretty Ditty Apron Pattern (JC303PD)

Jamie Christina Pretty Ditty Apron Pattern (JC303PD)

Pattern Details