Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
You Can Make This: Waste Free Lunch Bag (Waste Free Lunch Bag) - Type:Accessories    printable version
Viewed 213 times
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
Reviewed by:Imaan
photo
About Imaanstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 6/3/08
Reviews written: 20
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 4 people
patterns reviewed: 14
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/11/10 11:21 PM
Pattern Size:Petite 


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
jannw said...
They are so cute with their bags..great project and the bags look to be a good size for the kids to use as totes even..
3/11/10 11:29 PM
AnitaJ said...
Great job! Your DDs look proud of their new custom-made lunch bags. :)
3/12/10 1:13 AM
nancy2001 said...
Your two little girls are adorable with their new bags. Now that you've got your first handbags under your belt, you're well on your way to tackling any type of bag you'd like to sew.
3/12/10 8:08 AM
French.Seam said...
Very cute daughters, and I love the lunch bags too. I've added this pattern to my wish list
3/13/10 3:37 AM
milwaukee_kelly said...
Oh my gosh, that is the sweetest photo of your daughters and their new lunch bags! Great job! Good to see you made the bag work for the steel bottles.
3/13/10 9:44 AM
3HoursPast said...
I'll be borrowing this one for my own lunchbag. It's in the queue. And ditto on the adorable girl babies!
3/14/10 3:00 AM
Scheryka said...
Yummy, paisley and what cute little ones. They are very adorable.
3/17/10 8:30 AM
fourkid said...
How exciting - and the girls are so adorable - I can just see them saying, "My Mommy made this for me!" Great bags and great review.
3/19/10 8:47 AM
AnneM said...
Congratulations on the bags. And your models are lovely! What an interesting design. It really can be very flexible. It would be very handy for keeping all the items in you purse separate, if you decided to use them for that instead of a lunch bag. Right now I use a really boring bag for my lunch. Hmmmm.
3/20/10 6:50 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Online Sewing Classes
Leather 101
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Leather 101

Butterick 4686 6 sew easy
photo
Review by alimmay on 11/12/12
Read Review

Suzi Purse Insert
Suzi Purse Insert

Details
Price: $9.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

THE BASIC SLEEVE, a CD book by Kenneth King
THE BASIC SLEEVE, a CD book by Kenneth King

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver S Birthday Party Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-3T )
Oliver   S Birthday Party Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-3T )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo La Jolla Swimsuit Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )
Peek-A Boo La Jolla Swimsuit Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue Patterns 8655
photo
Review by Blooms on 4/15/10
Read Review

Vogue 8849 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )
Vogue 8849 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $27.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 4201 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12 )
Butterick 4201 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us