Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
New Look: 6735 (Misses Knit Cardigan Tops Pant) thumbsup - Type:Coordinates    printable version
Viewed 384 times 90 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
Reviewed by:Renren
photo
About Renrenstarstarstarstar
Member since: 7/20/05
Reviews written: 228
Favored by: 38 people
patterns reviewed: 219
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2008
Posted on:3/12/10 1:11 AM
Last Updated:3/12/10 1:20 AM


See other patterns in this category: Tops    Pants    Skirts    
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $4.49     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
jannw said...
lovely fabric..you did a great job on this..it looks very good on you..and your "best pattern" is a year newer than mine!
3/12/10 1:38 AM
no7262 said...
Looks great! Nora :)
3/12/10 6:47 AM
mssewcrazy said...
I have a piece of pale green fabric similar to this that is unloved. Now I know what to do with it since I own this unused pattern. Thanks. Your top looks nice!
3/12/10 8:47 AM
Christas said...
You have been sewing up a storm lately! This top is very nice ..... love your fabric choice too!
3/12/10 10:30 AM
FreyaStark said...
A nice top. It looks like a very useful pattern - thanks for drawing attention to it.
3/12/10 4:56 PM
Barbara V said...
A great looking and versatile cardigan. You achieved a nice fit and it looks like it can be worn with all of the skirts you have sewn.
3/12/10 7:57 PM
katlew03 said...
Nice top. I really like the fabric and the unusual texture.
3/12/10 10:59 PM
susiestitcher said...
I love your fabric choice. Glad you found the perfect pattern for it. Looks great, and I would think you could wear it with just about anything!
3/13/10 9:46 AM
Annette1 said...
This looks like a TNT to me! It turned out GREAT and will be very versatile, as well. :O) I actually LIKE "tunneling" -- ha! I have this pattern, too, and maybe I should dig it out, now that I've seen how nicely yours has made up. As for a Coverstitch machine, I can definitely recommend the Janome CP1000, or whatever it is, as a GREAT machine and affordable, too (relatively speaking, I mean). Here's a link (from your friendly enabler): http://www.allbrands.com/products/abp08815.html?ovchn=SPRI&ovcpn=Froogle&ovcrn=Froogle&ovtac=CMP
3/16/10 1:54 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Online Sewing Classes
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

BurdaStyle Magazine 04-2007-107 107 Top
photo
Review by Seaspur on 5/2/07
Read Review

Sewing Workshop Sandra Betzina Vest & Skirt Pattern
Sewing Workshop Sandra Betzina Vest & Skirt Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Suzi Purse Insert
Suzi Purse Insert

Details
Price: $9.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver S School Days Jacket & Coat Digital Pattern( Size 4-8 )
Oliver   S School Days Jacket & Coat Digital Pattern( Size 4-8 )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simple Things Cozy Cap Digital Pattern (003)
Simple Things Cozy Cap Digital Pattern (003)

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Colette Patterns 1021 Hazel
photo
Review by laurenc0re on 8/7/12
Read Review

Simplicity 3750 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )
Simplicity 3750 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )

Details
Price: $14.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6105 Pattern ( Size )
McCalls 6105 Pattern ( Size  )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us