SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6735 (Misses Knit Cardigan Tops Pant)

99 more reviews
Viewed 402 times 
Reviewed by:renren
photo

 
 
About renrenstarstarstarstar
Member since: 7/20/05
Reviews: 228 (patterns: 219)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 41 people
more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2008
Posted on:3/12/10 1:11 AM
Last Updated:3/12/10 1:20 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Pants    Skirts    
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Annette1 said... (3/16/10 1:54 PM) Reply
This looks like a TNT to me! It turned out GREAT and will be very versatile, as well. :O) I actually LIKE "tunneling" -- ha! I have this pattern, too, and maybe I should dig it out, now that I've seen how nicely yours has made up. As for a Coverstitch machine, I can definitely recommend the Janome CP1000, or whatever it is, as a GREAT machine and affordable, too (relatively speaking, I mean). Here's a link (from your friendly enabler): http://www.allbrands.com/products/abp08815.html?ovchn=SPRI&ovcpn=Froogle&ovcrn=Froogle&ovtac=CMP
susiestitcher said... (3/13/10 9:46 AM) Reply
I love your fabric choice. Glad you found the perfect pattern for it. Looks great, and I would think you could wear it with just about anything!
katlew03 said... (3/12/10 10:59 PM) Reply
Nice top. I really like the fabric and the unusual texture.
Barbara V said... (3/12/10 7:57 PM) Reply
A great looking and versatile cardigan. You achieved a nice fit and it looks like it can be worn with all of the skirts you have sewn.
FreyaStark said... (3/12/10 4:56 PM) Reply
A nice top. It looks like a very useful pattern - thanks for drawing attention to it.
Christas said... (3/12/10 10:30 AM) Reply
You have been sewing up a storm lately! This top is very nice ..... love your fabric choice too!
mssewcrazy said... (3/12/10 8:47 AM) Reply
I have a piece of pale green fabric similar to this that is unloved. Now I know what to do with it since I own this unused pattern. Thanks. Your top looks nice!
no7262 said... (3/12/10 6:47 AM) Reply
Looks great! Nora :)
jannw said... (3/12/10 1:38 AM) Reply
lovely fabric..you did a great job on this..it looks very good on you..and your "best pattern" is a year newer than mine!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Class Details

Online Class
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Class Details

Petite Plus 651 Pattern

Petite Plus 651 Pattern

Pattern Details
Wonder Wallet Paper Pattern

Wonder Wallet Paper Pattern

Pattern Details
No Pattern Used No Pattern Used

photo
by: AmberSage

Review