SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 2315 (Toddlers' Pajamas)

9 more reviews
Viewed 1459 times 
Reviewed by:MelissaB in WA
photo

 
 
About MelissaB in WAstarstarstarstar
United States
Member since: 3/18/04
Reviews: 217 (patterns: 204)
Body Type:
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 108 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/27/04 0:41 AM
Last Updated:12/8/06 5:45 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Toddlers    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
carolynw said... (12/9/06 9:04 AM) Reply
Melissa I have been looking at this pattern for my grandsons - at this time of the year I am sewing a lot of knits and there are always pieces left over that on their own won't make much of anything but if I follow your lead and mix colors nicely they should have quite a few PJs!! Only thing is one likes "feet" on his and the other doesn't!!
Rhoda K said... (12/9/06 7:13 AM) Reply
Great looking jammies! Must check out the older children's pattern for my 2 DGSs.
khurtdvm said... (12/8/06 11:03 PM) Reply
I love the fabrics you used. I need to get working on some of these for my little guy as well!
sadieavc said... (2/16/05 1:19 PM) Reply
Those are adorable pj's! I am a total beginner trying out this pattern, I am going to try using a serger.
drsue said... (3/27/04 6:23 PM) Reply
I think that is the cutest little boy's fabric I have ever seen!
MelissaB in WA said... (3/27/04 10:02 AM) Reply
Oh you are all so sweet! This was my first review as you probably all saw - thanks for reading it! :-) I can't wait to do more reviews - this site is so helpfulto me!
cindyann said... (3/27/04 8:57 AM) Reply
very cute! nice job on the cuffs.
Hilary said... (3/27/04 8:19 AM) Reply
Minieme, I LOVE this pattern also! Yours came out really cute(great idea about the sheet!) I have 3 boys, and have made sveral pair of these, and they are always a hit with the boys, as they are comfy. And of course, they are so wonderfully easy and quick to make(especially using the techniques you described) Cute pj's!
JDpenelope said... (3/27/04 6:42 AM) Reply
The fabric and cuffs are so nice. Glad the elastic application worked. Have taken note.
Karen Bowers said... (3/27/04 1:04 AM) Reply
cute fabric! i bet your little guy loves running around in these jammies!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

Butterick 5880

photo
by: IveGotStit...

Review
Monkeysbug Gadget Case

photo
by: p3patch

Review
SewBaby One Piece Reversible Sundress Pattern

SewBaby One Piece Reversible Sundress Pattern

Pattern Details
Christine Jonson Fitted Jacket

Christine Jonson Fitted Jacket

Pattern Details