Online Sewing Class: Restyling with Exposed Zippers
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 2315 (Toddlers' Pajamas)

9 more reviews
Viewed 1459 times 
Reviewed by:MelissaB in WA
photo

 
 
About MelissaB in WAstarstarstarstar
United States
Member since: 3/18/04
Reviews: 217 (patterns: 204)
Body Type:
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 108 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/27/04 0:41 AM
Last Updated:12/8/06 5:45 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Toddlers    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
carolynw said... (12/9/06 9:04 AM) Reply
Melissa I have been looking at this pattern for my grandsons - at this time of the year I am sewing a lot of knits and there are always pieces left over that on their own won't make much of anything but if I follow your lead and mix colors nicely they should have quite a few PJs!! Only thing is one likes "feet" on his and the other doesn't!!
Rhoda K said... (12/9/06 7:13 AM) Reply
Great looking jammies! Must check out the older children's pattern for my 2 DGSs.
khurtdvm said... (12/8/06 11:03 PM) Reply
I love the fabrics you used. I need to get working on some of these for my little guy as well!
sadieavc said... (2/16/05 1:19 PM) Reply
Those are adorable pj's! I am a total beginner trying out this pattern, I am going to try using a serger.
drsue said... (3/27/04 6:23 PM) Reply
I think that is the cutest little boy's fabric I have ever seen!
MelissaB in WA said... (3/27/04 10:02 AM) Reply
Oh you are all so sweet! This was my first review as you probably all saw - thanks for reading it! :-) I can't wait to do more reviews - this site is so helpfulto me!
cindyann said... (3/27/04 8:57 AM) Reply
very cute! nice job on the cuffs.
Hilary said... (3/27/04 8:19 AM) Reply
Minieme, I LOVE this pattern also! Yours came out really cute(great idea about the sheet!) I have 3 boys, and have made sveral pair of these, and they are always a hit with the boys, as they are comfy. And of course, they are so wonderfully easy and quick to make(especially using the techniques you described) Cute pj's!
JDpenelope said... (3/27/04 6:42 AM) Reply
The fabric and cuffs are so nice. Glad the elastic application worked. Have taken note.
Karen Bowers said... (3/27/04 1:04 AM) Reply
cute fabric! i bet your little guy loves running around in these jammies!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
All About Buttons and Buttonholes
All About Buttons and Buttonholes

Class Details

Online Class
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 8663

photo
by: Kathhhhhy

Review
Chelsea Paper Pattern

Chelsea Paper Pattern

Pattern Details
SewBaby Totpacks Pattern

SewBaby Totpacks Pattern

Pattern Details
Simplicity 1809

photo
by: sassykat

Review