Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Ottobre Design: 301 (Creative Workshop T-Shirts) thumbsup - Type:Kids(boys & girls)    printable version
Viewed 163 times 5 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
Reviewed by:callmeRuth
photo
About callmeRuthstarstar
OK USA
Member since: 5/4/06
Reviews written: 122
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 27 people
patterns reviewed: 122
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/12/10 2:47 AM
Last Updated:5/24/10 2:19 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
wendlesue said...
So cute! Great idea. I have a bunch of dead t's with designs that I am emotionally attached to. I am thinking I can make some cute little shirts or rompers for DGD using this method!
3/12/10 7:19 AM
Passion4Sewing said...
Great refashion! And a happy girl, too, mo doubt.
3/12/10 7:20 AM
Renren said...
Love the new tee! Who knows, maybe this cute kitty design will find it's way onto other, larger shirts and travel through Emily's childhood with her. Maybe it will even get to go to junior high one day . . . or end up on a tote.
3/12/10 7:59 AM
mssewcrazy said...
Great save- neat idea- happy child! I had a favorite dress in first grade with an embroidered kitty on the pocket. My mother limited me to wearing it one day a week or it would have been everyday. I totally understand. My daughters when small all had certain apparel items they were attached to as well. You really were thinking with this one.
3/12/10 8:40 AM
Christas said...
What a wonderful idea! Emily looks adorable in her new top!
3/12/10 10:20 AM
callmeRuth said...
Renren, what a great idea...I may just have to give this cat another 8 lives! Thanks, everyone, for the encouraging words.
3/12/10 11:47 AM
JEF said...
Great idea and great shirt!
3/13/10 9:49 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Online Sewing Classes
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Vogue Patterns 8620 JACKET
photo
Review by mhoutz on 12/27/11
Read Review

Paradiso Designs Lolita Simple Skirt Formula Pattern
Paradiso Designs Lolita Simple Skirt Formula Pattern

Details
Price: $9.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Islander Sewing Systems Women's City Western Blouse Pattern
Islander Sewing Systems Women's City Western Blouse Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Sweet Pea Booties Digital Pattern ( Size 0 mo -18 mo )
Peek-A Boo Sweet Pea Booties Digital Pattern ( Size 0 mo -18 mo )

Details
Price: $3.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sis Boom Shana Tunic Digital Pattern
Sis Boom Shana Tunic Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Colette Patterns 1022 Iris
photo
Review by froggiegir... on 6/30/12
Read Review

Simplicity 2250 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )
Simplicity 2250 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewaholic Patterns Saltspring Dress
Sewaholic Patterns Saltspring Dress

Details
Price: $17.98
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us