SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Ottobre Design> 301 (Creative Workshop T-Shirts)

5 more reviews
Viewed 167 times 
Reviewed by:callmeRuth
photo

 
 
About callmeRuthstarstar
OK USA
Member since: 5/4/06
Reviews: 124 (patterns: 124)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 26 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/12/10 2:47 AM
Last Updated:5/24/10 2:19 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
JEF said... (3/13/10 9:49 AM) Reply
Great idea and great shirt!
callmeRuth said... (3/12/10 11:47 AM) Reply
Renren, what a great idea...I may just have to give this cat another 8 lives! Thanks, everyone, for the encouraging words.
Christas said... (3/12/10 10:20 AM) Reply
What a wonderful idea! Emily looks adorable in her new top!
mssewcrazy said... (3/12/10 8:40 AM) Reply
Great save- neat idea- happy child! I had a favorite dress in first grade with an embroidered kitty on the pocket. My mother limited me to wearing it one day a week or it would have been everyday. I totally understand. My daughters when small all had certain apparel items they were attached to as well. You really were thinking with this one.
renren said... (3/12/10 7:59 AM) Reply
Love the new tee! Who knows, maybe this cute kitty design will find it's way onto other, larger shirts and travel through Emily's childhood with her. Maybe it will even get to go to junior high one day . . . or end up on a tote.
Passion4Sewing said... (3/12/10 7:20 AM) Reply
Great refashion! And a happy girl, too, mo doubt.
wendlesue said... (3/12/10 7:19 AM) Reply
So cute! Great idea. I have a bunch of dead t's with designs that I am emotionally attached to. I am thinking I can make some cute little shirts or rompers for DGD using this method!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Class Details

Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

Serendipity Studio Sew Serendipity Bag (book

photo
by: French.Sea...

Review
Shapes Nine Lives Vest Pattern

Shapes Nine Lives Vest Pattern

Pattern Details
Paradiso Designs Retro Granny Skirt Formula Pattern

Paradiso Designs Retro Granny Skirt Formula Pattern

Pattern Details