SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5415 ( MISSES'/MISSES' PETITE DRESS)

15 more reviews
Viewed 494 times 
Reviewed by:cmarie12
photo

 
 
About cmarie12starstarstar
NJ USA
Member since: 4/8/03
Reviews: 55 (patterns: 55)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 86 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/12/10 2:26 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 11 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $18.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $18.95 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Annette1 said... (3/16/10 1:43 PM) Reply
Well, YOURS is definitely a DESIGNER ORIGINAL, but what else would I expect? This fabric is BEAUTIFUL, and the lining makes the dress EXTRA nice. :o)
what is not taken said... (3/13/10 3:04 PM) Reply
Beautiful dress and the fit is outstanding. I would love to make this dress. Thank you for this wonderful review and inspiring me to sew again.
AuntieShel said... (3/13/10 11:38 AM) Reply
Oooh, beautiful dress. The fabric is fantastic. I am about to cut this dress out and you have urged me on. Thank you.
susiestitcher said... (3/13/10 10:21 AM) Reply
You have created a beautiful dress. I love your fabric and how you chose a simple yet distinctive design to showcase it. I am really into the contrast bands, too. You look great in it! Plus - you are a snappy model!
BillieJean said... (3/13/10 5:46 AM) Reply
I love what you've done with this. Really beautiful dress and lovely on you.
Sew tell me said... (3/13/10 2:05 AM) Reply
Lovely, with matching jewlery to boot.
Sew tell me said... (3/13/10 2:04 AM) Reply

Sew tell me said... (3/13/10 2:04 AM) Reply

Christas said... (3/12/10 9:42 PM) Reply
Fantastic looking dress! The fabric is GORGEOUS. How exciting that it was from MOOD in NYC!!! WOW! Your addition of a lining made this a perfect designer dress ...... love it!
sewtime said... (3/12/10 6:29 PM) Reply
Pretty, pretty!!!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

Simplicity 1210

photo
by: BenaeQuee

Review
Vogue Patterns 8319

photo
by: AnneWhalle...

Review
Acrylic Base In 5 Sizes

Acrylic Base In 5 Sizes

Pattern Details
J Stern Designs Khaki Pants Pattern

J Stern Designs Khaki Pants Pattern

Pattern Details