SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5415 ( MISSES'/MISSES' PETITE DRESS)

15 more reviews
Viewed 471 times 
Reviewed by:cmarie12
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About cmarie12starstarstar
NJ USA
Member since: 4/8/03
Reviews written: 54
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 83 people
patterns reviewed: 54
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/12/10 2:26 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 10 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $18.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $18.95 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
sewtime said...
Pretty, pretty!!!
3/12/10 6:29 PM
Christas said...
Fantastic looking dress! The fabric is GORGEOUS. How exciting that it was from MOOD in NYC!!! WOW! Your addition of a lining made this a perfect designer dress ...... love it!
3/12/10 9:42 PM
Sew tell me said...

3/13/10 2:04 AM
Sew tell me said...

3/13/10 2:04 AM
Sew tell me said...
Lovely, with matching jewlery to boot.
3/13/10 2:05 AM
BillieJean said...
I love what you've done with this. Really beautiful dress and lovely on you.
3/13/10 5:46 AM
susiestitcher said...
You have created a beautiful dress. I love your fabric and how you chose a simple yet distinctive design to showcase it. I am really into the contrast bands, too. You look great in it! Plus - you are a snappy model!
3/13/10 10:21 AM
AuntieShel said...
Oooh, beautiful dress. The fabric is fantastic. I am about to cut this dress out and you have urged me on. Thank you.
3/13/10 11:38 AM
what is not taken said...
Beautiful dress and the fit is outstanding. I would love to make this dress. Thank you for this wonderful review and inspiring me to sew again.
3/13/10 3:04 PM
Annette1 said...
Well, YOURS is definitely a DESIGNER ORIGINAL, but what else would I expect? This fabric is BEAUTIFUL, and the lining makes the dress EXTRA nice. :o)
3/16/10 1:43 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

New Look 6035

photo
by: mangoflavo...

Review

Pattern

Cutting Line Designs 60565

photo
by: marthamyer...

Review
You Sew Girl 75mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 75mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby Easy to Sew Baby Layette Pattern

SewBaby Easy to Sew Baby Layette Pattern

Buy Now