SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Jalie> 2908 (Women's Stretch Jeans)

160 more reviews
Viewed 891 times 
Reviewed by:Christas
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Christasstarstarstarstar
OK USA
Member since: 3/16/06
Reviews written: 119
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 109 people
patterns reviewed: 116
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2009
Posted on:3/12/10 7:25 PM
Last Updated:10/1/10 11:26 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 24 people   
See other patterns in this category: Pants    
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
38 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
PolishPoppy said...
These are VERY inspiring and I am happy you posted them! I will give them a try for my girl ...right down to that (lovely) embroidery idea!
3/12/10 7:31 PM
Sew4Fun said...
They look great and Jenna looks very happy.
3/12/10 7:48 PM
Annette1 said...
These authentic jeans are even BETTER than ready-to-wear (by a long shot). Jenna looks SO pretty, and I know she had a hand in designing this fabulous embroidery. The TOPSTITCHING is FLAWLESS (as usual). :o) She will really enjoy wearing these (as will Margaret Anne when her time comes). I AM a little worried about Miss Claire being HORRIBLY NEGLECTED, however. Heh-heh-heh.
3/12/10 8:07 PM
okie2thdoc said...
You did a great job on these jeans. The embroidery is so cute. This makes me want to have a little girl too.
3/12/10 8:09 PM
jillnjosh said...
They look wonderful! The embroidery work is excellent. Are the dots embroidery or crystals?
3/12/10 8:11 PM
Christas said...
Thanks, everyone! Jilnjosh, no crystals - the thread is really shiny.
3/12/10 8:18 PM
Peggy L said...
These are so cute! Jenna did a great job designing them for you to execute. Perfection!
3/12/10 8:18 PM
RadarRadiance said...
What a beautiful daughter and she looks so good in the great jeans you made her. Love the embroidery, lucky girl!
3/12/10 8:27 PM
knitmachinequeen said...
Fantastic job. I love the embroidery.
3/12/10 8:39 PM
quathy said...
These are so sweet! I love your embroidery, too!
3/12/10 8:58 PM
Catbird said...
Don't be surprised if all of Jenna's friends start lining up at your front door to get a pair of these ultra-cool jean shorts!! These look great on Jenna, and the fact that she worked on the design and placement of the embrodery make them even more special. I love all the details -- the contrast stitching, the embellishment and that perfect fabric for the facings. It's all beautiful and perfectly sewn!
3/12/10 9:27 PM
Sewnsewmom said...
Very cute! OK, now you're making me want to get an embroidery machine!
3/12/10 10:11 PM
Heidi Ho said...
Very cute as shorts!! I love the embroidery.
3/12/10 11:28 PM
AnneMarie60 said...
Wow! These shorts look fabulous on Jenna! Gorgeous embroidery--excellent choices! It's evident that you pay close attention to details because this garment is expertly finished.
3/12/10 11:47 PM
Carolyn C said...
Hi Christas. The jeans are great on your beautiful daughter. Where did you get the rivets? I'm having trouble finding them.
3/13/10 0:02 AM
Christas said...
Thanks so much for the nice comments, everyone. Carolyn C, I got the rivets off of eBay from the seller listed in the jeans sew-a-long from a while back. I am not sure if he is still selling them.
3/13/10 0:38 AM
Stephanie C. said...
Those are gorgeous!! They look so professional and your dd's sense of design is top notch! I made my dd a pair of Burda jeans shorts, but they didn't fit too well; I might have to get this Jalie one.
3/13/10 0:38 AM
mhk3boys said...
Your jeans shorts you made for your daughter are awesome! Very pretty and RTW.
3/13/10 8:03 AM
Renren said...
It doesn't usually happen, but . . . words fail me. The jean shorts are just . . . exquisite. When you make a long pair for her, she will be such a rock star. (love all that embroidery and Jenna did a great job choosing the designs!)
3/13/10 8:07 AM
DaisyEsq said...
Those jean shorts are perfect and your daughter is beautiful.
3/13/10 8:37 AM
carolynw said...
They are priceless - I bet Jenna feels great when she wears these. You do such marvellous work and that's good with several daughters to sew for!! Embroidery on the pockets add a very special touch
3/13/10 9:37 AM
Barbara V said...
Incredible work on these jean shorts - in fact, incredible work on everything you sew. They look fantastic on Jenna, fitting so well and with such wonderful topstitching details and embroidery work. And so nice that these will be passed down as your girls grow.
3/13/10 10:34 AM
MelissaB in WA said...
She looks pleased as punch! Love all the embroidery on them. And when you find a source for "more time" please share with me, I need some of that too! :-)
3/13/10 12:00 PM
homejewel said...
Jenn's shorts are fantastic. You do amazing work.
3/13/10 12:57 PM
Karendee said...
These jean shorts are just the cutest things ever! Jenna and you certainly did a great job and everything turned out perfectly. To me, the fit of these is perfect and Jenna looks adorable in them. BTW, your top stitching is perfect.
3/13/10 2:31 PM
mesewlot said...
I love these jeans, yiu did an excellent job!
3/15/10 9:09 AM
Candy 1 said...
I have this pattern! I love the look on your daughter. She is a beautiful girl! I guarantee you that her friends will be calling on you soon. I am going to make a pair of longer shorts for myself from this pattern. Thanks for the instructions on how you did that in this review. You did a fantastic job!
3/31/10 7:17 PM
ggf2005 said...
these are really cute
10/2/10 1:09 AM
Elke said...
Great looking jeans ... fit perfectly! Love the embroidery...very cute! Thanks for all the inspiration ... terrific review.
10/2/10 8:08 AM
Jill Giard said...
Fantastic job! How lucky your girls are to have such a talented Mom! Now you need to reward yourself with a pair :)
10/2/10 8:37 AM
mhk3boys said...
Wow! So very pretty both the jeans and top!
10/2/10 10:20 AM
The Funky Seamstress said...
Wow. Your topstitching is impeccable!
10/2/10 1:25 PM
MNBarb said...
Very nice!
10/2/10 1:38 PM
carolynw said...
My goodness - these are so beautiful - I am sure she is the envy of all the girls! Really great work
10/2/10 5:56 PM
marec said...
Ah, those are wonderful. Your girls are so lucky to have you in their life.
10/2/10 7:03 PM
AnneMarie60 said...
Christa--absolutely impeccable job on these adorable jeans! Margaret Anne is a beautiful young lady, and she looks very pleased with your efforts!
10/2/10 11:39 PM
Cathy Loves Fabric said...
The cutest jeans ever! All her friends will be so jealous.
10/3/10 0:53 AM
Catbird said...
Christa, you keep outdoing yourself with each new pair of jeans you make. These are outstanding. What girl wouldn't want to wear these?! You have the perfect 'model' with Margaret Anne -- she's a doll and she looks fantastic (and happy!) in her new jeans. Your work is gorgeous.
10/6/10 8:58 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

McCall's 6348

photo
by: Hills98

Review
Self Drafted Pattern 177593-1006

photo
by: montanachi...

Review
Paradiso Designs Perfect Pillows Pattern

Paradiso Designs Perfect Pillows Pattern

Buy Now
Sew Liberated Mariposa Tee Pattern

Sew Liberated Mariposa Tee Pattern

Buy Now