SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 05-2009-103A 

7 more reviews
Viewed 483 times 
Reviewed by:Amanda S.
photo

 
 
About Amanda S.starstarstarstar
TX USA
Member since: 6/27/08
Reviews: 89 (patterns: 89)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 176 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/12/10 7:45 PM
Last Updated:3/13/10 11:12 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 8 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
AuntieShel said... (3/13/10 11:21 AM) Reply
Oh, Amanda, this is the cutest top ever. I have to have that fabric. Impeccable sewing as always. Thanks for sharing.
susiestitcher said... (3/13/10 11:02 AM) Reply
Beautiful construction and fit, as always. I love the pink zebra fabric!
Lizz said... (3/13/10 10:43 AM) Reply
It is always great to see someone who takes the time to make the inside of a garment look as good as the outside. Your sewing skills are wonderful! Why not add the bias tape idea to the "Tips" section of PR?
Barbara V said... (3/13/10 10:26 AM) Reply
Good decision to eliminate the back seam. Lovely construction techniques and it looks great on you in color and fit.
Christas said... (3/13/10 1:04 AM) Reply
Very helpful review..... you look very nice in pink! Great top!
Margie T said... (3/13/10 1:04 AM) Reply
Lovely top! I love looking at the wrong side of your garments - they always look beautiful.
AnneMarie60 said... (3/13/10 0:32 AM) Reply
So cute! Thanks for all the great tips. Excellent work, as always.
CynthiaSue said... (3/13/10 0:22 AM) Reply
Cute day to day top! I don't have this Burda edition....sigh. Very professional as always.
Heidi Ho said... (3/12/10 11:24 PM) Reply
Beautiful top!! This is one of my favorite patterns. Yours turned out beautifully.!
Sew4Fun said... (3/12/10 10:29 PM) Reply
Lovely top! I meant to sew this over summer but never got around to it. Seeing yours with long sleeves has me re-thinking. I could still sew it now for autumn.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 2463

photo
by: nanneke

Review
McCall's 6553

photo
by: amylynnnic

Review
Beginner Sewing Lab 102 - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Beginner Sewing Lab 102  - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Pattern Details
Islander Sewing Systems Moebius Scarf Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Moebius Scarf Pattern

Pattern Details