SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 05-2009-103A 

7 more reviews
Viewed 487 times 
Reviewed by:Amanda S.

About Amanda S.starstarstarstar
Member since: 6/27/08
Reviews: 89 (patterns: 89)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 179 people
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/12/10 7:45 PM
Last Updated:3/13/10 11:12 AM
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 8 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
AuntieShel said... (3/13/10 11:21 AM) Reply
Oh, Amanda, this is the cutest top ever. I have to have that fabric. Impeccable sewing as always. Thanks for sharing.
susiestitcher said... (3/13/10 11:02 AM) Reply
Beautiful construction and fit, as always. I love the pink zebra fabric!
Lizz said... (3/13/10 10:43 AM) Reply
It is always great to see someone who takes the time to make the inside of a garment look as good as the outside. Your sewing skills are wonderful! Why not add the bias tape idea to the "Tips" section of PR?
Barbara V said... (3/13/10 10:26 AM) Reply
Good decision to eliminate the back seam. Lovely construction techniques and it looks great on you in color and fit.
Christas said... (3/13/10 1:04 AM) Reply
Very helpful review..... you look very nice in pink! Great top!
Margie T said... (3/13/10 1:04 AM) Reply
Lovely top! I love looking at the wrong side of your garments - they always look beautiful.
AnneMarie60 said... (3/13/10 0:32 AM) Reply
So cute! Thanks for all the great tips. Excellent work, as always.
CynthiaSue said... (3/13/10 0:22 AM) Reply
Cute day to day top! I don't have this Burda edition....sigh. Very professional as always.
Heidi Ho said... (3/12/10 11:24 PM) Reply
Beautiful top!! This is one of my favorite patterns. Yours turned out beautifully.!
Sew4Fun said... (3/12/10 10:29 PM) Reply
Lovely top! I meant to sew this over summer but never got around to it. Seeing yours with long sleeves has me re-thinking. I could still sew it now for autumn.
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
Online Class
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Class Details

McCall's 6884

by: JennyQNY

You Sew Girl Beret Pattern

You Sew Girl Beret Pattern

Pattern Details
Victoria Jones Collection Happi Coat & Hanten (230)

Victoria Jones Collection Happi Coat & Hanten (230)

Pattern Details