SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 05-2009-103A 

7 more reviews
Viewed 484 times 
Reviewed by:Amanda S.
photo

 
 
About Amanda S.starstarstarstar
TX USA
Member since: 6/27/08
Reviews: 89 (patterns: 89)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 176 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/12/10 7:45 PM
Last Updated:3/13/10 11:12 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 8 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
AuntieShel said... (3/13/10 11:21 AM) Reply
Oh, Amanda, this is the cutest top ever. I have to have that fabric. Impeccable sewing as always. Thanks for sharing.
susiestitcher said... (3/13/10 11:02 AM) Reply
Beautiful construction and fit, as always. I love the pink zebra fabric!
Lizz said... (3/13/10 10:43 AM) Reply
It is always great to see someone who takes the time to make the inside of a garment look as good as the outside. Your sewing skills are wonderful! Why not add the bias tape idea to the "Tips" section of PR?
Barbara V said... (3/13/10 10:26 AM) Reply
Good decision to eliminate the back seam. Lovely construction techniques and it looks great on you in color and fit.
Christas said... (3/13/10 1:04 AM) Reply
Very helpful review..... you look very nice in pink! Great top!
Margie T said... (3/13/10 1:04 AM) Reply
Lovely top! I love looking at the wrong side of your garments - they always look beautiful.
AnneMarie60 said... (3/13/10 0:32 AM) Reply
So cute! Thanks for all the great tips. Excellent work, as always.
CynthiaSue said... (3/13/10 0:22 AM) Reply
Cute day to day top! I don't have this Burda edition....sigh. Very professional as always.
Heidi Ho said... (3/12/10 11:24 PM) Reply
Beautiful top!! This is one of my favorite patterns. Yours turned out beautifully.!
Sew4Fun said... (3/12/10 10:29 PM) Reply
Lovely top! I meant to sew this over summer but never got around to it. Seeing yours with long sleeves has me re-thinking. I could still sew it now for autumn.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 8840

photo
by: Lori V

Review
You Sew Girl 200mm Chunky Frame Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 200mm Chunky Frame Purse Pattern

Pattern Details
Sewn Square One Triple Play Top Pattern

Sewn Square One Triple Play Top Pattern

Pattern Details