SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 05-2009-103A 

7 more reviews
Viewed 476 times 
Reviewed by:Amanda S.
photo

 
 
About Amanda S.starstarstarstar
TX USA
Member since: 6/27/08
Reviews written: 89
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 171 people
patterns reviewed: 89
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/12/10 7:45 PM
Last Updated:3/13/10 11:12 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 7 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Budo Bear Designs


Asian Designs
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sew4Fun said...
Lovely top! I meant to sew this over summer but never got around to it. Seeing yours with long sleeves has me re-thinking. I could still sew it now for autumn.
3/12/10 10:29 PM
Heidi Ho said...
Beautiful top!! This is one of my favorite patterns. Yours turned out beautifully.!
3/12/10 11:24 PM
CynthiaSue said...
Cute day to day top! I don't have this Burda edition....sigh. Very professional as always.
3/13/10 0:22 AM
AnneMarie60 said...
So cute! Thanks for all the great tips. Excellent work, as always.
3/13/10 0:32 AM
Margie T said...
Lovely top! I love looking at the wrong side of your garments - they always look beautiful.
3/13/10 1:04 AM
Christas said...
Very helpful review..... you look very nice in pink! Great top!
3/13/10 1:04 AM
Barbara V said...
Good decision to eliminate the back seam. Lovely construction techniques and it looks great on you in color and fit.
3/13/10 10:26 AM
Lizz said...
It is always great to see someone who takes the time to make the inside of a garment look as good as the outside. Your sewing skills are wonderful! Why not add the bias tape idea to the "Tips" section of PR?
3/13/10 10:43 AM
susiestitcher said...
Beautiful construction and fit, as always. I love the pink zebra fabric!
3/13/10 11:02 AM
AuntieShel said...
Oh, Amanda, this is the cutest top ever. I have to have that fabric. Impeccable sewing as always. Thanks for sharing.
3/13/10 11:21 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

The Technique of Underlining Garments
The Technique of Underlining Garments

Register

Vogue Patterns 1224

photo
by: jenleeC

Review
Favorite Things Little Prairie Girl Pattern

Favorite Things Little Prairie Girl Pattern

Buy Now
Islander Sewing Systems Men's City Western Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's City Western Shirt Pattern

Buy Now