SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 05-2009-103A 

7 more reviews
Viewed 475 times 
Reviewed by:Amanda S.
photo

 
 
About Amanda S.starstarstarstar
TX USA
Member since: 6/27/08
Reviews written: 89
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 171 people
patterns reviewed: 89
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/12/10 7:45 PM
Last Updated:3/13/10 11:12 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 7 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sew4Fun said...
Lovely top! I meant to sew this over summer but never got around to it. Seeing yours with long sleeves has me re-thinking. I could still sew it now for autumn.
3/12/10 10:29 PM
Heidi Ho said...
Beautiful top!! This is one of my favorite patterns. Yours turned out beautifully.!
3/12/10 11:24 PM
CynthiaSue said...
Cute day to day top! I don't have this Burda edition....sigh. Very professional as always.
3/13/10 0:22 AM
AnneMarie60 said...
So cute! Thanks for all the great tips. Excellent work, as always.
3/13/10 0:32 AM
Margie T said...
Lovely top! I love looking at the wrong side of your garments - they always look beautiful.
3/13/10 1:04 AM
Christas said...
Very helpful review..... you look very nice in pink! Great top!
3/13/10 1:04 AM
Barbara V said...
Good decision to eliminate the back seam. Lovely construction techniques and it looks great on you in color and fit.
3/13/10 10:26 AM
Lizz said...
It is always great to see someone who takes the time to make the inside of a garment look as good as the outside. Your sewing skills are wonderful! Why not add the bias tape idea to the "Tips" section of PR?
3/13/10 10:43 AM
susiestitcher said...
Beautiful construction and fit, as always. I love the pink zebra fabric!
3/13/10 11:02 AM
AuntieShel said...
Oh, Amanda, this is the cutest top ever. I have to have that fabric. Impeccable sewing as always. Thanks for sharing.
3/13/10 11:21 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

PerfectFuse Light White

PerfectFuse Light White

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Oasis Skirt Pattern

Sewing Workshop Oasis Skirt Pattern

Buy Now
Simplicity 5813

photo
by: KatieA

Review