Online Sewing Class: All About Linings
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 6030 (MISSES' LINED DRESSES)

4 more reviews
Viewed 634 times 
Reviewed by:agsoprano
photo

 
 
About agsopranostar
NY USA
Member since: 3/12/10
Reviews: 1 (patterns: 1)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 1 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/12/10 11:57 PM
Last Updated:3/13/10 10:59 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Formalwear    
Available for sale on PR: $19.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $19.95 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Tarquin said... (3/22/15 4:13 PM) Reply
Love it! I am glad I am not the only one who thought of "Titanic" when I saw this pattern!
LBH said... (6/28/13 7:17 PM) Reply
Beautifully done!
Elke said... (2/15/11 12:54 PM) Reply
Gorgeous dress!
RubyLestrange said... (3/24/10 0:21 AM) Reply
Looks beautiful!
agsoprano said... (3/14/10 11:39 AM) Reply
Thanks, everyone! I'll be wearing this for the Titanic Historical Society's annual convention at the end of the month and I'll be sure to post a picture of me wearing it.
janet said... (3/13/10 5:38 PM) Reply
Beautiful, beautiful dress!
valerie sews said... (3/13/10 4:09 PM) Reply
Beautiful dress from an interesting pattern. I'd love to see a photo of you wearing the dress. It gives a better idea of how it drapes. Congrats on your first review and welcome to PR.
agsoprano said... (3/13/10 10:24 AM) Reply
I created a Shutterfly site so you should be able to view the pictures now. Thanks!
Lynn67 said... (3/13/10 8:09 AM) Reply
Uhoh - I signed into FB but it said pic was unavailable. Maybe load it to Flickr or Picasa? Sounds great - thanks for the first review of this pattern.
PeggyA said... (3/13/10 7:16 AM) Reply
Please post photo so non-facebook readers can see it - the dress sounds great.
jannw said... (3/13/10 2:08 AM) Reply
beautiful neckline..sounds very pretty..be sure to check the measurement charts on the back of patterns as the sizing runs very differently from RTW..congrats on a nice first review
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Online Class
Perfectly Fitted Shirt
Perfectly Fitted Shirt

Class Details

HotPatterns 1121

photo
by: michellep7...

Review
Butterick 6376

photo
by: halleyscom...

Review
You Sew Girl Tulip Dress Pattern

You Sew Girl Tulip Dress Pattern

Pattern Details
TROUSER DRAFT - A CD book by Kenneth King

TROUSER DRAFT - A CD book by Kenneth King

Pattern Details