SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 4173 

8 more reviews
Viewed 131 times 
Reviewed by:Renren
photo

 
 
About Renrenstarstarstarstar
Member since: 7/20/05
Reviews written: 228
Favored by: 40 people
patterns reviewed: 219
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/13/10 0:58 AM
Last Updated:3/13/10 1:09 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 9 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
jannw said...
You have set a high standard for reviews here now...I still csan't decide which is my favorite..as for the trapped thread, my method is old fashioned..tweezers and a sturdy pin to lift from between the stitches..
3/13/10 1:18 AM
Christas said...
Nice skirts ...... lots of additions to your wardrobe!
3/13/10 1:19 AM
3HoursPast said...
ooooh thanks for pointing out the tip. Totally going to use that. Your skirts are lovely.
3/13/10 3:12 AM
Claire in Montreal said...
Very nice skirts, Renren ! You'll be nice and cool this summer :-)
3/13/10 6:15 AM
Gagesmommy said...
I do the exact same thing. But I remove the basing thread with a pair of tweezers after I sew it with the machine and it comes right out. you might have to snip a few of the basting stitches so you have something to grab on to with the tweezers, but it works like a charm...
3/13/10 6:21 AM
katlew03 said...
I love eyelet fabric and your skirt is beautiful.
3/13/10 8:27 AM
Barbara V said...
Pretty eyelet skirt and a great addition to your skirt collection. Your video was nicely done and fun to watch.
3/13/10 10:18 AM
Sandi S said...
Love the video - all the skirts turned out great!
3/13/10 3:42 PM
callmeRuth said...
I clicked on your reviews to see the thumbnail pictures of all the skirts. What fun! Your skirts are all so nice.
3/14/10 3:39 AM
Annette1 said...
I like ALL of your skirts, and this eyelet one is particularly pretty. And the SEAM FINISH is really neat!
3/28/10 6:13 PM
BJ1400 said...
Love your skirts!
4/8/11 3:23 PM
LynneMR said...
Such a groovy movie of your skirts - love your review. All your skirts are really pretty - what a great pattern.
5/19/11 3:59 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Vogue Patterns 9475 OOP

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
You Sew Girl Laptop Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl Laptop Bag Pattern

Buy Now
Fit For Art Eureka! Pants that Fit Pattern

Fit For Art Eureka! Pants that Fit Pattern

Buy Now