SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 4173 

8 more reviews
Viewed 133 times 
Reviewed by:Renren
photo

 
 
About Renrenstarstarstarstar
Member since: 7/20/05
Reviews written: 228
Favored by: 41 people
patterns reviewed: 219
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/13/10 0:58 AM
Last Updated:3/13/10 1:09 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 9 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
LynneMR said...
Such a groovy movie of your skirts - love your review. All your skirts are really pretty - what a great pattern.
5/19/11 3:59 AM
BJ1400 said...
Love your skirts!
4/8/11 3:23 PM
Annette1 said...
I like ALL of your skirts, and this eyelet one is particularly pretty. And the SEAM FINISH is really neat!
3/28/10 6:13 PM
callmeRuth said...
I clicked on your reviews to see the thumbnail pictures of all the skirts. What fun! Your skirts are all so nice.
3/14/10 3:39 AM
Sandi S said...
Love the video - all the skirts turned out great!
3/13/10 3:42 PM
Barbara V said...
Pretty eyelet skirt and a great addition to your skirt collection. Your video was nicely done and fun to watch.
3/13/10 10:18 AM
katlew03 said...
I love eyelet fabric and your skirt is beautiful.
3/13/10 8:27 AM
Gagesmommy said...
I do the exact same thing. But I remove the basing thread with a pair of tweezers after I sew it with the machine and it comes right out. you might have to snip a few of the basting stitches so you have something to grab on to with the tweezers, but it works like a charm...
3/13/10 6:21 AM
Claire in Montreal said...
Very nice skirts, Renren ! You'll be nice and cool this summer :-)
3/13/10 6:15 AM
3HoursPast said...
ooooh thanks for pointing out the tip. Totally going to use that. Your skirts are lovely.
3/13/10 3:12 AM
Christas said...
Nice skirts ...... lots of additions to your wardrobe!
3/13/10 1:19 AM
jannw said...
You have set a high standard for reviews here now...I still csan't decide which is my favorite..as for the trapped thread, my method is old fashioned..tweezers and a sturdy pin to lift from between the stitches..
3/13/10 1:18 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Class Details

You Sew Girl 200mm Kiss Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 200mm Kiss Purse Pattern

More Info
DRESS LINES - A CD Book by Kenneth King

DRESS LINES - A CD Book by Kenneth King

More Info