SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 4173 

8 more reviews
Viewed 133 times 
Reviewed by:renren
photo

 
 
About renrenstarstarstarstar
Member since: 7/20/05
Reviews: 229 (patterns: 220)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 41 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/13/10 0:58 AM
Last Updated:3/13/10 1:09 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 9 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
LynneMR said... (5/19/11 3:59 AM) Reply
Such a groovy movie of your skirts - love your review. All your skirts are really pretty - what a great pattern.
BJ1400 said... (4/8/11 3:23 PM) Reply
Love your skirts!
Annette1 said... (3/28/10 6:13 PM) Reply
I like ALL of your skirts, and this eyelet one is particularly pretty. And the SEAM FINISH is really neat!
callmeRuth said... (3/14/10 3:39 AM) Reply
I clicked on your reviews to see the thumbnail pictures of all the skirts. What fun! Your skirts are all so nice.
Sandi S said... (3/13/10 3:42 PM) Reply
Love the video - all the skirts turned out great!
Barbara V said... (3/13/10 10:18 AM) Reply
Pretty eyelet skirt and a great addition to your skirt collection. Your video was nicely done and fun to watch.
katlew03 said... (3/13/10 8:27 AM) Reply
I love eyelet fabric and your skirt is beautiful.
Gagesmommy said... (3/13/10 6:21 AM) Reply
I do the exact same thing. But I remove the basing thread with a pair of tweezers after I sew it with the machine and it comes right out. you might have to snip a few of the basting stitches so you have something to grab on to with the tweezers, but it works like a charm...
Claire in Montreal said... (3/13/10 6:15 AM) Reply
Very nice skirts, Renren ! You'll be nice and cool this summer :-)
3HoursPast said... (3/13/10 3:12 AM) Reply
ooooh thanks for pointing out the tip. Totally going to use that. Your skirts are lovely.
Christas said... (3/13/10 1:19 AM) Reply
Nice skirts ...... lots of additions to your wardrobe!
jannw said... (3/13/10 1:18 AM) Reply
You have set a high standard for reviews here now...I still csan't decide which is my favorite..as for the trapped thread, my method is old fashioned..tweezers and a sturdy pin to lift from between the stitches..
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

Victoria Jones Collection Busy Diva Apron and Star Potholder

Victoria Jones Collection Busy Diva Apron and Star Potholder

Pattern Details
Wonder Wallet Paper Pattern

Wonder Wallet Paper Pattern

Pattern Details
Self Drafted Pattern 100492-1046

photo
by: petro

Review